NCAA Football 07 PlayStation 2

User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 23 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 23
  2. Negative: 2 out of 23
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. PierreG.
    Oct 18, 2006
    10
    This game is freakin' cool! The graphics rock and the teams look cooler! Hook 'Em Horns!
  2. SpecialEd
    Oct 7, 2006
    10
    Wow this game is great. At first I thought I was playing on big head mode, before I realized that the players heads are just huge. I've wanted 1st person camera for a while & we got it.
  3. JohnnyB.
    Jul 24, 2006
    9
    spring drills rule...game within the game...AI Defense is killer even on All American level. Impact Player Rotating Zoom camera is da shiznit.
  4. DylanH.
    Jul 25, 2006
    10
    This is the best college football game ever made! The gameplay is incredible. The fact that you can do more in spring drills is a big plus, and really helps you sharpen your skills. I enjoyed the new pre snap audibles you can put both on offense and defense. go buy it.
  5. ChrisC
    Jul 20, 2006
    10
    The game looks and feels great. While the game play maybe similar to the previous versions, the graphics have gotten than tweek that we always look for. Looks crisp on an hd tv if you use the right wires. No complaints so far at all. Recommend if you are a fan of college football.
  6. W.Lamb
    Jul 26, 2006
    9
    Solid Game Play! EA Sports Pwns College Football!
  7. JE
    Jul 31, 2006
    8
    Some of the new game controls is taking a little getting used to. I could do without the 3rd person view on special teams...It really makes returning punts and kickoffs more difficult (which might not be a bad thing since I usually return about 1 punt for td a game on 06...not very realistic) One good thing is that I blocked an extra point for the first time ever!!! Also have to get used Some of the new game controls is taking a little getting used to. I could do without the 3rd person view on special teams...It really makes returning punts and kickoffs more difficult (which might not be a bad thing since I usually return about 1 punt for td a game on 06...not very realistic) One good thing is that I blocked an extra point for the first time ever!!! Also have to get used to the defensive controls such as the "commit" for secondary and prior to the snap selection of my defensive player. Also there are too many unsportsmanlike celebrations (if you're not paying attention and clear the screen, you'll get flagged QUICK!)..I mean come one, celebrating after a 1 yard run??? Even with all that said, those are just minor issues that I'm getting used to. I can't put the game down. Expand
  8. Joshua--------
    Sep 19, 2006
    10
    This game Rocks with the superstar mode in college and do Exams and do drills to toughen up your player and to get a high cailber.But on this one its a littler harder to get the Hemismon award.And the Dynasty mode is really good with the new top 25 hardest places to play and when you get on the top 5 on all the papers it will be your team most of the time.Its just way better than maddenThis game Rocks with the superstar mode in college and do Exams and do drills to toughen up your player and to get a high cailber.But on this one its a littler harder to get the Hemismon award.And the Dynasty mode is really good with the new top 25 hardest places to play and when you get on the top 5 on all the papers it will be your team most of the time.Its just way better than madden exect next year on NCAA 08 on Dynasty mode you sould get money to buy stuff for your team and offense cordenters and deffence cordwnters and build betters statuims.But overal its a great game. Expand
  9. Rudy
    Dec 15, 2006
    9
    The gameplay is extremely solid and the dynasty is deep. AA difficulty is much better and more realistic this year. My biggest criticism are some of the new features in the game like jump the snap, momentum, kick return cam which should have an option to turn off. The biggest flaw in the game is the kicking game which is new and absolutely stupid. Its too easy to make kicks and the CPU The gameplay is extremely solid and the dynasty is deep. AA difficulty is much better and more realistic this year. My biggest criticism are some of the new features in the game like jump the snap, momentum, kick return cam which should have an option to turn off. The biggest flaw in the game is the kicking game which is new and absolutely stupid. Its too easy to make kicks and the CPU NEVER misses left or right on any difficulty level. Collapse
  10. YoungAurelius
    Jul 23, 2006
    9
    Most definitely tha dopest NCAA Football to come out (juss barely over 2004). It's tha same college football we all know and love, but it's tha ability to adjust things before tha snap (slide protection, smart routes, defensive hot routes, etc.) and tha new drills (pocket presence, DB coverage, etc.) that put it over tha top. Now if they would only tone down all those impact Most definitely tha dopest NCAA Football to come out (juss barely over 2004). It's tha same college football we all know and love, but it's tha ability to adjust things before tha snap (slide protection, smart routes, defensive hot routes, etc.) and tha new drills (pocket presence, DB coverage, etc.) that put it over tha top. Now if they would only tone down all those impact camera moments... Expand
  11. GarricB.
    Jul 27, 2006
    9
    This game is a step up from last years iteration. This is by no means the prettiest football game you'll ever see, but it is very fluid and brings even more of a college feel to a series that has always been packed with college spirit. The quarterbacks got a big boost in their abilities this year and the receivers added aminations makes the passing games almost unstoppable. The This game is a step up from last years iteration. This is by no means the prettiest football game you'll ever see, but it is very fluid and brings even more of a college feel to a series that has always been packed with college spirit. The quarterbacks got a big boost in their abilities this year and the receivers added aminations makes the passing games almost unstoppable. The strong ball carriers can now drag tacklers for extra yards which adds more realism to the game. The "cool" features that have been added to this years game like dramatic slow-mo and special teams action cams look nice and add drama to the game, but they can hinder gameplay for the better or worse for the player. Dynasty mode is the same with the exception of spring drill that will give you somethnig to do during the off-season. The best part of this game is that it is not a Madden clone and it feels and plays like a different kind of game. Expand
  12. AlanC.
    Sep 21, 2006
    9
    Each year I buy Madden and NCAA. But this is the 1st year I havent bought Madden on its release date. Madden has been out a month now and I still dont own it. Why? Because NCAA 07 freakin rocks. The gameplay is while not perfect....just so much damn fun. Something about that big college game next week gets me more excited than playing my division rival in the NFL twice a year. I rented Each year I buy Madden and NCAA. But this is the 1st year I havent bought Madden on its release date. Madden has been out a month now and I still dont own it. Why? Because NCAA 07 freakin rocks. The gameplay is while not perfect....just so much damn fun. Something about that big college game next week gets me more excited than playing my division rival in the NFL twice a year. I rented Madden 07 and yes its more refined and polished...but somethin bout college football is just more fun. The war songs...the top 25....the mascots etc ...Only issues i have with NCAA 07 is the new camera on kick returns needs to be an option and the flags for celebrating are to often ( but if u see ur guy celebrating just hit start then hit start again ) Only thing i would ask EA to improve on is the presentation...still waiting for halftime highlights like those VC guys did with the 2K series...and better graphics. But besides that...its 4th and goal at the 1...3 seconds on the clock...ur down 5 ....ur controller is rumbling the hell out of ur hands...the band is blaring thier war song...the crowd is just screaming...you ready ? If ur a football fan and dont own this game...shame on you Expand
  13. Sep 5, 2012
    8
    This game is most likely a all time great for NCAA games. The graphics are great for a system made in 2001, besides the weird HUGE theigh pads on the players that i kinda like. This game sadly turns into a the WR catches the ball and everyone chases him down the field in till he makes a touchdown. Still this game I say...go ahead worth a touchdown
  14. Oct 12, 2015
    9
    Just a significant and, yet beautiful configuration of the then and now when it comes to the likes of college football of the past and present if your creativity permits itself. I wish fruitfulness and bountifulness to the next person that should pervade in buying this item. Its really magnificent! What more can I say, a toast the the college football fan buried way deep inside of you. IJust a significant and, yet beautiful configuration of the then and now when it comes to the likes of college football of the past and present if your creativity permits itself. I wish fruitfulness and bountifulness to the next person that should pervade in buying this item. Its really magnificent! What more can I say, a toast the the college football fan buried way deep inside of you. I give you my biding to purchase this wonderful and fantastic view of the past! Expand

Awards & Rankings

#32 Most Discussed PS2 Game of 2006
Metascore
87

Generally favorable reviews - based on 18 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 18
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 18
  3. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. 90
    Not surprisingly, NCAA Football 07 is a no-brainer buy for the college football fans and is well worth a look from even the most casual of sports gamers. [Aug 2006, p.84]
  2. 87
    NCAA Football 07 manages to capture the back and forth emotional tide of the college experience quite well with this year's inclusion of the momentum mechanic.
  3. Official U.S. Playstation Magazine
    90
    The quarterback moves way better than in previous games - he can take off and run without having to pull the ball down, making rolling out an throwing the ball on the run more fluid...The best sports game to hit the PS2 so far this year. [Aug 2006, p.78]