User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 194 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 63 out of 194

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 20, 2013
    1
    What the hell is this? Give me my money back! This should be retitled "Mentaly handicapped Arm Simulator 2013". It's a struggle just to pick up a tool and do anything with it. I realize it's supposed to be a joke, but it's so frustrating just to do the most basic tasks. I don't find it funny, I find it super annoying. This will teach me a lesson against trying new things on steam.
  2. Apr 20, 2013
    7
    This is definitely a game to play with a friend. It is silly and stupid in a good way. I played the first level 3-4 times and had a lot of fun losing. The novelty started to wear off when I realized I could not try other levels until I beat the first level. When you start trying to play seriously, the game loses a lot of it's entertainment value. If the devs allowed level selection at any time, it would be a better game. If they had included some kind of hilarious briefing or optional tutorial it would have been a better game.

    A few minor improvements and this is an 8. But for the Steam sale price of $6.99 it is a worthwhile purchase.
    Expand
  3. Apr 20, 2013
    8
    Hilarious and fun! If you've played games like "Octodad" and enjoyed them, you'll love this.

    Differences from the free original version are more surgeries (6 in total), a much more polished experience, and many secrets/easter eggs. I've played for a few hours already and the laughs haven't stopped. They've also tightened the controls enough where the surgeries are actually beatable.


    For those who have no idea what this game is you control the arm of a "surgeon" similar to a puppeteer controlling a marionette. Fingers are mapped to buttons and arm/wrist controls are done via mouse. The physics on everything is overly exaggerated. Combining this with the hilariously awkward arm controls means every movement you make is a recipe for disaster and some great laughs. Example: I picked up a drill accidentally by the drill bit and not the handle...the drill handle started spinning out of control, flailing about and obliterating the poor patient's ribcage in the process. I proceeded to use a hammer to open the rest of the ribcage, which got stuck in the patient between a lung and a rib.

    This is NOT a serious simulator game! I REPEAT: THIS IS NOT AN ACTUAL SIMULATOR! What this is, is a hilarious time waster that has been polished up enough to be an actual game. Not everyone enjoys these types of products, but if you're like me you'll be laughing until you cry and your sides ache.
    Expand
  4. May 16, 2013
    10
    Thanks to Surgeon Simulator 2013 I am now on track to becoming a fully licensed orthopedic surgeon in the great state of Massachusetts. Thanks Surgeon Simulator 2013!
  5. Apr 20, 2013
    9
    Anyone posting a negative review complaining about the controls is simply impatient and maybe a bit slow on the uptake. The controls, while sometimes frustrating are perfectly operational if you'll put in a few minutes to figure them out. Besides a bit of frustration with the controls this game is great fun, although not realistic. I enjoy going through the surgeries and seeing how little blood I can lose and how good a score I can get.

    I'm certainly happy with my purchase and if you enjoy gory comedy and a bit of a challenge I advise you to pick it up on steam.
    Expand
  6. Jun 18, 2013
    1
    As a pre-med student, I was excited to see what would be in this game. I knew it was kind of a joke, but the controls were so bad the game was unplayable for me. Could have been a fun game if they would have simplified the controls a little bit.
  7. Apr 22, 2013
    0
    Made in 48 hours you get exactly what you paid for (and why anyone would pay more then $0.01 for this is beyond me) it's not fun, it's not funny and it's not clever. It's annoying and frustrating. Even the web browser demo is clumsy, buggy and makes you slam your keyboard from unresponsive keys to framerate drops that move you when not moving. Not for anyone yet those who have $9.99 to waste I beg you to actually spend it on something else. Play the free web version but even that's not fun. Expand
  8. May 29, 2013
    1
    What could have been a fun and funny Surgeon Simulator ends up becoming a horrible, sloppy mess of a game because the controls are awful.

    People claim that's part of the "joke" of the game and I have to disagree, the game could still have been fun and rewarding without the retard-ly stupid controls it offers.

    Pirate it and try it before you buy it, because if not, you might be very
    unpleasantly surprised. Expand
  9. Jul 13, 2013
    0
    I agree with the guy who said they should've named this "The Broken Arm Simulator." Yeah, yeah, I get that you're not supposed to be able to perform flawless surgery, and that it's supposed to be funny to butcher the body in front of you, but the controls and physics are so sloppy that any humor dies very very quickly. The only game I can really compare it to, by virtue of being in the same genre, is Adult Swim's Amateur Surgeon a game which is 100 times better in every way. Collapse
  10. Jul 10, 2013
    0
    Probably one of the worst games I have ever played.

    It's somewhat funny if you get the Team Fortress 2 references but that gets old quick once you make an attempt at the controls.

    Would not recommend this to anyone.

    Would be better off spending that 10$ on a movie.
  11. May 7, 2013
    8
    Great game. The hilarity that you'll have with this game is totally worth the full price. I recommend you to play this with your friends, because it's as fun to watch as it is to play! Only bad thing about this game is only a few operations. I hope the developers will work on this game and add some more operations (dentist?, plastic surgery?)
  12. Apr 22, 2013
    9
    *Minor spoilers* This is a truly amazing game. You must remember not to take it seriously, and well, if you actually do take it seriously, there must be something wrong with you and I'd advice you consult a real doctor. The original web-version was made in 48 hours and was a bit of a viral hit, the developers spent 50 days making a full version with fully textured tools and objects. The controls are hard at first, and for the new set of levels taking place in an ambulance, you have to be lucky and just hope that the new heart or organ falls out the back. The game has 6 different operations, if you finish them all, you will unlock a new operation, which takes place somewhere you probably never expected. If you get the controls down, the game is rather short, and it only took me about 3-4 hours to finish all 7 tasks. However, even for such a short game, there are 48 achievements, some which are really, really challenging, but very enjoyable to obtain. A few examples would be to finish an operation while drugged (by touching the syringe) or being electrocuted (by putting one of your tools in the electric outlet), and how about both these combined? Challenging, but fun. No game has made me laugh so much already on the main menu, which is like an interact-able sandbox. If you love to laugh and try something challenging, this game is great for the small price. Expand
  13. Apr 28, 2013
    8
    What's to dislike about this game. It's beautifully made, runs very well, and it's is full of little bells and whistles to discover while playing.
    Most people don't take this game seriously, and don't even end up getting past the first level. However, if you take it seriously, it's addicting and you'll want to keep playing. Of course, it's hilarious at times and difficult to control your
    master hand, but that just adds to the fun. Expand
  14. May 7, 2013
    6
    Ok this game is a fun and a nice game to play in between your call of duty's and your Battlefield's. This game is "simple stupid fun" don't expect an engaging story or in depth characters, this isn't one of those kind of games. After 3 or 4 hours your gonna get bored. This game has 7 surgery's. Heart,Kidney,Brain surgery. They are also repeated in the more difficult ambulance mode. There is also a secret surgery which is heart surgery but in a cool concept area. Expand
  15. Jun 29, 2013
    1
    Omg, this game is so bad and it was a free online web app for the longest time, now for some reason they think they can sell it and people will buy it......wait WOW...people are buying it. I have just lost some faith in gammer humanity lol
  16. Jun 22, 2013
    10
    It's actually painful to see people complaining about this game's controls too hard or complicated. This game was made with this in mind. The quirky controls, the stupidly weak engine, the unnecessary objects (like lemonade) all must be viewed as a satire, a parody. It is also not for anybody, for example, people with no friends might find it hard to enjoy this game. Surgeon Simulator 2013 is best played by two people, one of which screaming into the other's ear "DON'T PUT THE LEMONADE BOTTLE IN THERE! WE WILL PUT HIS LUNGS HERE!" while the other is laughing like a maniac. I have enjoyed myself more in this game than both Dragon Age games, Dishonored and Mirror's Edge combined, and I loved those games. My only complaint is that it is rather short, but for those 20 minute breaks with your friends, and considering the price, it is worth it. Expand
  17. May 29, 2013
    3
    No tutorial, terrible menu screens, and controls so bad they are verging on broken, at times it seems like you are positively unable to use your fingers and thumb at the same time. honestly the games a bit of a mess, not a lot of content for your money, especially when you consider you HAVE to beat each level to even attempt the next. Avoid like genital warts.
  18. Jul 16, 2013
    0
    I was ready for goofy dark fun, but not completely crap controls. I gave this game almost two hours of my life trust trying to learn the control scheme and even after all that I still couldn't pick up one instrument and make and use of it other than gouging the green cloth draped on the patient. I was really excited for this and for it to turn out this way is just ridiculous.
  19. Jun 30, 2013
    8
    I would not recommend getting this game if you don't like novelty, as that is entirely what this one is built around, but don't dismiss it as a "bad" game because of its clunky controls. Complaining that the control is bad is like ordering food you do not like at a restaurant and then complaining about the taste.

    The whole game's humor, charm, and difficulty stem from the awkward
    controls. If it were easy to control the arm it would barely have any challenge, plus you wouldn't see so many hilarious mistakes. Also, it really isn't nearly as hard as most people make it out to be. Like anything else, with a little practice and patience, you'll eventually get the hang of the control and easily pull of the surgeries with few errors.

    Bottom line, this game is not meant to be taken serious. It's basically one of those titles to have in your library to force on friends when they come for a visit. It's a good conversation piece, and it makes for a great drinking game. Personally, I find it refreshing to see a game that tries something new instead of going with the done-to-death formulas that are present in so many other games. My only complaint is that I wish it had at least 6 different surgeries instead of 3, but considering it's only a 10 dollar title I guess its fair to have less content.
    Expand
  20. May 15, 2013
    2
    The game i pretty useless, i can't remove the heart and controls are very bad cant operate like real, organs move like objects instead of really disecting, the human it is alredy dissected. i though it was going to be funny but instead just boredoom and a lose of money not funny not even nothing. it is just so lame sorry
  21. Jul 13, 2013
    9
    Really good game, funny and entertaining. It may not be everybody's cup of tea, but I really enjoyed it. The controls seem difficult, but after a bit you get (slightly) used to them. It's easy to work out where to cut things, and I passed the first level (Heart Transplant) within 45 minutes.

    Great game.
  22. Oct 5, 2013
    0
    Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Basura Expand
  23. Apr 24, 2013
    7
    I played the free flash version about half a year ago and wasn't impressed but the way they have immensely upgrade the graphics, the gimmicks, the tools and the operational circumstances etc I have changed my mind. The controls take a lot of getting used to, and while it feels like QWOP Surgery in the beginning I actually managed to get used to the controls and do semi-accurate moves.The surgeries can get a lot of fun when changing locations. While a heart transplant in the hospital may seem simple it get's a whole lot more complicated when performing a double kidney transplant in a running ambulance, with fire extinguishers getting knocked around or even brain operations in space while trying to grab your floating tools. Overall I had a great deal of fun with the game but I can see when people don't get into it. Overall it's a nice fun gimmicky game with great humor. The content is yet limited for it's price so be aware. Expand
  24. Jul 17, 2013
    1
    Absolutely terrible controls and physics. I get that it's not a real simulator and that messing up is the joke, but controlling the arm in the game is like trying to do anything with your own arm after you've been lying on it wrong for an hour and it's gone to sleep. A lot of times objects will get stuck or go rocketing off the table. I gave it a 1 just for the concept, but the game is definitely not worth paying any money for. Expand
  25. Jul 1, 2014
    4
    Worst controls ever. Frustration maker of century. And I thought I played games with bad controls in the past - those were actually awesome!
    Game has its fun moments, but most of the time its a frustration maker (unless you have patience of a mountain).
  26. Jul 17, 2013
    2
    The videos on Youtube are more fun than the game. I found the videos hilarious and couldn't resist buying the game, once playing, you realize just how bad the controls are, which I understand is intentional, but when it comes to getting stuck on level 2 for 90mins because the controls are so bad, you quickly lose interest and any "fun" value is long gone. I do not regret buying the game as I believe this company has potential and would like to see what their next endeavor is; I do like to support the intention behind the humour in gameplay, hopefully next time it can be a little more refined. I think it's unfortunate that they seem to pride themselves on how fast this was produced, it would have been better if more time was put into it. Expand
  27. Jul 11, 2013
    9
    I will say without a doubt that I love how people can could up a crazy concept (Octodad, etc) and make it into a rather surprising great game. Yes, It's suppose to be making a joke of simulator games. A good joke infact. This game is crazy and funny at the same time. For example: Grabbing the end of the drill then slapping the guy in the head with it is PRICELESS.
  28. May 13, 2013
    7
    I shall tell upfront that I am not a fan of simulation games. They tend to just bore the living crap out of me. But every now and then, from any genre, comes a game that catches my eye and my full attention (sometimes some money in my pocket). In this case, It was Surgery Simulator. I played the original, free version and found it quite comical, the silly controls reminiscent of Octodad levels of derpy. When I saw a full version for sale on Steam, I bought it in a heartbeat before the drugged doctor cut my heart out. I come back to tell you I feel... slightly satisfied, but also a bit disappointed. The basic premise is that you are Nigel, a recently hired doctor, or a med student (I never could guess which) who takes lots of drugs, making you do surgeries quite stupidly in your odd status. You must do heart surgery, kidney surgery, and brain surgery in a few different locations, each harder to handle. The laughs and the comedy is still there, if anything, better than ever. It's hilarious to smash a patient's ribcage open, throw their lungs onto the floor, cut out the heart, then try replacing it with a radio or giving the guy two hearts, making him a Time Lord, but the game seems a bit like a joke told too long. It's price doesn't really make me feel justified for it's content. The game is too small for how much is asked for. The frustrating controls also leads to a water cooler experience. No one has the same results and everyone will have a story. But for one last gripe, it's on the controls. They're fine, but sometimes, they seem, unresponsive or spazzy on occasions. The game isn't bad by any right, but couldn't this be cheaper? Expand
  29. Apr 22, 2013
    7
    This game was originally a flash game made for a contest that was then made into a full game in 48 days. The game is quite hilarious fun and very rewarding when you are able to finish a surgery. It also encourages you to experiment in the main menu and in the surgeries with its awesome secrets. Though the physics engine is quite buggy and and there are many times where the scalpel would clip right through other stuff (sitting in the table and flying through the patient's body are two examples). There are also only three surgeries available to complete (heart, double kidney, and brain transplant) After these are completed, you can do them again in the back of an ambulance in ambulance mode (and the heart transplant again in a secret mode). It also can get frustrating when essential tools or the replacement organs fall on the floor or out the back of an ambulance because you then have to restart the operation no matter how far into it you are. The game has some hilarious fun and encourages experimentation but the lack of content and the many bugs keep it from greatness. 7/10 Expand
  30. Apr 23, 2013
    7
    It's hard to choose a score for this game, but I went with a 7 mainly because it does exactly what it's trying to do, and does it solidly. However, by it's very nature this game is the kind you will play for a few minutes to a few hours, being outrageously entertained, then completely forget about it.
    Think the preposterously difficult control system of QWOP in a 3D physics environment in
    which you must perform surgery with wildly inappropriate tools.
    Hilarious, mindless fun.
    Expand
  31. AWG
    Jun 30, 2013
    7
    You won't be ever able to imagine a most annoying and frustrating than Surgeon Simulator 2013.
    This said and considered, I must admit this game is interesting and well-made and the Team Fortress update adds chaos (and fun) to an already enough chaotic (and funny) simulator.
  32. Jan 18, 2014
    0
    Maybe Surgeon Simulator is amazing if you have the patience to master the controls but i dont have that patience. Any game that feels tedious and frustrating generally isnt going to convince me to try and master it, a tutorial or free play would have been nice and allowed me learn the controls but without it Surgeion Simulator doesnt promise anything worth hanging around for.

    I got it
    for free and im glad i did beacuse there is no way i would pay £6.99 for a game whose main gameplay element is broken controls.

    While i'm loath to give any game 0/10 this game boasts how little time it took to make and in my opinion it shows, maybe i'm the only one who doesn't find broken controls hilarious but in my opinion this game has no redeeming features.
    Expand
  33. Aug 13, 2013
    0
    This is the Worst Green light game that I have Ever had the misfortune of playing. It feels like an unfinished college project done by someone who failed their computer gaming course. It was a waste of money and wouldn't be worth downloading if it was free. I admire the programmers creativity, but they should have at least made an effort. I feel like the joke is that I would have been better off flushing the $9 down the toilet, that way at least I would have had the satisfaction of wiping my butt with it first. Expand
  34. Oct 31, 2013
    8
    This game is a great game if you like fooling around with a person's body. This game is humorous, because you can (for example) rip the patient's lung and will still survive. The game is glitchy, but the glitches in this game are so funny that you would almost think it is part of the game. A great game, overall.
  35. Nov 2, 2013
    2
    This game would be better if the hit box wasn't so bad. I failed the kidney transplant in the ambulance because I had the two kidney's in there, but weren't in the right spot. That damn ambulance driver who shoulda never went to driving school, made it fly out the guy's stomach. Both kidneys were in, but the game gave me the middle finger and said nope sorry. The hit box is bad and that ambulance driver needs to be fixed. No one drives that bad. This game needs to be worked on some more. Expand
  36. Dec 22, 2013
    5
    I enjoyed it, but this game has unfortunately made ​​me fail my PhD in surgery. It seems that this game does not match the work of a surgeon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  37. Mar 24, 2014
    0
    Made an account just to say that this is the worst video game that will ever exist in the universe.It literally has the worst control scheme ever devised, and the physics came straight from hell. id rather make a burger from my pancreas than playing this game,i hope the developers die.DONT BUY THIS GAME!!!!!!!!
  38. Mar 29, 2014
    0
    worst game ever i honestly want 100% of my money back. i wasted about 20 min trying to grab a freaking hammer. steams lucky i cant demand my money back
  39. Sep 30, 2013
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Very funny experience, nothing serious here, I really laugh out loud every minute that play the game, is full of secrets and Easter eggs. It worth the ten bucks that costs. Expand
  40. Aug 24, 2013
    1
    There's nothing funny or even fun about this game. I consider myself to have a great sense of humour, but when the whole "joke" of the game is about how impossibly terrible the controls are, I find myself angry that I don't even get real gameplay out of my $3. Amateur Surgeon did a great job of blending humour with fun, and I feel like this tried and failed to be a 3D version of that.
  41. Apr 28, 2013
    9
    This game is the most hilarious time you'll ever have controlling a hand and five fingers. Wait, that sounded wrong. You controll a hovering hand and every one of its fingers, trying to perform either a kidney-, heart-, or braintransplant on your patient (I like to call him Justin because I like stabbing him in the eye a lot, so you Bieber). The extremely difficult controlls and dark humorous tone make this one of the most viral sim-games ever. Expand
  42. May 2, 2013
    7
    This game when it comes down to it is just stupid fun, anyone looking for a serious surgeon simulator this is not the game. But for those that enjoy trying to get a hang of controls and improving on your previous attempts then you will like it.
  43. May 26, 2013
    8
    A good cheap fun game. A weird physx engine combined with awkward controls and a very steep difficulty curb make it seem unfinished, but it has a great charm that has to be experienced. Two things to know before buying it:
    1. It's not made to be taken seriously. Don't expect realism.
    2. It will get boring after about 4 hours. There's only 7 surgeries. It's fun while it lasts, but the
    appeal fades quickly. Expand
  44. Jun 15, 2014
    6
    Good idea.
    Bad controlling.
    I felt my hands ached,the control is not convenient or efficient enough at all,when playing this game,and this scattered the interesting feel of it.
    好创意。
    烂操控。
    玩这个游戏的时候我觉得手酸,而且控制方式一点也不方便高效,于是,之前对此游戏曾有过的兴趣被冲散了。
  45. May 26, 2013
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I like it. When you even start the game, you can mess around on the menu screen with the great options of drawing stuff, playing video games in a video game, and answering a phone. When you do begin, there are three modes of surgery and three modes of where you do it. The modes of surgery are a Heart Transplant, a Double Kidney Transplant, and a Brain Transplant. Overall the controls are annoying, but in a good way as this is meant to be funny. The modes of where you do it each have a different feature, such as in a Surgery Room nothing, in an Ambulance everything bounces up now and then, and in Space there is not gravity. There's way to stop him losing blood, such as injections, which makes it feel even more realistic. Its a fun, addictive cheesy game and I enjoy playing. Expand
  46. Aug 7, 2013
    10
    Controls suck like nothing else, the levels are rage inducing, frothing at the mouth hard and I haven't had this much fun sense playing Nintendo hard games as a kid. I whole heartily recommend buying this game not only for yourself, but for your friends as well.
  47. Feb 6, 2014
    10
    This makes Half Life 2 look bad. No, seriously.
    Since this thing needs 150 characters to be submitted, I present to you the most necessarily long sentence ever made!
  48. Nov 16, 2013
    5
    This game is a good game to play for a good laugh at first, but as you start to get serious, you'll realize that half the tools that you have are useless or to hard or dangerous to use, and when you drop an item, it's gone, including organs. Some of the operations are also difficult, mainly the kidney transplant. Easy at first, the left kidney is blocked by a vein that is impossible to cut or move, and it blocks your guys hand from reaching the kidney. There are also many glitches, such as tools leaving the environment, getting your hand stuck in the body or rib cage. The controls are also very difficult to use. For example, when you try to grab an object that is near another one, it will either glitch around and have a disco party in your hand, fly out, or your guy will simply grab the other object. If the developers improved controls and the operations, fixed the glitches, added new uses for the tools, and even make all items that can block your way removable, I would highly recommend this game. Expand
  49. Feb 2, 2014
    8
    I have to say, I had an amazing amount of fun messing around in this game. I think the big thing you have to realize is that this game is a giant joke. It's NOT supposed to be an actual simulator. It's a weird quirky mess of terrible controls and severed organs, and I love it.
  50. Nov 3, 2013
    8
    This game is pretty good, but not spectacular. The humor is pretty good, the concept is innovative, and It's constantly being updated. However, trying the actually play is beyond frustrating. Objects you try to pick up often faze through your hands, and It's very hard to pick objects up in the first place. I do realize It's meant to be a joke, but the price tag is a bit high for a joke.
  51. Nov 17, 2013
    8
    This game is fun and brilliant I have never really seen anything like it. So let's get down to the missions, the missions are fun mess up able and fast. Normally you will rage but that is not that common now. They have added new missions a TF2 DLC and a little space mission that you have to find. The graphics are nice they are cartoony in my opinion. So that's it. That's the game.
    But
    the game on steam! Expand
  52. NLS
    Jan 21, 2014
    2
    Sorry but I hate it.
    I realize it is made to be a game parody of some kind, but this thing sucks.
    There is no point "advancing" (which after all is a matter of luck).
    It's not funny after the first 5 minutes (make this 2 minutes... no make it 60 seconds). It's annoying.
    I bought this as part of a bundle, lucky me.
    Avoid.
  53. Jan 14, 2014
    8
    Amazing and interesting game which actually is and isn't a simulator..despite it's weird control mapping, it's an fun game and I recomend it to play it with a friend because it's way more funnier
  54. Feb 20, 2014
    9
    As a fat gay dad, I've been having trouble finding success as a neurosurgeon. This game has provided me with all the tools I need to learn to perform my own practice surgeries at home. Soon I'll be practiced enough to become a genuine surgeon. No penises are in this game, and no obese women as far as I could tell.
  55. May 18, 2014
    8
    Surgeon Simulator is not recommended if you want to become a real doctor, but it is so epic! This game is played as a solo, but honestly, you'll laugh alone! Surgeon Simulator is part of the list of games "WHAT THE **** to recommend. In short, if you want to have fun (and break your patients at the same time), buy this game!
  56. Aug 24, 2014
    0
    There is no more "competition", sense or fun in that game than in speed eating of 10 lbs of salt. There is no more "competition", sense or fun in that game than in speed eating of 10 lbs of salt.
  57. Jul 13, 2013
    0
    I agree with the guy who said they should've named this "The Broken Arm Simulator." Yeah, yeah, I get that you're not supposed to be able to perform flawless surgery, and that it's supposed to be funny to butcher the body in front of you, but the controls and physics are so sloppy that any humor dies very very quickly. The only game I can really compare it to, by virtue of being in the same genre, is Adult Swim's Amateur Surgeon a game which is 100 times better in every way. Collapse
Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 18 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 18
  2. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. Aug 28, 2013
    60
    A likeable little game with the original idea proving definitely your both hands are left. If you approach the game with exaggeration, you won't regret your time nor your money. And that you are full of remorse because you murdered your patients in cold blood? Well, everyone has to start somehow. So grab your scalpel firmly and cut where it moves!
  2. Jun 28, 2013
    60
    It is hilariously awkward to control. [Issue#136, p.111]
  3. Jun 4, 2013
    50
    It’s a toy that you buy to show to your friends. Completing the game takes about 2 hours and then at best you can occasionally laugh with your buddies at the mess you can make with the saw, scalpels, hammer and your bare hand. [CD-Action 07/2013, p.79]