Worms Clan Wars PC

  • Publisher:
  • Release Date:
Worms Clan Wars Image
Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 17 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 55 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Oct 7, 2013
    85
    Worms Clan Wars is probably the best entry in the long lasting franchise, both visually and gameplay wise. The clan system might work or not in the long terms but it still adds depth to a stellar multiplayer mode, joined by a good amount of single player content.
  2. Aug 13, 2013
    80
    It still has the soul of the series, and that's everything we ask for. On the top of that, online modes offer that extra fun you may need.
  3. Aug 20, 2013
    80
    The campaign, although it features very steep learning curve, proves to be enjoyable for those who are looking for a really high level of challenge, and the multiplayer segment aims to create a community able to keep the title alive for some time.
  4. Aug 15, 2013
    78
    Fans of Worms will find enough new here to keep things fresh while newcomers can have plenty of fun too.
  5. Aug 29, 2013
    70
    Whilst another sturdy entry in the series, and Clan Wars will be the quintessential Worms game for the near future, we're thankful for Team 17 taking a break from the series.
  6. Aug 13, 2013
    70
    Probably the best game in the long history of the franchise, Clan Wars nonetheless hews close to a formula that was almost perfected long ago. A dull and frustrating singleplayer mode aside, it offers little more than clan and Steam Workshop support to those who own Revolution. For others, however, it's well worth a look.
  7. Oct 7, 2013
    50
    Worms Revolution was a flawed, but promising game. Alas, Clan Wars fails to deliver on that promise.

See all 17 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 16
  2. Negative: 7 out of 16
  1. Aug 15, 2013
    10
    They did a great job so far, im not sure how other people can review the game and give it a zero when they have never even played it lol. WellThey did a great job so far, im not sure how other people can review the game and give it a zero when they have never even played it lol. Well im enjoying the new maps with items. Great game! Expand
  2. Aug 16, 2013
    10
    The game runs flawlessly on my machine, a lot better than revolution.
    People that complain about the rope mechanics being bad doesn't know
    The game runs flawlessly on my machine, a lot better than revolution.
    People that complain about the rope mechanics being bad doesn't know how to utilize it correctly. In other words they need a steel rod instead of an actual rope to be able to do anything with it.

    Those who rate this game without even playing it is narrow minded pricks.
    Collapse
  3. Aug 28, 2013
    8
    Good game. I have bought pre-order as I love worms from my childhood, but it hasn't anything to keep me in front of the screen. The game isGood game. I have bought pre-order as I love worms from my childhood, but it hasn't anything to keep me in front of the screen. The game is simply correct, nothing that would make me a maniac of it, neither nothing that would make me complain. Expand
  4. Aug 22, 2013
    7
    An Okay Worms Game With New Weapons And Adding Your Steam Workshop Items On The Game 7/10

    I Love The Story Mode And Multiplayer Mode As
    An Okay Worms Game With New Weapons And Adding Your Steam Workshop Items On The Game 7/10

    I Love The Story Mode And Multiplayer Mode As Well, I Do Enjoy Making My Own Map As Will To And Enjoyed New Custom Stuff And The New Items In The Game
    Expand
  5. Feb 26, 2014
    1
    Terrible Controls, confusing graphics (you cant say what's lvl and what's background), bad UI and the worst thing is: Nobody plays it.
    So the
    Terrible Controls, confusing graphics (you cant say what's lvl and what's background), bad UI and the worst thing is: Nobody plays it.
    So the name "Clan Wars" is quite misleading, because for a war you need other people.
    Expand
  6. Aug 31, 2013
    0
    I totally agree with Dexploratio. I have been a player of the worms games since the beginning and I stopped liking them back at "reloaded".I totally agree with Dexploratio. I have been a player of the worms games since the beginning and I stopped liking them back at "reloaded". Main problem I'm finding is that no one is even available to play with online, I feel like such a dumb ass for buying this copy of the disappointment I had from the previous one. Expand
  7. Nov 22, 2013
    0
    Team 17 forum moderators are abusing their rights to remove posts containing constructive criticism. When did Team 17 turn in to HammerpointTeam 17 forum moderators are abusing their rights to remove posts containing constructive criticism. When did Team 17 turn in to Hammerpoint Interactive?

    I don't care how good the game is, if developers are not willing to listen criticism they don't deserve your money.
    Expand

See all 16 User Reviews