Street Legal Racing: Redline PC

User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 178 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 32 out of 178

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. DaniY.
    Aug 10, 2003
    10
    The best racing game ever!
  2. pw
    Aug 30, 2003
    10
    Wounderfull!!
  3. MadMax
    Sep 9, 2003
    8
    Good game, i like it very much but how one enteres a higher level garage?
  4. Pauliux
    May 10, 2004
    10
    The game is cool but bugs on my athlon 2.5 256 ram and fx 5200 it needed more cars and more upgreids i expect the third version of this game will be better.
  5. NielsK.
    Oct 12, 2003
    10
    It's a good game.
  6. DaniY.
    Oct 10, 2003
    10
    The best racing game ever!
  7. Unreal'nine'LiferUnicorn
    Oct 20, 2003
    9
    Sure its a great game, and I agree in most of the positive feat back to the people created this game. However this game have some many errors, and it still have after installing of the pathes... This is sad, but Im looking forward to the day that it will be flawless, which it never will be, but still.... better... you get the picture :) all in all a great game, and my emer nonus kick so Sure its a great game, and I agree in most of the positive feat back to the people created this game. However this game have some many errors, and it still have after installing of the pathes... This is sad, but Im looking forward to the day that it will be flawless, which it never will be, but still.... better... you get the picture :) all in all a great game, and my emer nonus kick so much ass, that nobody can keep up... ever... Expand
  8. PaulG.
    Oct 29, 2003
    8
    The game is awesome but it is filled with glitches and half done details. If or when they come out with a patch that solves at least some of the glitches, the game will be awsome. Until then it is just a waste of time.
  9. Stingdie
    Jul 31, 2003
    10
    i love this game because i can made my special car from nothing.
  10. JohnnyX
    Aug 10, 2003
    10
    This game rocks
  11. WaSaiDBerg?YoMan
    Aug 10, 2003
    10
    Bugs are litle...for those guys who said its slow....try this: ...why do u want people runnig on the streets?Its not a CARMAGEDOM like...u know? ok people out...Now ObjDensity.. and take a lil traffic out too u will see the change...It's like seeing "2Fast 2Furious" with NOS cans....
  12. SpeedKiller
    Aug 24, 2003
    8
    I agree with Tripnotik this is one off the moust realistik games i ever played... and i get realz pissed off when i read commends like from Anas ...- I want a button to get back into the center off the track ...snrf, snrf,.. do u hawe a car?.. do u hawe a button in ur car to set u back on the street? ow ups u dont hawe a car couse ur 10 years old...LOL... And now to the game, the idea of I agree with Tripnotik this is one off the moust realistik games i ever played... and i get realz pissed off when i read commends like from Anas ...- I want a button to get back into the center off the track ...snrf, snrf,.. do u hawe a car?.. do u hawe a button in ur car to set u back on the street? ow ups u dont hawe a car couse ur 10 years old...LOL... And now to the game, the idea of the game ist perfect, time will remove the bugs u talk about and i agree with them. Its just sad how they could say that the min. req. are p3 500 128MB ram 3D card 32MB ram... no way hosey.For that that the game uses such high req. the graphig is low, but the time will change things .. in 2 years the game will be somethink and i ll be w8ing... ow before i froget i hope they will make the multiplayer option then the game will be one of the mnoust popular ever. So keep tuning and burn the Nos tanks like they do in 2f2f!! Expand
  13. SOLIDVICIOUS
    Aug 28, 2003
    10
    The best!
  14. BrandonW.
    Aug 7, 2003
    9
    dam bugs , it right , but ita a bad a$$ game for street racing but it needs work and it needs more cars and paches if u know i can find paches email me onebadslantsix2aol.com i need help ! ! !
  15. KarlB.
    Sep 10, 2003
    9
    Detta spillet var strålende bra og jeg synes det er det beste spillet none sinne. Stå på videre og lag flere av denna: :)
  16. PedroR.
    Sep 12, 2003
    7
    O jogo esta bom en termos graficos " podia estar melhor " mas pronto , jogabilidade esta horrivel mas de resto ate nao esta mal better luck next time keep trying hard.
  17. [Anonymous]
    Sep 16, 2003
    7
    Good game. Looks awesome on my PC but controls are a little rough.
  18. LouiM.
    Nov 4, 2003
    10
    This a great game l love it when i played this game for the first time it was great.
  19. Master
    Nov 4, 2003
    10
    The best tuning game I`ve seen.
  20. bellmondo
    Oct 15, 2003
    10
    this game is the best tuning game ever...midnight...bleah
  21. JohnB.
    Oct 23, 2003
    8
    This is by far the best racnig game you can buy. The graphics are good, although not the best and by far not the fastest, but this does not overly detract from what otherwise is an awesome piece of coding. The cars are fully customisable, I have made a 896bhp Toyota MR2 after much searching and tuning using differnt parts from other cars, your car has to look good too otherwise you will This is by far the best racnig game you can buy. The graphics are good, although not the best and by far not the fastest, but this does not overly detract from what otherwise is an awesome piece of coding. The cars are fully customisable, I have made a 896bhp Toyota MR2 after much searching and tuning using differnt parts from other cars, your car has to look good too otherwise you will not get challenged. The money system is great, you get just enough to tune your car, but its not enough if you crash and you spend a while picking up the pieces. There are more downloadable cars available (like a VW bora and a Toyota Supra) and a large community. If only it were IP play compatible then we would have on our hands the perfect game for petrol heads and racers alike.. Expand
  22. ErcP.
    Oct 26, 2003
    5
    Don't put your money to this..this is a half done game. they should create a second version instead of tons of patches. well this would be a great game if there wasn't so many bugs. Elite Brigade Payton
  23. DoNM.
    Oct 30, 2003
    9
    Nice Game great graphics and good game play. I love the story line of street racing
  24. RobertF.
    Oct 30, 2003
    8
    This game is bad ass!!!!!!!! but hard to control cars when using keyboard but when your going 200mph i guess that's normal.
  25. AndreasJ.
    Oct 5, 2003
    10
    Perfect game.
  26. KennethI.
    Jul 26, 2003
    1
    Too many bugs makes this game almost impossible to play just like the original Street Legal. Did the developers learn nothing from this?? Apparently not. Do not buy this game until there is atleast a couple of patches out to correct the numerous errors in this game.
  27. ErikA.
    Jul 27, 2003
    3
    The Graphics are crap and so are the feeling in this game. The game has a good idea, but it is way to much more to do this game better than Rate 3/10.
  28. RobertP.
    Jul 27, 2003
    4
    Looks better than the first Street Legal but is still bugged to the core...first thing i noticed: my opponents had no wheels...well that was the moment when I thought here goes the fun again...also the car-handling is crappy, why the hell can´t they test this game ´til its running fine? Would be a top seller...
  29. FH
    Jul 30, 2003
    10
    Awesome.
  30. Fabbe
    Aug 18, 2003
    4
    The game idea is superb... this is the game ive been longing for. BUT what a disappointment, the controls sucks, the garage menus are messy, i gave it a 4 because it's cool to modify the cars, but it's not cool to race!
  31. Dead-Man-Walking
    Aug 4, 2003
    10
    who ever said this game is a 0 he himself is a big ZERO 1 cuz he likes to play dumb games wich u press a button and ur back on the road?? wtf is that kids this game is for grown ups who know how to drive with a steering wheel like i do this game is awsome best game ever it has some small needs of patches but other than that it's the best car game ever made. monkeys
  32. CoryD.
    Aug 5, 2003
    10
    This game rocks!! The handling might be hard a first but you get used to it. I dont know what your on about with these bugs cos mine runs PERFECT.
  33. Matt
    Aug 5, 2003
    7
    This is a great game dont get me wrong but ive spent hours playing it and when i go to save the game it shuts down i mean iv had over 35 cars and it all goes to waste. without the bugs i would rate it a 10. hopefully some patches come out soon.
  34. Tripnotik
    Aug 6, 2003
    9
    Anas dont blame the game...sure its hard to get used to, i admit it, but after 2 days of playn i can very easily reach 250 km/h on the freeway and dont get a scratch, going left AND right..and the respawn button u talk about to start over, lets just say LOL, what you want is like midnight club 2....go try that oh sissy one! And bout this other dude Erik, this game is not bout graphics, Anas dont blame the game...sure its hard to get used to, i admit it, but after 2 days of playn i can very easily reach 250 km/h on the freeway and dont get a scratch, going left AND right..and the respawn button u talk about to start over, lets just say LOL, what you want is like midnight club 2....go try that oh sissy one! And bout this other dude Erik, this game is not bout graphics, its bout liking that racing&tuning stuff, not bout pretty pink flowers on the side of the road... overall: i think you guys should at least know what ure talkin about before u even rate it...check Racer x comment and learn somethin Expand
  35. MarkoB.
    Aug 6, 2003
    10
    THis game are to slow......hard slow.......You can have a pentium 5 for playing.....but the game are slow.
  36. Racer
    Aug 7, 2003
    10
    Best F____! Racing game ever everything is good excepts its a little slow i have a Geforce 4 128 mb and its still slow but its a nice game anyway!
  37. dr.morpheusevil
    Aug 8, 2003
    10
    itz mint.
  38. ElementalBlaze
    Sep 12, 2003
    9
    Great game if u got the PC to run it but would had gave a 10 if catalog was more filled.
  39. DareDevil
    Sep 19, 2003
    7
    I hope we get some patches for this game , not for bugs , but to add something , maybe new car models and parts . I have a question: Why are some parts of the catalog empty ? when can i buy :engine kits or extras ..etc? please someone reply.
  40. BrandonG.
    Sep 5, 2003
    8
    Graphics are kinda sucky, the bugs in it suck, but damnnnnnnnnnnn it is fun as hell doing paint jobs and hookin up your car once you turn down graphics and lessen the traffic it runs smoother what i want to know is for prestige there is 2 things i have 250/402 prestige what the hell does the left mean and the right mean? which is prestige????
  41. SteveO
    Sep 5, 2003
    1
    This game is Fu****g trash and not even worth playing. shit like this should be banned from being released, dont get me wrong it has some interesting ideas but the engine is terrible the graphics crap and gameplay is so dated it lame. all you people who gave this a good rating..... buy a decent game you sad people. if you think i am being harsh wait until the critics review this and see This game is Fu****g trash and not even worth playing. shit like this should be banned from being released, dont get me wrong it has some interesting ideas but the engine is terrible the graphics crap and gameplay is so dated it lame. all you people who gave this a good rating..... buy a decent game you sad people. if you think i am being harsh wait until the critics review this and see who is right! bottom line : trash, should be pulled from release and given some serious reworking. Expand
  42. Coldmenace
    Sep 8, 2003
    10
    I love the game! The gameplay is awsome and very realistic! And the graphics are very nice to if you have a good VGA! 10 Points!
  43. NunoG.
    Sep 9, 2003
    1
    Where's my saved games??
  44. Antz
    Jan 2, 2004
    10
    Best game ever!!!
  45. BenK.
    Feb 11, 2004
    3
    This game is f..k!! It could be f...k'n better!!
  46. Justen
    Oct 25, 2005
    10
    Game rocks cant wait till the next one its more than a 10 i spend at least 9 hours a day playing it.
  47. shithead
    Apr 16, 2005
    0
    youre game f@#$*ing sucks shit big time, if i were u i would fire ur game programers because it sucker my arse well if my fucking great, great, great grandma ( god rest her soul ) could hobble faster than the speed of the fucking cars on the screen of my P4 3.4Ghz 512mb CPU then there is some shit seriously wrong with this f@#$ing piece of software. u fucking bitches gave me 2 viruses andyoure game f@#$*ing sucks shit big time, if i were u i would fire ur game programers because it sucker my arse well if my fucking great, great, great grandma ( god rest her soul ) could hobble faster than the speed of the fucking cars on the screen of my P4 3.4Ghz 512mb CPU then there is some shit seriously wrong with this f@#$ing piece of software. u fucking bitches gave me 2 viruses and a worm and a trojans u r a bunch of granny fucking cock sucking pieces of shit

    p.s. your game sucked dick
    Expand
  48. Max_pain
    Jun 7, 2005
    10
    F*ck this game is the bomb no game is better then street legal redline racing.
  49. StevenG.
    Nov 11, 2003
    10
    THE BEST GAME YOULL EVA BUY.
  50. CichyM.
    Oct 12, 2003
    10
    It's great game but...
  51. BenjaminL.
    Nov 22, 2003
    10
    The game is the best i ever played.. there is so many things to buy.. And the graphic is also very good...
  52. AnonymousMC
    Nov 27, 2003
    9
    Very good game (it will be an excellent game if it didn't have so many bugs :( ) BTW, my DevilSport goes to 60mph in 2,4s (to 200 kph it goes in 6,4 seconds) top speed (without NOS) 364Kph (it can go faster but, the track is to short :D )
  53. RicharddeB.
    Nov 2, 2003
    10
    It's a real good game but there are a lot of GODDAMN BUGS but its good.
  54. AndrejSxxx
    Nov 3, 2003
    6
    BUGS ! They... just bugs :)
  55. NikN.
    Oct 14, 2003
    8
    Yeah this game has bugs, and flaws but it is the best concept of a racing game that i have ever seen. after all the patches it runs great.
  56. MichaelH.
    Oct 15, 2003
    10
    I like the racing/modifying part of the game and its hard but im having a problem with getting to the next team and getting night races.
  57. KackK.
    Oct 19, 2003
    10
    Awesome game realistic... everything!!! this game cosk!!!
  58. ScandalzP.
    Oct 19, 2003
    4
    Not enough cars ... the game runs very bad on my 1,5GHz_512Mo DDR_gf4Ti4800.....
  59. OrhanK.
    Oct 19, 2003
    10
    I'm like this game.
  60. Penguin
    Dec 16, 2003
    7
    Should give about 50000 for us to pay bet n buy cars.
  61. NielsK.
    Dec 1, 2003
    10
    It's a good game.
  62. AnonymousMC
    Oct 22, 2003
    6
    The idea surrounding this game is awesome and the capability to actually tune and modify these rides are as close as your going to get to real. However, the major downside to this game is the fact that the developers produced a budget game that sells for 20 bucks. Like the old cliche' you get what you paid for. I just wish they would of spent more time and more money into developingThe idea surrounding this game is awesome and the capability to actually tune and modify these rides are as close as your going to get to real. However, the major downside to this game is the fact that the developers produced a budget game that sells for 20 bucks. Like the old cliche' you get what you paid for. I just wish they would of spent more time and more money into developing this game. If they did it would go from mediocre to best seller. Oh well. Anyway can anybody tell me how the hell you put the patch into the game? I'm having problems doing so. Thanks! Expand
  63. Furballdawg
    Dec 7, 2003
    0
    This game is So buggy you need to call an exterminator. it had potental but invictus made 4 patchs that made the game even worst, and now has decided to drop the game completely. The game is unfinished and unplayible. the final race in the game where you attain the bonus car crashs your computer. Street legal 1 was the same way EXTREMLY buggy. Invictus the game maker should get out of the This game is So buggy you need to call an exterminator. it had potental but invictus made 4 patchs that made the game even worst, and now has decided to drop the game completely. The game is unfinished and unplayible. the final race in the game where you attain the bonus car crashs your computer. Street legal 1 was the same way EXTREMLY buggy. Invictus the game maker should get out of the computer game making field they have some of the most incompetent programmers on the planet working there. Expand
  64. BiGK
    Oct 29, 2003
    10
    What a truely awesome game. What more can i say?? Apply the patches to make the game go from good to excellent. Ive never seen a game which actually lets you choose which parts you want nevermind tune the parts up also!! i give it a 10/10 for the most original game although you can clearly see the idea came from The Fast And The Furious! p.s does anybody know how to use the test track? What a truely awesome game. What more can i say?? Apply the patches to make the game go from good to excellent. Ive never seen a game which actually lets you choose which parts you want nevermind tune the parts up also!! i give it a 10/10 for the most original game although you can clearly see the idea came from The Fast And The Furious! p.s does anybody know how to use the test track? which button do u have to press to get it started?? Expand
  65. Anas
    Jul 31, 2003
    0
    TOO bad ... never try to buy this game will spend ur money for nothing.. ,,he cars grafic are good and the way of playing is also giid.BUT the control is tooooo bad!! the car is toooooo HEAVY to move .. never try to control that car cuz u will hit somewhere if u moved it right or left..if ur car is stuck somewhere u wil have to restart all the race , u cant click a BUTTON TO GET U BACK IN TOO bad ... never try to buy this game will spend ur money for nothing.. ,,he cars grafic are good and the way of playing is also giid.BUT the control is tooooo bad!! the car is toooooo HEAVY to move .. never try to control that car cuz u will hit somewhere if u moved it right or left..if ur car is stuck somewhere u wil have to restart all the race , u cant click a BUTTON TO GET U BACK IN THE GAME ,, for me it is the worst game i´ve everplayed.. too bad for the car graphosc.. i´ve expected a better game control!!!!! Expand
  66. Mulle
    Aug 10, 2003
    7
    it's a really good game, but the graphics engine sux, i have a p4 2.4ghz 768ddr ram and a radeon 9800 pro and it still lags at the start and sometimes in races and almost all the time at night, but then i have all graphics set to max. it really could use some new cars to, it took about 30-60 minutes and you have em all if you only race for the AI's cars...but i still think its it's a really good game, but the graphics engine sux, i have a p4 2.4ghz 768ddr ram and a radeon 9800 pro and it still lags at the start and sometimes in races and almost all the time at night, but then i have all graphics set to max. it really could use some new cars to, it took about 30-60 minutes and you have em all if you only race for the AI's cars...but i still think its alot better then the first one "Street legal" and cause there you almost couldnt cahange any part but now that pretty cool but still some important engine parts is missing in the catalog. Expand
  67. LesMyers
    Aug 16, 2003
    8
    As long as you're tuning it's addictive, but don't ever go out racing- after I flipped my car for the third time by hitting the sidewalk I was done. Get a bit of a better handling on this one and it will be awesome.
  68. DanL.
    Aug 18, 2003
    4
    i think this is a good game but on my pc it lags so much that i cant race. why would they release this game if it was unplayable for most people?
  69. Racerbimmer
    Aug 19, 2003
    7
    Well... the only good thing in this game is the Ideea. Grafix sux, handling even worst... no replays of your races...
  70. Superseven
    Aug 21, 2003
    9
    Cool game, but you can't save manualy, only autosave. The game is a little bugged too.
  71. AlonzoH.
    Aug 23, 2003
    10
    I love this game...... It do have some bugs that need worked out..... but the overall concept is what makes the game...... I love race games with a perpose other then just to race..... buying performance parts.... and bodykits..... if anyone know any good downloading sites e-mail me at Zofield333@hotmail.com or im me at Zofield333
  72. Grega?tajer
    Aug 23, 2003
    10
    It's excellent game. I think that only Half life is better game than Street Legal 2!
  73. BlackWind
    Aug 28, 2003
    8
    Great simulation, some bugs...when i load the car i get 1000000 but than can't buy anything after... ring a bell???
  74. Ronin
    Aug 3, 2003
    5
    I never played the first Street Legal, This one seems like it would be fun but its got ALOT of bugs Cars with no tires and i have even seen just tires LoL, I didnt read any reviews before buying (Dumb on my part) There are no patches as of yet to fix this also hard to handle cars, and my computer blows the requirements away but i still seem to lag alot not sure if this is my fault or I never played the first Street Legal, This one seems like it would be fun but its got ALOT of bugs Cars with no tires and i have even seen just tires LoL, I didnt read any reviews before buying (Dumb on my part) There are no patches as of yet to fix this also hard to handle cars, and my computer blows the requirements away but i still seem to lag alot not sure if this is my fault or software fault?? but all and all the game idea is Gold, build your car from the ground up, and race others for pinks or cash, or just the respect, if they can work all the other issues out it might just be worth playing :) Expand
  75. Racerx
    Aug 5, 2003
    9
    Screw wut those other peeps said this is the shiznips firs off the concept is the best ive ever seen in a racing game, but the handleng does take sum getting used to otherwise this game is dope plus at night u can race for slips. now about the graphix, im runnin a 1.8 ghz p4 with a geforce 2 and im getting 30 to 40 fps which i can live with overall if u want a street racing game this is itScrew wut those other peeps said this is the shiznips firs off the concept is the best ive ever seen in a racing game, but the handleng does take sum getting used to otherwise this game is dope plus at night u can race for slips. now about the graphix, im runnin a 1.8 ghz p4 with a geforce 2 and im getting 30 to 40 fps which i can live with overall if u want a street racing game this is it i also reccoment tokyo xtreme racer. Expand
  76. ProfessionalX
    Aug 8, 2003
    1
    Absolute rubbish.. my system FAR exceeds the minimum requirements - obviously my P3-1.4 and Geforce4 Ti 4200 aren't enough to expect more than a jerky 20fps at 640x480, low detail, minimum draw distance - even though the graphics are basic and nothing special at all. Totally un-intuitive interface.. sometimes you have to 'press enter' even though it lets you left click for Absolute rubbish.. my system FAR exceeds the minimum requirements - obviously my P3-1.4 and Geforce4 Ti 4200 aren't enough to expect more than a jerky 20fps at 640x480, low detail, minimum draw distance - even though the graphics are basic and nothing special at all. Totally un-intuitive interface.. sometimes you have to 'press enter' even though it lets you left click for everything else. Press ESC during a game and you get no option to quit to main menu - you have to go through a series of menus just to exit the game (which you will want to do asap). I'd love to know why an old game like Driver can run as smooth as silk on a P3-400 with a Voodoo3, yet this game, with WORSE graphics, runs like cr*p on a P3-1.4GHz and Geforce4?!!!? Did they write it in BASIC. Expand
  77. FriendlyGamer
    Sep 10, 2003
    10
    if u have a good hardware config, this game is the best for you (also u have some automotive info and love modified cars). parts are soo much(maybe not enough but soo much) hard play. u know there is no more game like this i played street legal and when u see how to play, it make fun (but short time) but red line has more action and event more then before i hope next one would be the if u have a good hardware config, this game is the best for you (also u have some automotive info and love modified cars). parts are soo much(maybe not enough but soo much) hard play. u know there is no more game like this i played street legal and when u see how to play, it make fun (but short time) but red line has more action and event more then before i hope next one would be the better red line. Expand
  78. JamesM.
    Sep 12, 2003
    2
    This game has the potential if the bugs were worked out and more cars were added. it would be better if the real car names were there. but crashing a ford at 150mph is really fun.
  79. EmilN.
    Sep 13, 2003
    7
    Its a good game, but it has many bugs, I have 259767 prestige and I fullfil everything for the racing chamionship but I can't enter!
  80. Aidask
    Sep 14, 2003
    9
    Dar neturiu sito zaido..bet..turiu senuty paprasta street legal[man jis nerealiai patinka]... tikiuosi ir sitas zaidas [su savo zaporais:), bus liux] tai tiek... linkiu gerai pazaist!!!!!
  81. MikeA.
    Sep 21, 2003
    0
    I cant get the stupid game to read you wasted your time in making this piece of crap.
  82. NickH.
    Sep 20, 2003
    3
    Hey, this game looks really good i just bought it but when ever i try and play it restarts i get in fine but when i click quick race or free ride or start career it restarts by itself anyone bno of any patches or what is wrong with this please email me at the1nicko@hotmail.com that would be great thanks a lot.
  83. EricA.
    Sep 23, 2003
    0
    I gave it a zero because my files keep getting deleted and i have to start the game all over again.
  84. VeetasV.
    Sep 24, 2003
    6
    Hello there! i have problems wiht street legal when I click quick race or free ride or start career it restarts by itself so is there patches or something that can help me? please write veetas24@one.lt
  85. 486Dx
    Sep 25, 2003
    9
    Pretty good, only the Computer that responds to the reccomendable requirements is weak.
  86. MindeP.
    Sep 27, 2003
    4
    THis game sux .I played 2 months an i-ve got 266/756 prestidge and all cheks in the race of the champions but i still cant race in a champions. Please Type mindaugas_petrikas@hotmail.com
  87. MartinP
    Sep 28, 2003
    0
    This game ran like slug going uphill with a brick on its back,ive driven with full lock on but it takes ages to respond! shame it has potential.
  88. Patrick
    Sep 4, 2003
    4
    Idea is Great But to many bugs like the first and the physics Models are Sickening But still the same ole street legal bugs you love.
  89. GeorgeB.
    Mar 9, 2004
    5
    Hard to turn.
  90. Grzesiek£.
    Apr 8, 2004
    10
    Hi i`m from Poland and i tell you that this is the best game I ever seen!!!!
  91. LacubaS.
    Jul 9, 2004
    5
    The Idea is Excellent, BUT the the game does have bugs and the car's handling is very unrealistic. IF the creators just spend a little time correcting bugs and car handling OH YEAH AND SOME EXTRA CARS AND ENGINES AND PARTS, It could be one of the best driving games you can buy 8-)
  92. Mode
    Apr 9, 2005
    10
    This game is awesome, but i wish there would more parts and cars.
  93. JoeBlow
    Dec 31, 2006
    6
    The physics model is quite shoddy, and the graphics are only decent. However, the vast amount of car customization is great, and the expansive modding community is constantly improving the game with unofficial patches and new parts and cars. The game is, however, very buggy and unstable, and that is why it only gets a 6.
  94. PetrasR.
    May 23, 2007
    10
    I like it because its not a NFS type game where u get all parts in packages and dont even know how it looks like. I love t make my ovn engines, tune them, put on any wheels i want :)
  95. BernardG.
    Oct 11, 2003
    7
    This game is ok, the graphics are good but the requirements are too high.
  96. MuratN.
    Nov 15, 2003
    10
    This is the best game that i have ever played... If you download patches it will be the game of your life.
  97. S.W.
    Nov 18, 2003
    4
    Hi im new to this game could any1 tell me how do u race othere cars pls thanx sexywatty72@hotmail.com
  98. RoboM.
    Nov 21, 2003
    8
    Very difficult tuning.
  99. PeterL.
    Nov 28, 2003
    9
    It's a very good game, good graphic, nice cars. But the ONLY reason why I don't give it 10 is because you'll have to know a little about cars, to make the perfect car!
  100. PaulO.
    Nov 30, 2003
    10
    OMG! This is just what i call HEAVEN!!!!
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 2 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 2
  2. Negative: 1 out of 2
  1. The car mechanic aspect of the game is great, because it lets you do more to the cars than any game before it, but the racing aspect is just so incredibly bad. Graphically the game is an improvement over the first, but it still suffers from many of the same problems, like performance.
  2. It's a shoddy game, full of graphical bugs, requiring a PC a damn sight more powerful than stated on the box, and lacking the under-the-hood accessibility that might otherwise endear it to the arcade racer.