Warface Image
Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 17 Critics What's this?

User Score
4.2

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 377 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Warface gives you extensive and addictive multiplayer options. A vast and constantly updated PVE universe complete with dramatic co-op missions that reward teamwork and individual skill, and a full set of class-based PVP games for unmatched competitive play.

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Warface - Weapon Customization Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Nov 1, 2013
    80
    Warface, the first experience of Crytek in the free-to-play field, is a very nice competitive online FPS, with a lot of well-known game modes and fast gameplay. The visuals are pure Crytek quality, and even if it’s not an original game, it surely deserves a deep look.
  2. Nov 6, 2013
    73
    Warface is a solid but pretty standard online first person shooter, packed with the usual range of game modes, classes and weapons. That said, it's also very nice looking and completely free to play.
  3. 70
    Warface succeeds in keeping the player immersed and on his toes, and it does that for free. It doesn’t feel that unique though, and the co-op mode can’t hold its own against the death matches.
  4. Nov 18, 2013
    64
    An uninspired coop-shooter, developed with a reduced cryengine 3. It’s ok for playing some matches with friends, but the game is missing longtime motivation. Unfortunately it is implemented in the very uncomfortable designed gaming-platform, named Gforce. At least, the game is free2play and offers some kind of entertainment.
  5. May 19, 2014
    60
    Warface isn't very well-balanced: players who've been playing for very long or are paying money for their items have a noticeable advantage. The structure gets on your nerves and is very de-motivating for new players.
  6. Oct 28, 2013
    60
    This is just another shooter, that won't give you anything you haven't seen before. Yes, it's free and it does have some entertainment, but there are plenty of better options out there.
  7. games(TM)
    Dec 18, 2013
    50
    The action never inspires. [Issue#142, p.124]

See all 17 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 73
  2. Negative: 40 out of 73
  1. Oct 15, 2015
    10
    I think its a great time killer! I have 750+ hrs in this game. Give this game a try and i promise u will like it.
    Thats my review. Im writing
    I think its a great time killer! I have 750+ hrs in this game. Give this game a try and i promise u will like it.
    Thats my review. Im writing this sentence because i have to write at least 150 character!
    Expand
  2. Aug 10, 2017
    10
    Great and free ! come try it for yourself ! the bad reviews are not up to date ! With every update the game just gets better and better. It isGreat and free ! come try it for yourself ! the bad reviews are not up to date ! With every update the game just gets better and better. It is still the same game but much more refined. . Expand
  3. Nov 3, 2013
    8
    Graphics: 10. Gameplay: 07. Trailer: 09. Action: 07. Overall: 08. The game is okay. That's all I have to say. It's not special or super good,Graphics: 10. Gameplay: 07. Trailer: 09. Action: 07. Overall: 08. The game is okay. That's all I have to say. It's not special or super good, but it's a solid game. But compared to COD and Battlefield 4 it's a nobody Expand
  4. Dec 11, 2013
    4
    quick things for this game.
    You will have a lot of fun if you have company.Bet you have played a lot better fps games.
    Sounds it is really
    quick things for this game.
    You will have a lot of fun if you have company.Bet you have played a lot better fps games.
    Sounds it is really really good,you can spot the enemy just by the sounds.Graphics are also good.Gameplay is not much boring,but it's good enough.The thing that made me to put such a low rating as 4,is because you are renting items in the game,for me that is a fail,and a big one.
    Expand
  5. May 2, 2015
    2
    Pay to Win. Lots of Flaws. Dissapointed because despite being supported by a great Engine(CryEngine) it has so many flaws. These cinematicPay to Win. Lots of Flaws. Dissapointed because despite being supported by a great Engine(CryEngine) it has so many flaws. These cinematic trailers try to fool you.
    Great for uninstalling!
    Expand
  6. May 4, 2017
    0
    O PIOR JOGO DE TIRO. SABE POR QUÊ? VOU CONTAR

    EU ESTAVA JOGANDO E DO NADA! EU FUI EXPULSO DA PARTIDA POR HACK... EU NÃO USO HACK E NUNCA
    O PIOR JOGO DE TIRO. SABE POR QUÊ? VOU CONTAR

    EU ESTAVA JOGANDO E DO NADA! EU FUI EXPULSO DA PARTIDA POR HACK... EU NÃO USO HACK E NUNCA USAREI EM QUALQUER JOGO!!!!

    EU PENSEI ENTÃO ( hm fui banido da partida por ter usado hack, e não usei ) VOCÊS DEVEM PENSAR "VOCÊ DEVIA ESTAR JOGANDO MUITO BEM, NÉ? (eu tava 1/5 ._ .)

    POIS É NÉ 1/5 FUI BANIDO POR HACK, OK NÉ FOI SÓ UMA PARTIDA... não foi, FORAM 5 PARTIDAS SEGUIDAS SENDO KIKADO

    PUTA QUE PARIU QUE JOGO MERDA NEM PRA AJUDAR OS PLAYERS
    Expand
  7. Jan 29, 2014
    0
    With pay-to-win equipment unlocks, infuriating regional restrictions and bland gameplay, Warface does an excellent job of reminding us whyWith pay-to-win equipment unlocks, infuriating regional restrictions and bland gameplay, Warface does an excellent job of reminding us why free-to-play games are rarely worth our time. Expand

See all 73 User Reviews