Strike Suit Infinity PC

Metascore
66

Mixed or average reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 11
  2. Negative: 0 out of 11
  1. Apr 30, 2013
    82
    The bottom line, as you might expect, is that this is a visually rich combat simulator that brings a lot of arcade-style pleasure to the table, and it succeeds in strolling a fine line between repetitive and addictive – something that many similar titles aim for and miss.
  2. May 2, 2013
    80
    If you liked Strike Suit Zero, you'll like Strike Suit Infinity, simple as that. It takes all of the mechanics, visuals and sounds from the first game and distills them down into a tight, concentrated arcade mode that will test the skill of even the most seasoned Strike Suit veterans.
  3. May 10, 2013
    78
    Nothing more or less than an high score chaser, Strike Suit Infinity is an enjoyable wave-based dodgefighting game that focuses on the arcade part of Strike Suit Zero. Given the price, it's worth a try even if you didn't like the predecessor.
  4. May 9, 2013
    75
    Though it lacks refinement in some areas, Strike Suit Infinity provides a better experience than its predecessor at a fraction of the cost.
  5. Apr 29, 2013
    75
    It doesn't claim to be anything but a wave-based, score-centric space-arcade game, and that works in its favor. The simple design allows the game to focus on its wonderfully satisfying mechanics, even if they aren't communicated very well through the poor tutorial.
User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 32 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 10
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 10
  3. Negative: 1 out of 10
  1. May 4, 2013
    10
    Do not listen to the one ignorant negative review here please, just don't. The other review posted here is highly inaccurate. No you can'tDo not listen to the one ignorant negative review here please, just don't. The other review posted here is highly inaccurate. No you can't swoop through clouds or terrain, but the game isn't about that. The music is awesome, done by a very popular Japanese singer by the way and most of the time, its just catchy techno music. The game is about surviving waves of enemies in space. It is about you being a powerful badass Gundam style ship who can bring his own reinforcements to bear against enemy waves like fighters, bombers, cruisers, and carriers. The space battles are a joy to watch, and being in the thick of it is great! It reminds of the Star Wars Space battles where you see frigates bombing enemy starships, fighters being chased by interceptors, and you are the most powerful thing on the field. The backgrounds are gorgeous and some space battles have environmental hazards. One space set has you in an asteroid field, another has you near several space stations that you could crash into if you are not careful. The final level is on the verge of a freaking black hole for god sakes. Plus this game is only $7. If this was a triple A title, it could be $50 but it isn't. This game is better then its counterpart Strike Suit Zero because it is much more replayable. You compete for the highest score on the leaderboards, fight in various beautiful places in space and you actually feel you are in an awesome space battle. When you get to the final levels, the space battles are GIGANTIC to say the least (and the framerate during those huge fights still are stable I might add). This game is a must have for anyone who likes space games, shooters, or just people who like surviving waves of countless foes. Yea the controls take getting used to and even though the soundtrack is great, it is somewhat small in terms of music selection but you wont be focusing on that. Instead, you will enjoy shooting up enemy ships, competing for high scores, and watching a beautiful space battle take place among the stars. Must buy! Full Review »
  2. May 4, 2013
    10
    Matches the first game in beauty and gameplay. But really... I don't have ANY problems flying and shooting (aside from the fact that myMatches the first game in beauty and gameplay. But really... I don't have ANY problems flying and shooting (aside from the fact that my reinforcements steal my kills I get a moderate score when I TRY. I really doubt any of the players actually TRY playing the game and concentrate like the people on the Top 5 its really quite sad actually, no one can play it right, the music fit perfectly to the style, its arcade style and mechanics bring it all the together! Full Review »
  3. Jun 15, 2013
    9
    I wasn't expecting much from this low cost game... but wow.
    Incredibly high production values and fun fast gameplay.
    Gameplay itself
    I wasn't expecting much from this low cost game... but wow.
    Incredibly high production values and fun fast gameplay.
    Gameplay itself reminds me of the classic Starlancer.
    That said, don't expect any great depth here it is a straight up wave based arcade shooter....
    A few great hours of gaming to be had.
    Full Review »