Shattered Galaxy PC

  • Publisher: Nexon
  • Release Date: Aug 21, 2001
User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 16 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 16
  2. Negative: 2 out of 16

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. GermanA.
    Oct 9, 2002
    10
    SG Is the best game.
  2. D.C.
    Sep 23, 2003
    10
    The game is great...i cant wait till the next version, when many more aspects are expected.
  3. AnonymousMC
    Sep 20, 2008
    7
    SG offers a new gameplay that didn't exist before. SG is the first MMORTS game on the net. For a free game, SG has good addicting gameplay to it. However, the graphics are old and the damage animation in the game is WAY too early. For example, if I was to hit you with a projectile, the projectile would have hit you regardless of it being in the air still. Anyways, cool free game. TrySG offers a new gameplay that didn't exist before. SG is the first MMORTS game on the net. For a free game, SG has good addicting gameplay to it. However, the graphics are old and the damage animation in the game is WAY too early. For example, if I was to hit you with a projectile, the projectile would have hit you regardless of it being in the air still. Anyways, cool free game. Try it out if you haven't already. Expand
  4. [Anonymous]
    Jan 9, 2002
    9
    A great game for multiplayer RTS fans, but be prepared to spend some time on it to be competitive.
  5. Sean
    Mar 23, 2006
    10
    This game is very good but i cant find the list of units that used to be there.
  6. Nov 4, 2014
    9
    I played this game from Alpha - until about 2 years ago. I loved this game very very much. With that said, it did have some issues. Unit pathing would be the one that stands out the most. Second was if you didn't go out of your way to learn what everything in the game did, it a did a poor job of explaining it to you. Many new characters were turned off to this game because of a steepI played this game from Alpha - until about 2 years ago. I loved this game very very much. With that said, it did have some issues. Unit pathing would be the one that stands out the most. Second was if you didn't go out of your way to learn what everything in the game did, it a did a poor job of explaining it to you. Many new characters were turned off to this game because of a steep learning curve and lack of tool-tips to assist players in what each term and abbreviation meant. Another issue was the subscription fee, you were asked to pay 10$ a month when no new content was being developed. All those issues aside, this is a solid RPG/RTS/MMO. I loved the faction dynamics, the politics within each faction, overlord system. All good things. I wish'd and hoped for a very long time that Nexon would sell this game to a big time publisher to be remade, but I dont think it will ever happen. Expand
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. Shattered Galaxy has the best advancement system I have seen in an RTS game so far and it really makes you want to keep playing.
  2. 77
    A simple game to learn but has an underlying structure that is very complex (complex in a good way though).
  3. 80
    There's a lot of depth and fun to be had here as long as you can handle playing in a fairly unorganized manner.