Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 3 Critics Awaiting 1 more review What's this?

User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 27 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Shuggy has just inherited a castle full of goblins, ghouls, zombies, and robots. Help him clear out over 100 rooms to make his new home liveable again! Every room in the castle is different, letting Shuggy fly, float, swing, spin, change size, and more as he explores the Dungeon, Boiler,Shuggy has just inherited a castle full of goblins, ghouls, zombies, and robots. Help him clear out over 100 rooms to make his new home liveable again! Every room in the castle is different, letting Shuggy fly, float, swing, spin, change size, and more as he explores the Dungeon, Boiler, Clocktower, Gallery, and Graveyard. Play an online match full of power-ups as Shuggy or one of his quirky relatives, and try to collect more gems than your opponent. Play 36 twisted two-player levels in the offline co-op mode, with puzzles that can only be completed through cunning and teamwork. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Jul 28, 2012
    81
    A short campaign is the only downside of this otherwise amazing platformer.
  2. Aug 8, 2012
    77
    The challenges don't always delight as they might, but there's always another to try--a prospect that's hard to resist once Shuggy's manic sense of invention sinks its teeth into you. [Oct 2012, p.71]
  3. Jun 25, 2012
    75
    The Adventures of Shuggy is a fresh old school puzzle game.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 10
  2. Negative: 1 out of 10
  1. Sep 3, 2012
    9
    Shuggy is a great indie game with tons of levels to explore! It's an old school Halloween-esque platformer with puzzles and challenges aroundShuggy is a great indie game with tons of levels to explore! It's an old school Halloween-esque platformer with puzzles and challenges around every bend. The game play is smooth. The graphics and sounds are acceptable. Each room has an array of new traps and foes to overcome by various means -- fly, float, and swing your way to victory! The developer regularly visits the Steam forums and listens to ideas and suggestions. An expansion pack is soon to be released. Which is good, because despite it's charm, once you have completed the game, its replay value is somewhat limited. While the single player campaign is stellar, the multiplayer aspects also need to be addressed. Offline co-op mode for a PC game is impractical. These two minor aspects would make it a solid 8 gaming score, but I always respect a developer who interacts with the public on a regular basis and is constantly improving game play, so I give it a 9. Collapse
  2. Oct 16, 2012
    8
    Adventures of shuggy is a little candy made videogame. Is a game that have great roots on old school platforming games where every scenario isAdventures of shuggy is a little candy made videogame. Is a game that have great roots on old school platforming games where every scenario is completely diferent from the previous one with four different mechanics. Great compatibility with the XBox 360 gamepad controller. If you have a short time before doing whatelse you can spend some minutes trying to complete a room. So recommended and is cheap! Expand
  3. Oct 29, 2012
    8
    Since the late 80s, i stopped being a big platformer fan, but this is exactly the kind of game i like. It's inexpensive, playful, creative,Since the late 80s, i stopped being a big platformer fan, but this is exactly the kind of game i like. It's inexpensive, playful, creative, and has very little level grind(a few levels make you fedex back and forth, but it's only a tiny bit so far). I picked up this game on the steam sale for $2.49 and am very pleased with it. Expand
  4. AWG
    Jun 21, 2013
    7
    The Adventures of Shuggy is one of those game you will never remember as one of the best games from you library, but you can always count onThe Adventures of Shuggy is one of those game you will never remember as one of the best games from you library, but you can always count on when you're bored. Lots of levels, various scenarios, clever enemies, nice graphics. That makes a solid 7. Expand
  5. May 20, 2013
    6
    Cute graphics, bearable if a little monotonous music, solid technical implementation. Puzzles are rather simple; platforming is the biggerCute graphics, bearable if a little monotonous music, solid technical implementation. Puzzles are rather simple; platforming is the bigger part of the game.

    Altogether somewhat underwhelming experience, but casual or younger players might enjoy.
    Expand
  6. Jun 24, 2015
    6
    Adventures of Shuggy although looks like a cute platformer game, it isn't. It is a bit more like a game like They Bleed Pixels but till whereAdventures of Shuggy although looks like a cute platformer game, it isn't. It is a bit more like a game like They Bleed Pixels but till where I have reached, it is quite difficult. But I am not recommending it because of the difficulty, but because of its childish atmosphere, now I don't mind a game like that, but it feels so childish, with its childish music, sound effects and the story looks like a children's story which REALLY put me off, and it was a shame because it does look like a good game, and it makes me feel like I am playing Escape Goat, but put me off with its childish atmosphere, shame... Expand
  7. Aug 7, 2013
    3
    This game is nothing more then a simple puzzle/platformer that you could find elsewhere on the Internet.
    Its not worth it, there are better
    This game is nothing more then a simple puzzle/platformer that you could find elsewhere on the Internet.
    Its not worth it, there are better alternatives around.
    Expand

See all 10 User Reviews