Metascore
43

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 4 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 4
  2. Negative: 1 out of 4
Buy On
  1. Oct 17, 2011
    58
    This is basically an extended version of the free Tiger Woods PGA Tour Online with a weak single-player mode and a $30 price tag.
  2. Sep 19, 2011
    55
    Tiger Woods 12 for the PC is a cut-rate and buggy golf sim that shares little more than a name with its superior console counterparts.
  3. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Oct 30, 2011
    50
    Obsolete graphics and dull controls await all wanna-be golfers. The Masters tourney in Augusta with its video diaries is the only reason to try this piece instead of its free online version. [Oct 2011]
  4. Nov 9, 2011
    15
    Now that it's saddled with a price tag, a bare minimum of polish, and one new course, I'm not even sure just telling you to avoid it is enough. [Holiday 2011, p.81]
User Score
2.4

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 17 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 7
  2. Negative: 5 out of 7
  1. Aug 31, 2012
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click full review link to view. I created an account for the sole purpose of commenting on this garbage masquerading as a golf game. Total crap. Career developement that doesn't work. Horrible, annoying bits of electro-pop music that repeat over and over and OVER AND OVER and cannot be turned off, without also turning off the semi-useful commentary. Stone age graphics. I was playing Microsoft golf in 1996, and it was a dozen times more enjoyable than this ugly thing. Impossible to advance, impossible to upgrade equipment, impossible to simply play the game as EA says it can be played. They should be ashamed. Avoid at all costs. Shoot yourself if buying this even crosses your mind. Full Review »
  2. Oct 17, 2011
    10
    Worst game I have ever bought. Buggy (messed up career mode), appalling graphics (PGA Online engine), lack of options (can't even turn offWorst game I have ever bought. Buggy (messed up career mode), appalling graphics (PGA Online engine), lack of options (can't even turn off music and commentary independantly). Just rubbish. I would punch them in the throat if I could get near them. Full Review »
  3. Sep 14, 2011
    1
    I can't believe they used the online-in-browser graphic engine for this game. With the price they are asking for you would expect a realI can't believe they used the online-in-browser graphic engine for this game. With the price they are asking for you would expect a real console engine for the graphics. So basically, you are paying for just the 'The Masters' road game play. geezz... is EA that lazy now. IMO they are ripping off PC-gamers. Full Review »