Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 55 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 552 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The Walking Dead: Season Two continues the story of Clementine, a young girl orphaned by the zombie apocalypse. Left to fend for herself, she has been forced to learn how to survive in a world gone mad. Many months have passed since the events seen in Season One of The Walking Dead, and Clementine is in search of safety. But what can an ordinary child do to stay alive when the living can be just as bad – and sometimes worse – than the dead? As Clementine, you will be tested by situations and dilemmas that will test your morals and your instinct for survival. Your decisions and actions will change the story around you. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 42 out of 55
  2. Negative: 0 out of 55
  1. Jan 8, 2014
    92
    The Walking Dead Season two Episode one “All That Remains” is a nice start to season two. Full of emotional moments that carry the story forward and keep us interested.
  2. Dec 17, 2013
    90
    The action sequences in the premiere episode are well-paced and fraught with tension. They're streamlined from the first season's experiments, offering a mix of timed clicks, button mashes and swipes, alongside a frantic search for the right weapon in the surrounding area.
  3. Feb 14, 2014
    85
    TellTale has been using and refining the same engine over multiple games and there are still some really awful bugs. Not game breaking by any means, but when non-interactive character models appear, stock still, in the middle of a room it breaks my focus on the story
  4. Dec 18, 2013
    80
    A strong return for The Walking Dead, and proves that Clementine was a fantastic choice for this season's protagonist.
  5. Dec 24, 2013
    80
    Same strong characters and plotting that made Season 1 so powerful.
  6. Dec 19, 2013
    78
    It may not be the best episode of The Walking Dead, but it still has some good moments in it. Hopefully the glitches will be worked on and the setups established will have some payoffs. If you’re a fan of The Walking Dead and enjoyed what you played of the first season, chances are you need to pick this episode up. Just keep in mind; it may not be as polished as the previous outings.
  7. Dec 17, 2013
    60
    The episode's focus is clearly on setting up the characters and conflicts that might pay off in later chapters; it serves a narrative purpose, but isn't especially effective on its own terms.

See all 55 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 82 out of 98
  2. Negative: 8 out of 98
  1. Dec 17, 2013
    10
    Congratulations, Telltale Games. You did it again. As good as season 1; in other words, perfect. The story seems to be getting on a good way and Clem is incredible! Except for some graphical glitches it's impeccable. Expand
  2. Dec 26, 2013
    10
    This episode represents promising characters for the future. The action sequences were exciting and the story seems promising. This episode looks like a great start to the season two! Expand
  3. Dec 17, 2013
    10
    First episode was absolutely amazing. My expectations were definitely met and surpassed. I've never felt so invested a story in my whole life, I was cheering, crying and scared and it made the experience that more sweeter. Definitely recommend. Collapse
  4. Dec 20, 2013
    9
    Telltale have once again created another great game. I was a little unsure as to what it would be like to play as Clementine but Episode 1 has shown me that Season 2 will be another fantastic series from Telltale. I give it a 9 out of 10 as i wish that there was more chances to be able to talk to the new characters to get to know them as the lack of dialogue options make the S2 E1 30mins shorter than S1 E1 as you got more chance to talk to everyone and get to know them a little better. Expand
  5. Dec 29, 2013
    9
    It's exactly what I expected and wanted, in the positive sense. The "interactive story", as the game calls itself, is interesting, thrilling and the characters are faithful.
    Some clipping errors cost the maximum points.

    Telltale, I want more like this!
    Expand
  6. Jan 25, 2014
    8
    Not as good as the 5 previous episodes but still great fun. The episode is definitely a great kick starter to the second season . I hope that the next few episodes will only get better. Expand
  7. Dec 20, 2013
    0
    This game is too overrated. Too many technical issues that Telltale or their hardcore fans don't address and the characters aren't well written. How much do you really know about Clementine? Plus, the choices you make don't make too much of a different. This Season of the game wasn't too good. Started off pretty slow. Expand

See all 98 User Reviews