Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Mar 30, 2013
    80
    Feels like a focused Bethesda, no longer stretched too thin in its task of crafting a world the size of Skyrim. [Apr 2013, p.93]
  2. Feb 28, 2013
    88
    Despite a rather ho-hum main quest, Dragonborn is crammed with enough side quests and new stuff to be an exciting add-on.
  3. Feb 28, 2013
    75
    If you compare Dragonborn’s price on Steam to that of the original game, you’d think they’re offering you a third of Skyrim. Naturally, this isn’t the case – the island of Solstheim is not so action-packed. Yet a sandbox, even a small one, is way more enjoyable than a handful of new locations and random quests from Dawnguard.
  4. Feb 11, 2013
    87
    With new environments, enemies, and weapons, Dragonborn really delivers an expansion pack worthy of the Skyrim legacy.
  5. Feb 8, 2013
    80
    Skyrim was such a wonderful game, and it was disappointing to see something as half-baked as Dawnguard serve as the only example of what Bethesda could offer for post-release support for this game. Dragonborn, however, is truly worthy of the Elder Scrolls name - even if it doesn't have characters casually pulling actual Elder Scrolls out of their back pockets and buying or selling them for a few thousand gold - as it adds the kind of large, epic feel you should be experiencing when playing an open-world RPG.
  6. 90
    The new area could be more original but still Dragonborn itself is extremely rich and is a surprisingly dark add-on. [Jan 2013]
User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 261 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 40
  2. Negative: 9 out of 40
  1. Feb 24, 2013
    2
    Dragonborn DLC.

    Pay 20 Euro if you want an 1½ hours long main quest which is poorly done. Walk on a island that i smaller than Shivering
    Isles start area. Quests that require killing of NPC's without any further questions or thinking or awareness. Minigames puzzles that could be done with major brain damage. Choice-less quests that force you into roleplay as Bethesda see fit.

    Sorry but Bethesda have become EA and this will be the last game/DLC i will ever buy from Bethesda again, sadly.
    Full Review »
  2. Mar 6, 2013
    0
    part 5 on almost same game and to easy to kill dragons even I play hard If them should have do more changes on this "same game" maybe that should was a good beginning. Full Review »
  3. Feb 9, 2013
    0
    The new shouts, the ability to reskill my character and flying dragons didn't really impress me. I think we're at an impasse here and it's time for Bethesda to focus on a new singleplayer game rather than an MMO, if that's the reason for this lackluster DLC. Full Review »