Tiny & Big: Grandpa's Leftovers PC

Tiny & Big: Grandpa's Leftovers Image
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 30 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 95 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Tiny & Big, a comic styled jump and slice platformer, gives you the unique ability to shape a whole world at your will! You are Tiny, a nerdy inventor who tries to reclaim his most beloved possession: Grandpa's white, fine rib underpants! On his journey through a forsaken desert he willTiny & Big, a comic styled jump and slice platformer, gives you the unique ability to shape a whole world at your will! You are Tiny, a nerdy inventor who tries to reclaim his most beloved possession: Grandpa's white, fine rib underpants! On his journey through a forsaken desert he will meet mysterious creatures, no clowns, a taxi robot and his arch enemy: Big! Expand

Trailer

Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 30
  2. Negative: 0 out of 30
  1. Aug 2, 2012
    90
    Despite the game's short length, Tiny and Big: Grandpa's Leftovers captures the player's curiosity and doesn't let go till its thrilling conclusion.
  2. Jul 17, 2012
    80
    We've loved Tiny and Big: Granpa's Leftover. It is one of those charming games that lets you smiling, and its mechanics feel fresh and different, as well as its atmosphere. It is a bit short, as it lasts around 3 or 4 hours, but to pick all the collectibles and achievements, it can last for some more hours.
  3. PC PowerPlay
    Sep 16, 2012
    80
    Authentically strange, and effortlessly entertaining. [Sept 2012, p.56]
  4. Jun 30, 2012
    75
    Tiny & Big is an action platforming game with a unique style and cool gameplay. The laser is fun to use and the levels are smartly crafted. Unfortunately it doesn't live up to the high standards of games of the same genre like Portal or Phychonauts, since it's just too short and the developers couldn't get the most out of their gimmick.
  5. Jul 13, 2012
    75
    Overall, I think Tiny and Big is a decent little experience. The game play never wears out its welcome, and the presentation is unique. There are some small quips with the game, but for ten dollars, you can get a fun experience with some replay value.
  6. Aug 19, 2012
    70
    A puzzle-platformer with innovative gameplay ideas and a charming art direction. Too bad it ends when it's starting to become really interesting.
  7. Aug 31, 2012
    60
    Tiny & Big is not an altogether bad game. It's certainly not broken, it has a lot going for it, and on paper it would sound great. But it also serves as a good example as to why publishers can be a good thing. I think that with additional play testing and someone higher up to reign in the focus a little, Tiny & Big could have been another entry into the growing list of awesome "indie" games. As is, it's a game with solid base but one that fails to do anything with it.

See all 30 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 26
  2. Negative: 3 out of 26
  1. Jul 15, 2012
    10
    Fracking awesome game. One of the most inventive I've ever played. The pure fun you can have by just destroying the terrain is just.... OVERFracking awesome game. One of the most inventive I've ever played. The pure fun you can have by just destroying the terrain is just.... OVER 9000!

    The difficulty scales pretty well too :D

    Tiny and Big could use a sandbox mode where you just place WHATEVER you want. That would make the game 10x awesomer :D
    Expand
  2. Dec 17, 2015
    9
    Lovely lovely lovely lovely destruction. Destroying the terrain is something you're meant to do, which is so fun I spent most of my timeLovely lovely lovely lovely destruction. Destroying the terrain is something you're meant to do, which is so fun I spent most of my time dicking around, and when the main antagonist showed up and started throwing rocks, it bugged me because I wanted do dick around. Expand
  3. Aug 4, 2013
    8
    Very underrated and very fun game, great design, great soundtrack, great gameplay, any fan of 3D platformers will really enjoy their time withVery underrated and very fun game, great design, great soundtrack, great gameplay, any fan of 3D platformers will really enjoy their time with this game. One drawback though from making this game a 10 out of 10 would be how short the game is, to finish the game without getting all the collectables will take about only 4hours of gameplay. But a very fun 4hours, I’d also recommend picking up the soundtrack too if you’re into indi bands. 8/10 Expand
  4. Jun 6, 2015
    7
    You can push blocks, lazer blocks, and you can use the claw to move blocks. How can you not like this puzzle game? In Tiny and Big they haveYou can push blocks, lazer blocks, and you can use the claw to move blocks. How can you not like this puzzle game? In Tiny and Big they have hidden little Easter eggs and also hidden areas you can go to (and get secret achievements) if you want to wonder off and not finish the mission/level as soon as possible. The game also has small side quest's in which you can collect all the mix tapes or collect all the "boring stones" in that mission/level you are playing on. If you have a laptop and the controls are a bit hard for you. You can always switch to a controller since the game supports it. Its a pretty decent game if you want to challenge your mind with the puzzles in the missions/levels. Expand
  5. Jun 27, 2012
    6
    Don't be fooled. It is an action platformer in disguise of a sandbox puzzler. I spend majority of play time jumping, dodging, and aiming thanDon't be fooled. It is an action platformer in disguise of a sandbox puzzler. I spend majority of play time jumping, dodging, and aiming than thinking. And it Expand
  6. Nov 6, 2012
    6
    Really interesting arcade game. Cool vibe and funny story. Interesting ideas. It is a pity that the graphics look so poorly and I wish thatReally interesting arcade game. Cool vibe and funny story. Interesting ideas. It is a pity that the graphics look so poorly and I wish that the game does not have more weapons / opportunities because after a short time, the possibility offered by the game just bored. For this game has some not elaborate and it can sometimes upset. It is a pity that such an idea has not been fully exploited. My Rating - 6/10 Expand
  7. Jul 3, 2013
    4
    This game is like any other 3d puzzle platformer with all the fun sucked right out of it. The graphics are pretty cool, but that's not whatThis game is like any other 3d puzzle platformer with all the fun sucked right out of it. The graphics are pretty cool, but that's not what most people play games for. The puzzles are repetitive and dull, and don't ever seem to use Tiny's arsenal to its full extent. The controls are awkward and almost broken, and it is riddled with glitches. I was bored most of the time. Collapse

See all 26 User Reviews

Awards & Rankings