Splice PC

Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Aug 10, 2012
    70
    Small casual game with potential to become the logical game of the year. Its only disadvantage is in its extreme shortness. [Issue#220]
  2. PC Gamer UK
    Aug 12, 2012
    68
    A puzzler that remains short of an epiphany. [Sept 2012, p.85]
  3. Jul 15, 2012
    65
    Concept wise, Splice is an interesting title to look at. It's both accessible and painfully difficult. The satisfaction you will feel if you overcome a difficult puzzle, is worth mentioning though. Such a shame it is that Splice fails to become more than a one-trick-pony. If you've seen one of the puzzles, you've basically seen them all.
  4. Jun 28, 2012
    60
    Splice is a very beautiful and and relaxing puzzler that can be really challenging at times. But when the mechanics really start to shine the game ends, so the puzzles could hace easily been more and more challenging. Also, the price is a tad too high, and we're missing the essential iOS and Android ports, which would have been a perfect match.
User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 38 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 13
  2. Negative: 1 out of 13
  1. Oct 18, 2012
    9
    I love a good puzzle game. And this one is no exception. What captivated me was the beautiful graphics and great soundtrack. Now, this doesn'tI love a good puzzle game. And this one is no exception. What captivated me was the beautiful graphics and great soundtrack. Now, this doesn't mean the gameplay was the worst part. Getting right into the game, might not be so easy. As there are no real tutorials or instructions. But, I guess that's what makes it more challenging. They leave you to figure out the basics of the game, and progresses in difficulty quite rapidly. Splice is wonderful casual puzzler, which is sure to delight casual gamers, and those looking for a good, calming puzzler. Full Review »
  2. Aug 7, 2012
    9
    Using Metacritic as a reference for some time to help me decide what game to buy, I decided to pitch in and help writing reviews, this beingUsing Metacritic as a reference for some time to help me decide what game to buy, I decided to pitch in and help writing reviews, this being the first because I think it is a pretty awesome game. The game is quite a masterpiece, it's simplistic yet challanging. Has one of the best soundtracks I've ever encountered and is easy to get in to.The difficulty is okay in the first sequences, not too hard but has some brainbreakers. It starts getting tricky after the regular sequences and sucks you in even further, Conclusion: A must buy for people who like playing puzzle games! Full Review »
  3. Jul 18, 2012
    9
    If you like puzzle games it is very good bet that you will like this one. Difficulty is increasing somewhat steeply i would say and playing isIf you like puzzle games it is very good bet that you will like this one. Difficulty is increasing somewhat steeply i would say and playing is quite rewarding. Graphic is very simplistic but design of menus and level has some really nice element to it. Soundtrack is also great. Full Review »