Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 13
  2. Negative: 1 out of 13
Buy On
  1. Sep 5, 2012
    70
    At its worst, Future Soldier is an uneven experience with some unchecked boxes as they pertain to PC ports (e.g. no option to invert the controls on a gamepad) and an unrecognizable story, but at its best it's a good shooter with a little more thought required than many other 3rd person shooters available right now.
  2. Jun 30, 2012
    65
    Lively multiplayer modes and a considerable campaign are hampered by bothersome network issues in Ghost Recon: Future Soldier.
  3. Jul 28, 2012
    55
    A few years ago, we had three very distinct shooter franchises: Call of Duty, Battlefield, and Ghost Recon. Now we have just one: Call of Duty from Activision, Call of Duty from EA, and Call of Duty from Ubisoft. I'm willing to accept this new direction of the series, but Future Soldier hasn't got a single memorable moment.
  4. PC PowerPlay
    Sep 16, 2012
    50
    This shoddy console port has cast a shimmering invisible cloak over what would have been a serviceable third-person shooter. [Sept 2012, p.55]
User Score
4.9

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 366 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 110
  2. Negative: 60 out of 110
  1. Jul 2, 2012
    0
    It's fair to say, I'm very disappointed - I've spent money to purchase and play the game, and I'm not able to play at all, which for me is aIt's fair to say, I'm very disappointed - I've spent money to purchase and play the game, and I'm not able to play at all, which for me is a bit of a major.

    I think it's very unreasonable to be expected to pay money now and then wait weeks/months to get a patch to fix the game so that I can play... I'd much rather spend my money on something else now, enjoy that game, and then spend my money on Future Soldier in a few months time (assuming its been fixed).

    Attempts to contact Ubisoft support have gone unanswered, which is even more disappointing since I expect more from a reputable game dev house.
    Full Review »
  2. Jun 26, 2012
    5
    Wow. Really disappointed. I'm only 4 missions in but I gotta say...terrible port to the PC. I usually don
  3. Oct 24, 2012
    3
    I give this game a 3 out of 10, fair review. Tom clancy games have always been about tactical game play, this is far from it. Its an arcadeI give this game a 3 out of 10, fair review. Tom clancy games have always been about tactical game play, this is far from it. Its an arcade style shooter on par with battlefield 3 and call of duty franchise. The multiplayer matchmaking is still broken, its been broken since launch and its still just as bad months later.

    The single player story is lackluster, the weapons do not do enough damage in multi player. I was an avid tom clancy fan, books and games, but this is just... I cant begin to describe how they screwed up tom clancy to appeal to the average gamer. No longer a highly tactical gameplay style its just... I cant say anything more than "broken."

    The support for the game is minimal, they do not listen, they do not know how to fix the code that has existed for a while. My advise, skip this game, save your money, by something better, its not even worth 10 dollars imo.
    Full Review »