User Score
8.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 646 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 28 out of 646
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 17, 2013
    4
    Got the other two stalkers but not this one. Just watched one of the videos and from the looks, its the same exact thing, just different missions and maybe mapping.. I feel sick of waisting my money, the game is pretty depressing.. a good ways from being my type of game, when you jump you already lost half your stamina witch means you can only jump one more time before you will have toGot the other two stalkers but not this one. Just watched one of the videos and from the looks, its the same exact thing, just different missions and maybe mapping.. I feel sick of waisting my money, the game is pretty depressing.. a good ways from being my type of game, when you jump you already lost half your stamina witch means you can only jump one more time before you will have to wait for stamina to refill.. when you reach max weight limit your not able to move at all? somethin with the missions just don't seem right, seems bugged. 4/10 GFX look cool, items and weapons and inventory are cool, friendly's are cool. Expand
  2. Sep 9, 2015
    3
    Have tried for years, yes years to get into this game. The setting is right up my alley...but unfortunately it ends there.

    Glitchy first person combat. Supposedly sand box, but very limited from the start. Can't get to areas, spend ages trying to get to crash sites but can't get there obviously with out doing other stuff first. Boring also. I know many people loved this game but
    Have tried for years, yes years to get into this game. The setting is right up my alley...but unfortunately it ends there.

    Glitchy first person combat. Supposedly sand box, but very limited from the start. Can't get to areas, spend ages trying to get to crash sites but can't get there obviously with out doing other stuff first. Boring also. I know many people loved this game but unfortunately the first 10 hours are so bad that I gave up.

    I really really wanted to like this but couldn't.
    Expand
  3. Feb 21, 2013
    2
    As a longtime player of games such as fallout and elder scrolls, i give this game a 2 out of 10 only for the vast map exploration and small features like weapon and armor customization and artifact mods. I played through the story a bit and here is where my review goes south. There was a lack of beginners tutorial on how to play the game. I explored many locations which seemed empty of anyAs a longtime player of games such as fallout and elder scrolls, i give this game a 2 out of 10 only for the vast map exploration and small features like weapon and armor customization and artifact mods. I played through the story a bit and here is where my review goes south. There was a lack of beginners tutorial on how to play the game. I explored many locations which seemed empty of any life to kill and loot, human or monster. There is no quick traveling except from specific nps's who may be a far walk from where you are at many points. Also the lack of character stats and skills is disappointing as in most arpgs nowadays that is a must have for multi play experience. I have heard rumor that Bethesda is taking rights to the stalker games and i will be happy as they will turn this god awful, fallout knock off around into a good game. 2 out of 10 Expand
  4. Jan 31, 2017
    2
    Habe den Teil direkt nach dem ersten Teil gespielt wieder mit complete Mod... den zweiten Teil habe ich wegen den schlechten Bewertungen hier ausgelassen. Bin mit dem Teil nicht warm geworden ... lag an vielen Dingen. Hab zum Schluß gar nicht mitbekommen das ich am Ende bin und dachte das Spiel geht weiter. Fand die Story an den Haaren herbei gezogen vor allem wie man startet... auch wennHabe den Teil direkt nach dem ersten Teil gespielt wieder mit complete Mod... den zweiten Teil habe ich wegen den schlechten Bewertungen hier ausgelassen. Bin mit dem Teil nicht warm geworden ... lag an vielen Dingen. Hab zum Schluß gar nicht mitbekommen das ich am Ende bin und dachte das Spiel geht weiter. Fand die Story an den Haaren herbei gezogen vor allem wie man startet... auch wenn mehr Gegenstände gab.... das Ende fand ich sehr schwach... wer Teil 1 geliebt hat kann sich den Teil hier anschauen... darf aber keinen Teil 1 erwarten von Spielspaß her. Expand
  5. Apr 21, 2017
    2
    Habe den Teil direkt nach dem ersten Teil gespielt wieder mit complete Mod... den zweiten Teil habe ich wegen den schlechten Bewertungen hier ausgelassen. Bin mit dem Teil nicht warm geworden ... lag an vielen Dingen. Hab zum Schluss gar nicht mitbekommen das ich am Ende bin und dachte das Spiel geht weiter. Fand die Story an den Haaren herbei gezogen vor allem wie man startet... auch wennHabe den Teil direkt nach dem ersten Teil gespielt wieder mit complete Mod... den zweiten Teil habe ich wegen den schlechten Bewertungen hier ausgelassen. Bin mit dem Teil nicht warm geworden ... lag an vielen Dingen. Hab zum Schluss gar nicht mitbekommen das ich am Ende bin und dachte das Spiel geht weiter. Fand die Story an den Haaren herbei gezogen vor allem wie man startet... auch wenn mehr Gegenstände gab.... das Ende fand ich sehr schwach... wer Teil 1 geliebt hat kann sich den Teil hier anschauen... darf aber keinen Teil 1 erwarten von Spielspaß her. Expand
  6. Oct 24, 2016
    0
    The game is a pain in the neck. No fast travel so you spend way too much time walking long distances. Also, a terrible lack of clues. You are supposed to find things things in the main and side missions with absolutely no idea where to find them. Hence the search for an answer from other people or a walk through. That is a big waste of my time, annoying and NOT entertaining. I gotThe game is a pain in the neck. No fast travel so you spend way too much time walking long distances. Also, a terrible lack of clues. You are supposed to find things things in the main and side missions with absolutely no idea where to find them. Hence the search for an answer from other people or a walk through. That is a big waste of my time, annoying and NOT entertaining. I got better things to do. Expand
  7. Oct 2, 2013
    0
    Got this from the STEAM store and have been unable to make it do anything. This is not my first time at the rodeo and yes, my machine is up to par. The STEAM forum is covered with complaints of the same problem. I bought this based on its metacritic score, and I am very much regretting it.
  8. Jul 16, 2015
    0
    i don't have any positive thing to say about this game,, so i wont say all the negative things either, only thing i will say is, "if u are an fallout fan/cs fan/oblivion(skyrim), diablo,, aso aso. don't try this game,, confusing"
    i played for under 5 min,, just didn't like the "feel" of it. very different from other similar games.
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 44 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 36 out of 44
  2. Negative: 0 out of 44
  1. GSC’s third attempt at creating a post-apocalyptic world reinforced my belief that PR is the only thing this company does best.
  2. Great atmosphere, but the game looks outdated and has some flaws.
  3. Call of Pripyat may not look as stunning as CoD:MW2 or Crysis, but it's still a very atmospheric, seizing and refreshingly different shooter... just like its predecessors that is. So if you consider yourself a fan of the series: Got get Call of Pripyat! It's definitely the best part of the saga.