Metascore
85

Generally favorable reviews - based on 10 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 107 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The Gold Edition will also include everything from Trials HD - the XBLA predecessor to Trials Evolution - doubling the amount of content being offered in the return of Trials to the PC. Altogether, Trials Evolution: Gold Edition will contain more than 120 tracks, skill games, and multiplayer levels.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 10
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 10
  3. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. Mar 26, 2013
    91
    Whether playing by yourself or against others, Trials Evolution is an addictive blast that should not be missed.
  2. Apr 8, 2013
    90
    PC gamers longed Trials Evolution for a lot of time. RedLynx fulfilled their desires with a precise conversion of the game, enhanced by all levels of Trials HD and the inevitable graphic upgrade.
  3. May 21, 2013
    90
    Merciless, frustrating, and harder than dry cereal, but exquisitely balanced. Few games are so rewarding. [July 2013, p.62]
  4. Apr 3, 2013
    80
    A compilation full of content that does not hide the need of new ideas to keep the franchise alive.
  5. Apr 12, 2013
    80
    Trials Evolution Gold is a very entertaining game with lots of spectacle, variation and challenges. It’s a shame that Redlynx didn’t go through much effort to create a worthy port to PC’s though, but that doesn’t take away from the fact that it can easily be recommended.
  6. May 13, 2013
    80
    Trials makes you swear and rail but never in real anger, because when you play this game, a broad smile never leaves your face. [CD-Action 06/2013, p.74]
  7. Apr 15, 2013
    80
    RedLynx has crafted a devilishly addictive racing-platformer hybrid that pushes their game design know-how to new limits. If you don’t have an Xbox and have been waiting for the chance to play one of the toughest releases of last year, Trials Evolution Gold is a fine way to explore that content and then some.

See all 10 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 32
  2. Negative: 16 out of 32
  1. Apr 14, 2013
    10
    I pre-ordered this because i had looked at alot of trials evolution videos in youtube. The game is awesome, much fun. I dont usually play racing/vehicle/driving games alot. But this is alot of fun. The difficulties fit me well, beginner is baby time for me, easy is pretty easy, medium is already something that is not so easy, hard is DAMN HARD! :D

    It is a great version on the PC no problems with it, buy it! I must give it 10/10!
    Collapse
  2. Mar 22, 2013
    9
    I do not preorder games often but I've made exception this time and I do not regret it. This is obvious that the game is Xbox port, but I am using xbox controller and it is very playable. My only complaints are occasional unexplainable FPS drops in some levels (regardless of detail settings), but luckily it is not happening very often. Great game. Expand
  3. Mar 28, 2013
    8
    After playing trials evolution on the Xbox 360 I decided to purchase ‘trials evolution gold edition’ for the PC, it is a very addictive action, racing, bike, side scrolling game!
    The objective of the game is to get to the end of the track in the fastest time possible without crashing, simple. You can play online with your friends to try and beat there times or race against them! There are also lots of various mini skill games such as ‘limited fuel’, ‘skiing’ and even ‘flying’!
    This is a great game that I would recommend for people of all ages, it is highly addictive trying to beat your previous scores although it can be a little frustrating. The game gets progressively more difficult towards the end and could take you hours to master each level for the best time.
    Expand
  4. May 14, 2013
    6
    The physics in this game are a joke. If you're used to regular trials type physics and how trials games play in terms of that, you will be disappointed in this. The one big flaw with it is that the wheel (or any forward acceleration) overcomes ANY amount of torque you may have in the opposite direction. It makes for a god awful time finessing through the courses when the bike too easy gets kicked out from under you. You can easily see this if you try to play the ski levels. This aspect makes it very frustrating for me to play. Expand
  5. Mar 21, 2013
    3
    This game sadly is a bad PC Port of the Xbox with thrown in features (adding Trials HD). It has issues on many different set ups from the posts I've been reading. It went through alpha and beta and STILL has tons of studdering and lag issues in game. Expand
  6. Feb 13, 2014
    1
    Fking unbearable, learn how to code your shty game retards. This was supposed to be a refined version for the PC and yet it's still an awful mess, I hope you go out of business. Expand
  7. Mar 29, 2013
    0
    It's a nice port, but the intro music is so annoying and pointless, I can't figure out how to disable it even when I turn the music off in the options menu. Otherwise, the gameplay is very good. I would give it 8/10 if I can turn the intro music off. Expand

See all 32 User Reviews