• Publisher: Atari
  • Release Date: Mar 22, 2005
User Score
5.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 19 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 19
  2. Negative: 7 out of 19

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 8, 2013
    5
    This game is a very interesting take on the Saiyan to android saga's of Dragon ball z. As a beat em up style game, this game is quite broken, and has alot of bugs and issues, but still can be very fun to dbz fans. i wouldnt reccomend this to gamers who arent dbz fans, but dbz fans will be able to appreciate this game for doing a good job of following the dbz story arch, as well as do a good job of capturing the feel of the dbz universe, with graphics and music, as well as sound effects and voice acting, that represent the series well. the game mechanics are broken, and if your not appreciating this game for being a dbz game, you might not appreciate it at all. this is really a game thats for the fans, and i reccomend it if your a dbz fan looking for something new. Expand
  2. Jul 24, 2011
    5
    Stupid, nothing more. Those guys didn't have anymore ideas for the DBZ series to get money, they just created a dull formula that didn't work. Making exploration fused with action isn't working, the over powered enemies , not cool.
  3. Apr 7, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers. I think this game is great. It shows off a new gameplay not yet seen in dbz games. The story sticks to the anime and the bosses are challenging. Having to finish off bosses quickly while transformed is a great example. It may seem frustrating but just because you cant hurt them doesn't mean you cant knock em around to keep them from attacking you. All that gave bad reviews to this game are entitled to their own opinions, but i think their thoughts are a bit misplaced. Anyways bottom line is that i loved this game when i played it with my friends and ,even with the 7th gen consoles, will probably end up buying it since I've only rented it lolz Collapse
  4. Mar 6, 2011
    9
    This is what I wish more anime games were anime based games were like, fun simple brawlers, it has great co op, and good controls, and is a lot of fun, my only complaint is that some boss fight are annoying because you have to change to a Super Sayain, and it's a pain to do, that aside this is a great purchase for fans.
  5. Apr 7, 2011
    0
    This review contains spoilers. I think this game is great. It shows off a new gameplay not yet seen in dbz games. The story sticks to the anime and the bosses are challenging. Having to finish off bosses quickly while transformed is a great example. It may seem frustrating but just because you cant hurt them doesn't mean you cant knock em around to keep them from attacking you. All that gave bad reviews to this game are entitled to their own opinions, but i think their thoughts are a bit misplaced. Anyways bottom line is that i loved this game when i played it with my friends and ,even with the 7th gen consoles, will probably end up buying it since I've only rented it lolz Collapse
Metascore
49

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 13
  2. Negative: 6 out of 13
  1. 40
    Even the most hardcore DBZ fans will feel ripped off if they purchase Dragon Ball Z: Sagas, and non-rabid fans will be angry to the point of violence.
  2. A near disaster. [June 2005, p.80]
  3. Uninspired art and level design. [June 2005, p.95]