Worms Clan Wars PC

  • Publisher: Team 17
  • Release Date: Aug 15, 2013
Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Aug 29, 2013
    70
    Whilst another sturdy entry in the series, and Clan Wars will be the quintessential Worms game for the near future, we're thankful for Team 17 taking a break from the series.
  2. Aug 15, 2013
    70
    Worms: Clan Wars is a fine game and, aside from the odd physics bugs here and there, it puts the series back on track after some unfortunate deviations. But it’s essentially the same game from circa 1999, with a moderate graphical overall and a few new weapons.
  3. Aug 13, 2013
    70
    Probably the best game in the long history of the franchise, Clan Wars nonetheless hews close to a formula that was almost perfected long ago. A dull and frustrating singleplayer mode aside, it offers little more than clan and Steam Workshop support to those who own Revolution. For others, however, it's well worth a look.
  4. Sep 10, 2013
    60
    As with earlier Worms games Worms Clan Wars is at its best when you play it with others. Alone the computer controlled players are way too slow and stupid to make things interesting. The campaign makes an alright introduction to the games new mechanics and elements, but as with older titles the games lifespan is a bit too much in the hands of its online community.
  5. Aug 25, 2013
    60
    Worms Clan Wars is boring and repetitive. Though, the game still has its charm with its humor and the Play, Create, Share principle.
  6. Aug 9, 2013
    60
    I like the game overall, but it tends to grow a bit tired after a few missions from the story.
  7. Oct 7, 2013
    50
    Worms Revolution was a flawed, but promising game. Alas, Clan Wars fails to deliver on that promise.
User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 58 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 16
  2. Negative: 7 out of 16
  1. Aug 15, 2013
    10
    They did a great job so far, im not sure how other people can review the game and give it a zero when they have never even played it lol. WellThey did a great job so far, im not sure how other people can review the game and give it a zero when they have never even played it lol. Well im enjoying the new maps with items. Great game! Full Review »
  2. Aug 15, 2013
    7
    Is this game heavier than Revolution or something? Explosions lag my computer and so does physical water when it is moving. Worms RevolutionIs this game heavier than Revolution or something? Explosions lag my computer and so does physical water when it is moving. Worms Revolution runs great, BF3 runs great and other 60 games that I have run great on my computer but this game lags when something happens.

    Customizing your worms is slow and pain in the just like it was in Revolution but at least it has a few cool new weapons. You can also create new teams (No more "Clone of Tulipunahapero's team") I was hoping a fun Worms game that my sister's kids could play but unless they make the game run better, I will regret buying this game.
    Full Review »
  3. Aug 15, 2013
    0
    Again they locked the FPS to 30fps or at least they designed the animation to not run with more than 30fps resulting in a rather sluggishAgain they locked the FPS to 30fps or at least they designed the animation to not run with more than 30fps resulting in a rather sluggish gameplay even if you run it at 100 fps it will feel slow.

    I say again because they did the same in Worms: Revolution and they never changed or patched it because they can't, they would have to rebuild the engine and animations, and they are not going to do that.

    This along the major problems with the netcode resulting in a very unpleasant multiplayer experience and general performance people with very good PC's running at 10 fps is too much.

    Not buying this one, again.
    Full Review »