• Publisher: Atari
  • Release Date: Mar 22, 2005
User Score
5.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 30 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 30
  2. Negative: 10 out of 30
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 24, 2011
    5
    Stupid, nothing more. Those guys didn't have anymore ideas for the DBZ series to get money, they just created a dull formula that didn't work. Making exploration fused with action isn't working, the over powered enemies , not cool.
  2. JJBaumann
    Mar 31, 2005
    6
    Great concept, but lacks control and the lack of payable characters is a major downside. A sequel needs to be made to show what this game is capable of. Add control and length and this game would be good for not just DBZ fans. All DBZ games have always fallen short of being a breakthrough success.
  3. BarryC.
    Apr 3, 2005
    6
    I was excited that DBZ went to Atari. I see now that it made no difference. The DBZ line of games is living off of it's anime rep. This was the last time I'll try a DBZ game. I can't find one good thing to say about it.
  4. Mar 8, 2013
    5
    This game is a very interesting take on the Saiyan to android saga's of Dragon ball z. As a beat em up style game, this game is quite broken, and has alot of bugs and issues, but still can be very fun to dbz fans. i wouldnt reccomend this to gamers who arent dbz fans, but dbz fans will be able to appreciate this game for doing a good job of following the dbz story arch, as well as do aThis game is a very interesting take on the Saiyan to android saga's of Dragon ball z. As a beat em up style game, this game is quite broken, and has alot of bugs and issues, but still can be very fun to dbz fans. i wouldnt reccomend this to gamers who arent dbz fans, but dbz fans will be able to appreciate this game for doing a good job of following the dbz story arch, as well as do a good job of capturing the feel of the dbz universe, with graphics and music, as well as sound effects and voice acting, that represent the series well. the game mechanics are broken, and if your not appreciating this game for being a dbz game, you might not appreciate it at all. this is really a game thats for the fans, and i reccomend it if your a dbz fan looking for something new. Expand
  5. Sep 14, 2014
    6
    Bom jogo da que aborda 3 sagas do anime Dragon Ball Z, melhora ainda se jogado em coop. Como é raro um game de DBZ que nao seja de luta esse titulo acaba se destacando. Sobretudo para os fãs esse jogo é essencial.
  6. Dec 30, 2016
    7
    Dragon Ball Z: Sagas foi um dos primeiros jogo de ps2 que eu tive, e eu zerei com o meu irmão, e o jogo é muito legal, achei a nota no Metascore e User Score ridiculas, porque o jogo é bem legal, tem varios boss, varios mapas, o jogo segue o anime, a diferença que o game so vai ate a saga cell, oque é uma pena, deveria ter a saga Majim Buu tambem, cada personagem jogavel tem seus poderes,Dragon Ball Z: Sagas foi um dos primeiros jogo de ps2 que eu tive, e eu zerei com o meu irmão, e o jogo é muito legal, achei a nota no Metascore e User Score ridiculas, porque o jogo é bem legal, tem varios boss, varios mapas, o jogo segue o anime, a diferença que o game so vai ate a saga cell, oque é uma pena, deveria ter a saga Majim Buu tambem, cada personagem jogavel tem seus poderes, e o jogo aparece cutscene com cenas do anime, recomendo. Nota 7.5 Expand

Awards & Rankings

92
#92 Most Discussed PS2 Game of 2005
Metascore
49

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 13
  2. Negative: 6 out of 13
  1. 40
    Even the most hardcore DBZ fans will feel ripped off if they purchase Dragon Ball Z: Sagas, and non-rabid fans will be angry to the point of violence.
  2. PSM Magazine
    50
    A near disaster. [June 2005, p.80]
  3. Official U.S. Playstation Magazine
    50
    Uninspired art and level design. [June 2005, p.95]