Titanfall PC

Titanfall Image
Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 29 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 1719 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Crafted by one of the co-creators of Call of Duty and other key developers behind the Call of Duty franchise, Titanfall, with its advanced combat techniques, gives you the freedom to fight your way as both elite assault Pilot and fast, heavily armored Titan. The experience combinesCrafted by one of the co-creators of Call of Duty and other key developers behind the Call of Duty franchise, Titanfall, with its advanced combat techniques, gives you the freedom to fight your way as both elite assault Pilot and fast, heavily armored Titan. The experience combines fast-paced multiplayer action with the dramatically charged moments of a cinematic universe. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Titanfall - Ogre Titan Reveal Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 28 out of 29
  2. Negative: 0 out of 29
  1. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Apr 7, 2014
    100
    Polished from its first pixel to its last, this FPS will show the way of multiplayer action for years to come. [Issue #240]
  2. Mar 12, 2014
    93
    Respawn took a chance with Titanfall, embracing what it knew best with a multiplayer-only experience and pushing the envelope with its imaginative twists on classic competitive play. The result feels like a new breed of multiplayer that is inviting to established shooter players, but also compelling for people intrigued by everything from the free-running to the giant robotic titans.
  3. Apr 11, 2014
    90
    There is a lot of content in the main multiplayer of Titanfall. The capacity and ability of each player to approach each round and game mode in multiple is noteworthy. And the symbiosis between the pilot and the Titan is made with remarkable, where there is a real reason for the presence of each. The condiments are all here, varied game modes that are accompanied by a capable gameplay.
  4. Mar 14, 2014
    89
    A few things hold it back from being a complete success, but these can largely be overlooked in favor of all the things the game does right. Never before has a game made four words fill me with such excitement and anticipation. "Pilot, prepare for Titanfall."
  5. Pelit (Finland)
    May 11, 2014
    85
    Titanfall is a highly entertaining online shooter, but it's a bit light on content for a full priced game. You quickly start to realize that Titanfall could desperately use more maps, more unlockables, more upgrades and more customization. [Apr 2014]
  6. Mar 17, 2014
    81
    The game has obviously been lovingly crafted by a team of developers who live for online multiplayer and they have pretty much got everything right. But at some point someone should have pointed out that a large portion of the gaming audience also like single player and playing just for fun.
  7. PC PowerPlay
    Apr 15, 2014
    70
    A lot of fun, but perhaps a little too polished. [May 2014, p.54]

See all 29 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    This game has taken me back to the magic days of first discovering Halo:CE...the thrill of competition and a really good multiplayer game. IThis game has taken me back to the magic days of first discovering Halo:CE...the thrill of competition and a really good multiplayer game. I haven't really enjoyed an FPS online since Modern Warfare 2. The thrills and fun this game brings are just great.

    Are the graphics the best? Nope. Is there a storyline? Not really. Are there a zillion million weapons? No. Is there an insane amount of fun that leaves me shaking after basically every round from adrenaline? You bet. It takes me back to a simpler time when we weren't worried about all the stigma the FPS genre has around it these days; back to just running around like mad and shooting things.

    If you are looking for an in depth, story-driven game, this isn't for you. However, if you are looking for a fun way to kill a few hours and not even realize it...pick it up!
    Expand
  2. Mar 17, 2014
    10
    It's been a lot of years since I've enjoyed a shooter quite this much. Titanfall is a seriously nice change of pace from your run of the millIt's been a lot of years since I've enjoyed a shooter quite this much. Titanfall is a seriously nice change of pace from your run of the mill shooter.

    There hasn't been a fast paced high mobility FPS on the mainstream market for years and years, and I forgot how much I missed high mobility shooters in general.

    Speaking of which, the movement in this game is insane, in a good way. In any other shooter the things you can do would be considered broken, but not here.

    On highest settings this game is glorious to look at and the sound is superb. When you're in a titan it feels like you're piloting a mech, and when you're on the ground you feel like a badass ninja super-pilot.

    I highly recommend this game to anybody that likes multiplayer shooters.
    Expand
  3. May 14, 2014
    9
    The game is awesome, waited 10 years now since the release of Wolfenstein ET to find an online shooter that is worth to play with no lameThe game is awesome, waited 10 years now since the release of Wolfenstein ET to find an online shooter that is worth to play with no lame movement like the most shooters have.
    Its just too sad that Respawn doesnt allow to have own rentable private gameservers where the same people can meet whenever they want without having to be friends on Origin and build up great comunities this way. I hope Respawn will give us the possibility for this sooner or later cuz, the private match implemented is by far not the same thing.
    Expand
  4. Apr 14, 2015
    7
    Now the campaign wasn't a proper campaign at all but i just had a to much fun with the muiltiplayer and calling in the titans. I would onlyNow the campaign wasn't a proper campaign at all but i just had a to much fun with the muiltiplayer and calling in the titans. I would only recommend this if your looking for a fun muiltiplayer game. Expand
  5. Dec 4, 2014
    6
    Out of all the disappointing over hyped game of 2014, this easily lived up to the hype compared to the rest. The mechanics of the game areOut of all the disappointing over hyped game of 2014, this easily lived up to the hype compared to the rest. The mechanics of the game are easy to learn, yet hard to master. The action is fast paced, chaotic and overall a blast. The only complaint i have about this game is its distinct lack of content with approx 10 main weapons in the game (Not including Titan Weapons). $30 or less this game is easily worth it, though it most likely is already that price since it came out 9 months ago. Expand
  6. Nov 4, 2014
    4
    The graphics are nice and the gameplay is awesome, but the cheating in this game is killing the game. I think towards when I quit they wereThe graphics are nice and the gameplay is awesome, but the cheating in this game is killing the game. I think towards when I quit they were just installing some sort of anti cheat, or activating, but regardless I had grown tired of it by that time, along with how the campaign ruins it as well. The best way to avoid cheaters was to play campaign, but the downside of that is sometimes teams get so stacked because of people in a party together that you can't really enjoy the game(this more so when you're new). Once I had gotten the hang of the game and met people that played on the same level as myself, we pretty much ran through anybody we played. In one of the updates on the game they did it so if you lose two matches in a row, it finds you new opponents. That's fine, but here's the other part that's killing the game. Say you just played map 5, and you beat the other team two matches in a row, or they beat you. The game then attempts to find new appoints on map 5, if not then it'll backtrack to map 4(previous map you played). Then if that doesn't work it'll start you all over back on map 1 and you'll likely run into the same people that you got separated with. So if you're trying to complete campaign or story mode or whatever it is, it makes it virtually impossible so it takes you forever to unlock the other two titans. I didn't have this problem but I noticed it in one of the updates and I've even tried to tell them this but it's been disregarded. I regret spending the money, and I wouldn't recommend anybody else buying this game, not until they actually get some people to fix the problems of the game, and that's if it's not too late by now. Expand
  7. Nov 29, 2014
    0
    this game shouldn't exists , it's full of fps drops , freezes, in a **** shooter if you freeze you're dead, don't buy it , it's a **** wastethis game shouldn't exists , it's full of fps drops , freezes, in a **** shooter if you freeze you're dead, don't buy it , it's a **** waste of your money Expand

See all 464 User Reviews