Sniper Elite: Nazi Zombie Army 2 PC

User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 98 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 49 out of 98
  2. Negative: 18 out of 98

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 11, 2013
    7
    If you enjoyed the first part you'll enjoy this part since it's basically more of the same. It doesn't do much for innovation, then again I got it for €6.75 on pre-purchase which is DLC money anyway. In that regard I can't hold the lack of innovation against it. Just remember it's not meant to be played alone and voice chat goes a long way. Find at least one other person to play with,If you enjoyed the first part you'll enjoy this part since it's basically more of the same. It doesn't do much for innovation, then again I got it for €6.75 on pre-purchase which is DLC money anyway. In that regard I can't hold the lack of innovation against it. Just remember it's not meant to be played alone and voice chat goes a long way. Find at least one other person to play with, crank up the difficulty and shoot some zombie heads! Expand
  2. Nov 2, 2013
    6
    Well if you already had enough with the original Nazi Zombie Army standalone expansion, this is rather even more of the same. I like the fact that the Sniper Elite franchise lives before the SEIII is out, but I think the Zombies are getting quite boring. The "story" (I guess we can call it like that) is the same as the last time (once again you must escape hahaha), graphics and engineWell if you already had enough with the original Nazi Zombie Army standalone expansion, this is rather even more of the same. I like the fact that the Sniper Elite franchise lives before the SEIII is out, but I think the Zombies are getting quite boring. The "story" (I guess we can call it like that) is the same as the last time (once again you must escape hahaha), graphics and engine didn't got through lot of changes (I can see next to none), so the only reason to buy this again is more maps and more enemy skins. There are also a few new types of enemies, but I had hard time getting to them because I already had enough of this more frenetic sniper style from NZA. So if you haven't played NZA and you have 3 mates to play this with, I recommend you to do so for this price it has a good price/perf ratio. But if you prefer the WWII setting without the zombies (as seen in SE2 campaign), or played NZA 1 already, I don't really see how much this is an upgrade. I had to rate this, so take it as my personal opinion, but if you haven't played the NZA, add like 1 more points into it. Expand
  3. Nov 2, 2013
    7
    A tad disappointed with the overall length, lack of boss battles, and easiness. However, my friends and I still enjoyed the experience. Definitely worth checking out if you want to mix it up or do some co-op with friends.
  4. Mar 1, 2015
    8
    Why is this rated so low? This is the quintessential video game. Mindless shooing, has the plot of a 5 minute porn, and you get to kill Nazi zombies for NO reason at all! Fantastic. Can't wait for the 3rd one!
  5. Dec 8, 2013
    9
    This has been a great series of games. Imagine a Zombie Nazi game inspired by John Carpenter's 'The Fog', the original one, not the nasty remake. The fog swirls, the blooded Nazi occult symbols line the walls, the WWII setting burns. In the distance, a staggering, glowy eyed, helmeted, Nazi Zombie stumbles silhouetted against a flaming tank carcass. You pull out your trusty Sniper Rifle,This has been a great series of games. Imagine a Zombie Nazi game inspired by John Carpenter's 'The Fog', the original one, not the nasty remake. The fog swirls, the blooded Nazi occult symbols line the walls, the WWII setting burns. In the distance, a staggering, glowy eyed, helmeted, Nazi Zombie stumbles silhouetted against a flaming tank carcass. You pull out your trusty Sniper Rifle, zoom in, and blow his head off at a range of 200m. The game goes into a dynamic bullet cam mode, and you can watch the bullet removing the zombies front teeth and the back of its head in fabulous slow-mo. All the while a tattered soundtrack, that would not be out of place in 1980's horror movie, makes you smile and builds atmosphere. Priceless. If £6.99 is you definition of priceless.

    This second game felt shorter than the original Nazi Zombie Army, and it's not hugely removed from that original game in terms of style of play. They've added some new Zombie types, most of which of go down like a sack of potatoes when you shoot them or blow them up, others require some figuring-out of where and when to shoot them but that's part of the game. This second game didn't have the same impact on me as the first. The sense of journey and grandeur in the first was indeed better. This second game feels more like a series of staged events. That said, there are more 'survive the siege' missions in the second game, which were the highlight of the first for me. For the uninitiated, survive-the-siege is hordes of Nazi Zombies coming out of the fog, and you have to shoot, grenade and explode waves of the undead back to plain old dead.

    Bottom line: this game is fun, with some good surprises. For the price they're asking on Steam, it'd be wrong not too.
    Expand
  6. Nov 12, 2013
    8
    The game come out pretty quietly, but it's packed gore, and fun! If you enjoyed Sniper Elite II, this game is made for you! Many issues from the previous one still remains, though, and it kinda feels more like an expansion to Nazi Zombie Army
  7. Nov 2, 2013
    3
    An extremely boring game that does nothing innovative and sticks to a formula we've see many times in similar games. Sniper Elite could be fun if it actually got that formula right, instead it sufferers from sub par mechanics and poor level design. It's a slight improvement over the first in the series, which isn't saying much. All of the fake reviews here praise the price, there's a tonAn extremely boring game that does nothing innovative and sticks to a formula we've see many times in similar games. Sniper Elite could be fun if it actually got that formula right, instead it sufferers from sub par mechanics and poor level design. It's a slight improvement over the first in the series, which isn't saying much. All of the fake reviews here praise the price, there's a ton of indie games available for around the $15 mark, so it's hardly a steal. Expand
  8. Jun 10, 2014
    10
    Metal cirtic *supreme* reviewers are total as*holes and should never have the right of freedom of speach. The game is really fun and sniper elite does the thing that makes you never stop playing! 1 thing. Do not listen to those idiotic reviewers.
  9. Nov 2, 2013
    9
    For a $15 dollar buy it was totally worth it.
    The controls are pretty tight, the co-op experience is awesome, nice variety of guns and enemies.
    Favorite bit is when you get long distance headshots the camera tracks the bullet to emphasize it. Its even more emphasized in single player since it X-Rays the bullet and you see bones break its so sick! Picture call of duty zombies mixed
    For a $15 dollar buy it was totally worth it.
    The controls are pretty tight, the co-op experience is awesome, nice variety of guns and enemies.

    Favorite bit is when you get long distance headshots the camera tracks the bullet to emphasize it.
    Its even more emphasized in single player since it X-Rays the bullet and you see bones break its so sick!

    Picture call of duty zombies mixed with left 4 dead, but with a 3rd person perspective and you get this game.
    Expand
  10. Oct 31, 2013
    10
    For $9 after a 25% off coupon on Green Man Gaming this was a steal much like the first one. Guns, an army of Nazi zombies, and an awesome post-apocalyptic setting and an awesome score make for a game that will be a great time to play with your buddies.

    Also these games are to Sniper Elite as Blood Dragon is to Far Cry 3. They don't require that you own the base game, and imho they're
    For $9 after a 25% off coupon on Green Man Gaming this was a steal much like the first one. Guns, an army of Nazi zombies, and an awesome post-apocalyptic setting and an awesome score make for a game that will be a great time to play with your buddies.

    Also these games are to Sniper Elite as Blood Dragon is to Far Cry 3. They don't require that you own the base game, and imho they're even better than the games.

    If you haven't played a Sniper Elite game it's mostly about the sniping, and when you land a great shot you're rewarded with a bullet time version of the shot and x-ray physics of your shot being landed on the target.

    This should certainly hold over the fans of the series until Sniper Elite v3 is released in 2014.
    Expand
  11. Nov 2, 2013
    8
    Great game so far, played it for one hour and im impressed how they made it better than the first one (sniper elite nazi zombie army 1). The atmosphere is even creepier and the map desing is awesome. Deserves an 8. would give it 9 if they added new weapons.
  12. Nov 3, 2013
    10
    fun game with, wouldn't play by myself and it's pretty difficult even on easy if you don't know what your doing. The story gets more interesting as you play like zombie army 1
  13. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    Game is awesome.You can fell the chills while playing.Singleplayer is better than in the 1 part.Multyplayer is improved.The game is optimized well.Price is less than 15$ so its good fun for low money.Grab friends and get killing.
  14. Oct 31, 2013
    9
    World War 2 games are a dime in a dozen when it comes to shooters. Whether its from a developer who knows "what their doing" or a indie developer who is...shall we say..."new to the game", WW2 is WW2 and you cant change how it ended or how it is. That is not the fact though for Rebellion. Rebellion is one of those one developers that get it right. CoD: WaW Zombies was the first WW2 zombieWorld War 2 games are a dime in a dozen when it comes to shooters. Whether its from a developer who knows "what their doing" or a indie developer who is...shall we say..."new to the game", WW2 is WW2 and you cant change how it ended or how it is. That is not the fact though for Rebellion. Rebellion is one of those one developers that get it right. CoD: WaW Zombies was the first WW2 zombie game that I had the great pleasure of playing (Co-Op and Solo), and after that we really haven't seen any great WW2 games (with or without zombies in it) and I started to feel like WW2 shouldn't been done anymore. Then I played Sniper Elite V2 and thought "wow not only is this is the best sniping game-but also one of the best in the class of re-emulating WW2". Then I thought "nothing could make this game better than what it already was"......then they added zombies, and it took off with a BANG! Hitler at plan Z is his last effort to turn the tides of war that he was losing, the world shaded into the realm of decay and apocalypse, and men only armed with the weapons of the 40's (in a foreign country...mind you) taking on the ones they once killed in order to save not their country anymore...but themselves. That's what we saw in early 2013 and I for one was in love with the game giving it a 8 out of 10. Then months later I see a 2nd one and I'm thinking "it's not even been a year and there is a 2nd one out....it's probably going to suck". Hold your tongue old Nate before you try it! If you pay the full amount ($15) or get it on sale, both games are worth their respected amounts, as so as the main menu came up I literally crapped myself (like Tom Brady on the Taming Strange episode of South Park). A new change on the way the zombies looked, even creepier music (that will cause nightmares), and an atmosphere that will entice you into the rings of hell with the rivers of blood and crippling structures, the game is as good as the trailer lets on (not like dead island). 9 out of 10. +Good graphics. +Great Atmosphere. +Amazing Soundtrack. +Pants-Crapping Scary Zombies. +Fair Price. -A game this great needs a story (not just Hitler cut scenes, main character development and background). Expand
  15. Nov 1, 2013
    9
    One of the best games for its value, and delivering exactly what it promises, Nazi Sniper Elite Force Army Two is one of the best buys of the season. It would be a ten if they had added new rifles.
  16. Nov 8, 2013
    8
    Awesome game to play with friends...As good as the first one.It's like a third person left 4 dead game with nazi zombies instead of infected.Also the price is very good.I did over 25 hours for 10$.
  17. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    Sensibly priced 4 player coop zombie bashing fun for you and your mates. You can get a 4-pack on Steam for less than the price of a normal PC game (£29.99). What's not to like?
  18. Jun 23, 2015
    9
    They stuck to the zombie fomula using their game engine and I thought it worked quite well. I enjoyed playing it, espcially co-op. Makes it awesome fun playing with friends or even just public players. There is some inprovment needed as everyone has mentioned and there is also great aspects too. I just hope they keep it going and expand the gameplay and storyline as each chapter/standaloneThey stuck to the zombie fomula using their game engine and I thought it worked quite well. I enjoyed playing it, espcially co-op. Makes it awesome fun playing with friends or even just public players. There is some inprovment needed as everyone has mentioned and there is also great aspects too. I just hope they keep it going and expand the gameplay and storyline as each chapter/standalone comes out. It has become one of my favourite zombie series. Expand
  19. Nov 17, 2013
    7
    Absolutely unplayable solo, but if you have a friend to play it with would be great fun. Atmosphere of the game is nice, especially the sound. Also the game arsenal could be wider.
  20. Jan 16, 2015
    9
    A superb follow-up to NZA. Loved both these games and would heartily recommend to anyone.

    They are dark, occultish, and macabre, in other words lotsa fun. It took me 7 hours to complete so it is short, and the same time to play as NZA. (I wouldn't rate it 9/10 if I paid lots for it.) Therefor get it on a budget. Or even get it now when NZA, NZA2, and (the up-coming release of) NZA3 are
    A superb follow-up to NZA. Loved both these games and would heartily recommend to anyone.

    They are dark, occultish, and macabre, in other words lotsa fun. It took me 7 hours to complete so it is short, and the same time to play as NZA. (I wouldn't rate it 9/10 if I paid lots for it.) Therefor get it on a budget. Or even get it now when NZA, NZA2, and (the up-coming release of) NZA3 are bundled for £12.

    It's definitely worth pointing out though that once you finish it you want to play it straight away again. You get your money's worth.

    You get co-op with these games and other people say it's awesome. I only played single player so far, and it rocks. Check out a bit on youtube just to make sure it's for you. Oddly I didn't think I would even like it and thought it might be cheesy. Youtube didn't convince me either, but I saw NZA1 cheap and risked it, and was ecstatic I did.

    One other thing. The graphics are about average for a game these days. However I want to point out that, every now and again somehow it pushes my GTX 970 to the max.
    Expand
  21. Jun 5, 2014
    5
    A disappointing sequel which was released too early. If the game had been given a bit more time to be developed, it could have been better. The same formula is used to that of the original Nazi Zombie Army, which doesn't disappoint, but this would have been better as a DLC than a stand-alone game.
  22. Apr 11, 2014
    10
    This game has very good graphics, a VERY eerie atmosphere, tons of enemies, and a good soundtrack to match.

    It's very fun to time your shots for a head shot...because against zombies...no head shot is a waste of ammo...

    10/10 a very fun, simple, yet challenging game.
  23. May 18, 2014
    4
    It's nice to see a sequel to the first zombie army game but that's about as good as it gets.
    Single player campaign or not, I think the general colour tones of the levels went beyond the border of too damn dark to see anything in - and yet not one person thought to include a torch in the proceedings - the first flashlight having been introduced in 1899, it's not a far-fetched notion to at
    It's nice to see a sequel to the first zombie army game but that's about as good as it gets.
    Single player campaign or not, I think the general colour tones of the levels went beyond the border of too damn dark to see anything in - and yet not one person thought to include a torch in the proceedings - the first flashlight having been introduced in 1899, it's not a far-fetched notion to at least try to provide something with which to see in ridiculously dark places - like the ruined chapel during the second siege, where no progress was made by myself for several attempts.
    This game could have been much better with a bit more thought into it's gameplay, but instead it just followed on from where the first left off with nothing or little new to show for it.
    Greatly disappointing.
    Expand
  24. Sep 21, 2014
    10
    This is an amazing game for LAN sessions. The action is fluid, fast-paced and gratuitous enough to launch this game into the grand halls of fame for shooters. The quality is outstanding and it's the best fun we have had since Duke Nukem 3D.
Metascore
53

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 10
  2. Negative: 3 out of 10
  1. Jan 31, 2014
    65
    In the end it feels more like a map pack than a sequel. But nonetheless with a full group of four people you’ll get quite some fun out of sniping a few zombie heads.
  2. Jan 20, 2014
    20
    Sniper Elite: Nazi Zombie Army 2 is neither a tactical game, as Rebellion proclaims, unfortunately, or even an entertaining one. It is afflicted with many technical issues and design decisions that turned out to be wrong already in the previous century (and plentifully even in the first installment).
  3. PC Gamer UK
    Jan 6, 2014
    62
    Resembles its zombies - pulpy and brainless. [Jan 2014, p.99]