User Score
8.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 16 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 16
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 16
  3. Negative: 1 out of 16

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. [Anonymous]
    Oct 5, 2006
    10
    Ignore the reviews. This game is G R E A T !
  2. JamesM
    Oct 25, 2008
    10
    I'm glad I listened to user reviews and not critic reviews. I will admit the learning curve is pretty steep than normal Rhythm, but the reward for pulling off the moves much greater. Read the Manual! Take your time, be patient.. and this game will be one of the best Rhythm game you will ever play. wtf is up with the critic reviews. I bet they played for an hour and gave up. Weak-Sauce! do.
  3. Hong10
    Dec 14, 2006
    10
    I just want to get this straight. All the reviewers that reviewed this game are obviously people that have no interest in bboying. They don't have a passion for it and therefore they can't relate to the dancing at all and don't understand it at all. Therefore they CANNOT possibly review this game properly based on how accessible it is to them. This game is strictly for the I just want to get this straight. All the reviewers that reviewed this game are obviously people that have no interest in bboying. They don't have a passion for it and therefore they can't relate to the dancing at all and don't understand it at all. Therefore they CANNOT possibly review this game properly based on how accessible it is to them. This game is strictly for the bboys out there and those who have an interest in the hiphop culture. To enjoy and appreciate this game, you sort of have to be a bboy or have knowledge about it and the dance. As a bboy myself i can see that it took a lot of effort to make this game, and i know that it will not dissappoint any of the bboys out there simply because you can relate to it and when you're controlling your guy on the screen pulling off moves you can't yet do in real life you'll be like "damn i'm versing physicx...this is so cool". for anyone not into bboying and not knowing who physicx or any of the other famous bboys are...you will not enjoy the game as much, as shown by the reviews. seeing famous bboys pullin off their signature moves and watching their actual motion captured dancing will definitely appeal to those who know them. if u loved ballet and there was a ballet game which i found absolutely boring, does that make it a crap game? no, because i dont do ballet, but to those who do, it might be a great game. get the point peoples? Expand
  4. xTxPettit
    Oct 2, 2006
    9
    Excellent game!
  5. TurtleB.
    Oct 6, 2009
    9
    i agree with James M they prolly played for a good 15 mins before deciding to quit where you should prolly be in the lab for a good half hour before you start playing just like real training. the controls are only difficult because they have to rhythm after playing for like an hour its not very diffficult to hit beats while executing rediculous combos. the only thing i'm sad about is i agree with James M they prolly played for a good 15 mins before deciding to quit where you should prolly be in the lab for a good half hour before you start playing just like real training. the controls are only difficult because they have to rhythm after playing for like an hour its not very diffficult to hit beats while executing rediculous combos. the only thing i'm sad about is there could've been more story and i really wanted to use my character on arcade mode. Expand
  6. MatthewG.
    Oct 13, 2006
    8
    The main problem with this game is how hard it is to explain, a couple of plays of the tutorial and a thorough read of the manual are required. It's definately good though, like taking Tony Hawk's freeform strings of combos and applying it to a rhythm action game. If that sounds like fun to you and you like Hip Hop culture then definately give it a look.
  7. AkemiK.
    Jul 20, 2007
    8
    It really is unfair to hate this game. it has great graphics and such innovative control scheme. im not a bboy or a fan but i love this game. i enjoy every minute of it. unfortunately, it really is not for everybody. if your not a fan of rythm games or still look at your controller for buttons from time to time, it is almost certain that you wont enjoy it. however, if you have a It really is unfair to hate this game. it has great graphics and such innovative control scheme. im not a bboy or a fan but i love this game. i enjoy every minute of it. unfortunately, it really is not for everybody. if your not a fan of rythm games or still look at your controller for buttons from time to time, it is almost certain that you wont enjoy it. however, if you have a formidable hand and eye coordination, this fine piece of work wont let you down. Expand
Metascore
53

Mixed or average reviews - based on 19 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 19
  2. Negative: 7 out of 19
  1. The only thing that lets B-Boy down is that it feels a little bit...sloppy. [Oct 2006, p.80]
  2. Where B-Boy crucially disappoints is in the execution of its gameplay. The turn-based nature of its stages is interminably frustrating. [Oct 2006, p.94]
  3. It’s a fun game that provides all the spectacle of breakdancing without the trip to the chiropractor afterwards.