• Publisher: THQ
  • Release Date: Jun 26, 2006
User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 299 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 24 out of 299

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 16, 2011
    10
    I think that people need to give the whole "It's like Diablo" thing a rest for goodness sakes we all know that Diablo was a great game series and still will be with the release of Diablo 3 but to be honest I had more fun playing Titans Quest, for many reasons one being the fact that it has much better graphics, and yes I know Diablo is older but thats the idea people think new don't dwell on old stuff, Blizzard did not patent the over the head game play and THQ just did it better I think, and the being able to zoom in on the person was pretty new, and I bet money that Blizzard will use that idea in the new Diablo. I give this masterpiece a 10/10 Expand
  2. Mar 12, 2011
    9
    Titan Quest is an underrated game. While it isn't the most original game, it is a solid, fun game that is very enjoyable. The story, while not the best, was good enough to keep me going. However, if you're looking for a deep, involved story, you won't find it here. The best part about this game, in my opinion, are the class combinations available for you to use. They accommodate and enhance many different kinds of play-styles, For someone like me, who likes to experiment and tinker with different builds, this adds a lot of replayability to the game. The graphics are actually not too bad and have aged extremely well over the years. Do yourself a favor and give this a shot, if you haven't. If you like hack and slash games, you owe it to yourself to give Titan Quest a chance. Expand
  3. May 17, 2011
    9
    The only reason I am giving Titan Quest a 9 and not a 10 is because once you try out Titan Quest: Immortal Throne, its expansion, you realise that the original lacked a lot of things. Nevertheless without the expansion it is still an incredible game. The environments are very beautiful, ranging from massive picturesque landscapes, and all the way up to intricate details, such as small birds and even frogs among the grass. The game takes place during ancient times and takes the player through Ancient Greece, Egypt and Orient, where you get to encounter a wide variety of mythological monsters, such as the Gorgons, the Minotaur, the centauri, the automatoi, Manticore, Chimera, pengs, yeti, etc etc. The game gives the player a choice of 8 masteries, of which the player has to pick a combination of 2. This gives 36 different classes to play as, ranging from tanking Conquerors, to dual-wielding Assassins, to Elementalists, to petmancers Soothsayers, to dexterous Brigands. The original game does have a few bugs and other faults. However a lot has been changed in its expansion, the Immortal Throne. Expand
  4. Jun 19, 2011
    9
    Great Game hope they make the next one first person view. Add shops to buy weapons & upgrades..
  5. Jul 5, 2012
    10
    Titan Quest is one the best dungeon crawlers ever made. You get tons of cool loot and can play with a gorup of four on multiplayer via P2P (Thanks goodness no servers, bleh). The character classes were one thing that really made this game unique, as you could combine two classes to create a new class (Why is this not being done more?). You can basically be a hybrid (combine two classes) or you could just put all your points into one class. If you like dungeon crawlers you will be right at home. Expand
  6. Jan 7, 2013
    9
    A all most perfect game the only thing this game need is end game content like the duel system in Diablo 2. One of my favorite games of all time only beaten mostly because of the amazing class system with Thirty-Six Classes.
  7. Aug 11, 2012
    10
    The most beautiful Diablo-like ARPG for the past few years. It's simply fun and addictive, provides you a journey with both Western and Eastern mythology. You can build whatever character you want, for example, a warrior wielding a staff, or a rogue with a spear. Anyway, it's awesome but after you finish the game several times, you will feel a bit bored 'cause the multiplayer mode isn't good enough. I recommend Titan Quest: Immortal Throne too. The game would have much more fun if you have them both. Expand
  8. Aug 16, 2012
    9
    I only give this a 9 because of what you can do with the expansion. This is better then Diablo 1 or 2 for hack and slash! And it has mythological monsters, how awesome is that!
  9. Sep 16, 2013
    10
    This was the first worthy successor to Diablo 2, and it has stood the test of time remarkably well. If you're a fan of the action RPG genre, you owe it to yourself to play this game.
  10. Oct 2, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Best Diablo clone ever. TQ grabs the good ideas from Blizzard game, mix them with their's and present it to us. Furs hack&slash RPG I'v replayed more tha 2 times in years.RPG Nice! Expand
  11. Aug 26, 2013
    9
    I really like this game, but i will give 9 because there is no character customization. Only `male and female`.
    Also sometimes it will randomly crash.
  12. Dec 21, 2013
    9
    Even after all these years I find this game just as much fun as the day I first played it. So many elements from Diablo make the game so much fun to play, while new innovations and fairly good visuals make the game better. Even though most people bash this for being a so similar to Diablo, I feel it has its own feel to it, and has concepts that further improve on the formula that Diablo started. This game is almost on par with Diablo in how the game flows, and the many different class configurations make it fun to start up all over again. Expand
Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 51 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 36 out of 51
  2. Negative: 0 out of 51
  1. 90
    Titan Quest is a godsend. It has been a while since we’ve played a quality action RPG, and Titan Quest fulfills our expectations perfectly. The game is deep, the combat is enjoyable, the game looks superb and there’s just so much to do. While the game borrows a few gameplay elements from Diablo II, Titan Quest does enough to feel fresh and offers enough variety to ensure that newcomers and fans of the genre will enjoy the experience.
  2. 81
    I think it looks impressive and offers a ton of content, and there are certainly worse games with which to spend your summer days (and there are worse games coming out of new development houses).
  3. One of those rare games where the ratio of time spent to the cost of the game makes for some of the most efficient entertainment this side of "Oblivion" or "Civilization IV."