Warhammer 40,000: Storm of Vengeance PC

User Score
1.3

Overwhelming dislike- based on 26 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 26
  2. Negative: 23 out of 26

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 6, 2014
    0
    This game is an excuse to sell you micro-transactions, and nothing more. It is awful in every way, and even in "beta" (presumably to avoid official negative reviews) is nothing more than a cash grab using the Warhammer 40k name to fool fans into accidentally buying this garbage DLC parade (it isn't even officially out, and there are at least 3 DLCs available for this terrible game). YouThis game is an excuse to sell you micro-transactions, and nothing more. It is awful in every way, and even in "beta" (presumably to avoid official negative reviews) is nothing more than a cash grab using the Warhammer 40k name to fool fans into accidentally buying this garbage DLC parade (it isn't even officially out, and there are at least 3 DLCs available for this terrible game). You hurt everyone if you buy this junk. Expand
  2. Apr 8, 2014
    0
    WtF is this **** I love Warhammer 40K universe most from all scifi universes, so thats why i got this trash. This game is heresy, with fire warrior the worst 40K PC game ever made. Do not buy this garbage it is total cash in by company that made ride to hell retribution.
  3. Apr 9, 2014
    0
    Oh, and I just wanted to say that this game is in no way a MOBA, it should be listed as a tower defense if anything. More like a poorly made flash game than anything that should be sold.
  4. Apr 21, 2014
    1
    Почему? Зачем? И как это могло произойти? Warhammer 40,000 это такая священная штука, превращать в казуалку игру, у которой история вселенной настолько обширна, что как минимум нужно его делать в границах крупного проекта. Интересно куда смотрит gamesworkshop.Почему? Зачем? И как это могло произойти? Warhammer 40,000 это такая священная штука, превращать в казуалку игру, у которой история вселенной настолько обширна, что как минимум нужно его делать в границах крупного проекта. Интересно куда смотрит gamesworkshop.
  5. May 1, 2014
    0
    I think this game is the absolute worst game ever released under the WH40K brand. The devs pulled a seedy trick just re-skinning an already horrible game, but now when it doesnt sell to their intended demo-graph (people like me who own every 40k game on steam) they go and start uploading free dlc to your accounts in a pathetic attempt to entice people to dole out $10 for this god awful tripe.
  6. May 1, 2014
    0
    MY how the mighty have fallen. I am saddened by how Games workshop is just giving the licence out to any seedy dev who's looking to make a buck.
    Game is awful and in no way a true 40K game at all.
  7. Feb 27, 2015
    4
    lame tower-defence game. it could be a great **** game... but we got the abomination of a developer that is eutechnyx. and that's why this game sucks

    it's lazy,boring,repetitive,awful AI,terrible graphics

    the only replay value is the music, which is **** great
Metascore
33

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 6 out of 6
  1. PC Gamer UK
    Jun 2, 2014
    32
    Looking for a fulfilling lane defence game? Get Plants vs. Zombies. [June 2014, p.91]
  2. 40
    The gameplay gets quite repetitive after a while as there isn’t much change from one level to the next especially after the first ten to fifteen levels of each campaign. Frankly, Warhammer does deserve more rounded games than this.
  3. Apr 17, 2014
    25
    No. That’s a no-go. Warhammer 40K is one of my favorite licenses. It’s scarred by brutal war. It depends on its stories, its atmosphere and its art design. This on the other hand offers nothing but utter disappointment.