Shank 2 PC

User Score
6.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 109 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 39 out of 109
  2. Negative: 19 out of 109

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 14, 2012
    10
    Cool 2d shooting game if you're bored
  2. Feb 28, 2012
    10
    this game worth a 10 because it shows how a game could change in a good way.the first one is good but shank 2 is a tarantino style and in revenge genre. i like it in every way
  3. Mar 16, 2012
    10
    This was the first game of this type of genre that i have and it was a great introduction to the genre for me. The only problems with the game that i had was the i played it on the pc, and to me, the controls felt a little clunky, but this problem can be easily ignored by simply using a gameingpad.Shank2 was a fast flowing game that had stunning visuals, the types of enemy where numerousThis was the first game of this type of genre that i have and it was a great introduction to the genre for me. The only problems with the game that i had was the i played it on the pc, and to me, the controls felt a little clunky, but this problem can be easily ignored by simply using a gameingpad.Shank2 was a fast flowing game that had stunning visuals, the types of enemy where numerous and introduced to the player though out the game meaning that it didn't get boring and also with the addition of the ability to customize weapons this means that the combat style can be varied up again adding to the longevity of the title. Expand
  4. Dec 7, 2015
    10
    This is great as single player game with a distinct B-movie sequel feel to it, which makes it worse than 1st part and at the same time great because it absolutely fits the theme of the series. The survival mode is king, too bad there's just 3 maps for it, but it will prove worth the price for you and your friend if you have 2 controllers. One of the best local coop game I have ever played.
  5. Dec 24, 2013
    10
    Buy the game. There's a part in it where you rip out the jaws of a SHARK!!!!?!>?!??!?!?!??!@#>?@!>?#?@!?$@
    And now this DOES have Co-Op on steam version at least.
  6. Feb 25, 2013
    9
    Viciously difficult, but immensely satisfying. A Devil May Cry in 2D, Shank is anything but brainless action, requiring you to carefully swap between weapons to chain together the lengthy and effective combos needed to slay the game's most persistent enemies. A silly turret section later on proved immensely frustrating, but aside from that, this is a gold standard 2D beat 'em up.
  7. Jul 14, 2013
    9
    shank 2 has what wasn't in the first one the first game after a while it gets a bit repetitive and the places are kind of similar but this one is amazing so many levels another thing which i liked is you may be chased by a helicopter or a car which was amazing and still the game keeps the amazing visuals present but it is a bit difficult specially the boss battles other than that itshank 2 has what wasn't in the first one the first game after a while it gets a bit repetitive and the places are kind of similar but this one is amazing so many levels another thing which i liked is you may be chased by a helicopter or a car which was amazing and still the game keeps the amazing visuals present but it is a bit difficult specially the boss battles other than that it is amazing and totally a great experience Expand
  8. Feb 17, 2012
    8
    I do not know how it managed to developers, perhaps simply because number one, but not enough for us to shank 2 is as good as the first part of the game. It is true that it does not give us the same emotions as the first part but it is just great as its predecessor. Again pours blood, wonderful climate and coming shank which is again upset. It is disappointing that the second part does notI do not know how it managed to developers, perhaps simply because number one, but not enough for us to shank 2 is as good as the first part of the game. It is true that it does not give us the same emotions as the first part but it is just great as its predecessor. Again pours blood, wonderful climate and coming shank which is again upset. It is disappointing that the second part does not have a coop because it was a big plus the first part, but makes up for survival for the second My rating - 8.5 / 10 Expand
  9. Apr 26, 2012
    8
    Shank 1 was a pretty awesomne game with outstanding and unique visuals. So what exactly does Shank 2 offer? Okey so the Story of the first agme was pretty much finished. Nevertheless Klee Entertainment now will take a look at the past of the protagonist. I guess everyone will understand when i say, that the storyline can not live up to shank 1 standards. Is that bad? not really. So whatShank 1 was a pretty awesomne game with outstanding and unique visuals. So what exactly does Shank 2 offer? Okey so the Story of the first agme was pretty much finished. Nevertheless Klee Entertainment now will take a look at the past of the protagonist. I guess everyone will understand when i say, that the storyline can not live up to shank 1 standards. Is that bad? not really. So what did they change? The combat! Some mechanics have been added, like the counter-attacks, that let you take out enemies in an instant, and the usable weapons feature, which enables you to pick up weapons of your fallen enemies. So Shank 2 has some frantic and mind-blowing combat mechanics. Visually Shank 2 tries to connect to it's prequel, but i personaly think it doesn't look as good as that. But that impresion only regards the cutscenes. The in-game graphics are pretty nice. So if you liked the first game you should play the demo. If you just like 2d brawlers you will get one of the best combat systems that has been developed so far. Expand
  10. Jun 22, 2016
    8
    I played the original Shank some years ago on Xbox Live Arcade and didn't get around to playing the sequel until fairly recently. While I am disappointed that the co-op campaign of the first game was replaced with a mere wave survival mode in this one, the single player campaign delivers the same sort of experience as the first, a beer-soaked, white-knuckle, bullet-riddled rampage throughI played the original Shank some years ago on Xbox Live Arcade and didn't get around to playing the sequel until fairly recently. While I am disappointed that the co-op campaign of the first game was replaced with a mere wave survival mode in this one, the single player campaign delivers the same sort of experience as the first, a beer-soaked, white-knuckle, bullet-riddled rampage through a grindhouse version of South America, and that's nothing to complain about. I would best describe Shank 2 as a 2D "Stylish Action Game", a term that never really caught on, since people think God of War invented this style of gameplay when, really, Devil May Cry did it first- and better. To be fair, the Shanks are closer in style to God of War, and though there is a combo grading system in the game you can get by perfectly well by mashing the buttons until you have smeared your enemies into the pavement. Shank 2 delivers fast, brutal action, varied weapons and cinematic boss battles, and despite the short length of the game it is excellently paced and good fun to play throughout. I hope this is not the last we have seen of our headbanded hero and his messy adventures. Expand
Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. Jan 14, 2013
    68
    I would only recommend this game to those who have attached themselves to Shank's story from the first game, or perhaps the hardcore gamer that enjoys a challenge. The art is good, the mayhem is there: too bad it sometimes feels like you're bringing a knife to a gunfight.
  2. PC Master (Greece)
    May 16, 2012
    77
    A worthy sequel that handles most of the original's shortcomings and adds a wonderful survival mode… but would have made a more appealing offer, if there was more content and co-op support. [May 2012]
  3. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Mar 22, 2012
    70
    Shank 2 is an interesting platformer with a unique visual style, but gets tired pretty quickly. Extreme difficulty will probably discourage many gamers. [March 2012]