Nicktoons Unite! PlayStation 2

  • Publisher: THQ
  • Release Date: Oct 26, 2005
User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 20 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 20
  2. Negative: 2 out of 20
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. IvanF.
    Apr 5, 2006
    6
    Its a good game for kids. I must agree with Gaming Age that more playable characters and a manual camera should have been provided.
  2. KavveeenKanagaraj
    Nov 30, 2005
    10
    i put tis game on my chipped ps2 because i am hot. The i pressed the yellow button and the it was the greatest hit of my life the screen flashed red then it said please insert a game gube format disk.so i cut the edges and put it in and it was amazing to see smoke coming through my ps4.the i ate chochlate then is pissed on my computer and the ps5 worked so i bought a car.in short this gamei put tis game on my chipped ps2 because i am hot. The i pressed the yellow button and the it was the greatest hit of my life the screen flashed red then it said please insert a game gube format disk.so i cut the edges and put it in and it was amazing to see smoke coming through my ps4.the i ate chochlate then is pissed on my computer and the ps5 worked so i bought a car.in short this game is good by it. Expand
  3. ChristianE.
    Nov 24, 2005
    10
    Awesome game!
  4. Ohnhai
    Nov 1, 2005
    8
    A good looking game that brings the main Nicktoons characters together in one game. While a bit simplistic for the older gamer this is an excellent game for it
  5. Jun 23, 2012
    5
    This game was pretty awful. The gameplay was kinda bad, in my opinion and the animations were pretty bad. I tried co-op but it was pretty awful too. The only real plus for it was that the game had the shows voice actors.
  6. Jun 13, 2013
    9
    I loved this game when I was a kid and now when I play I still didn't find it a bad game with all the villians from the four shows wasn't a bad idea and I would totally recommend it for kids.
  7. Jan 17, 2016
    5
    The best way to describe this game, is that it's average. The storyline is average, the graphics are average, the boss battles are way too long, but still average, and the levels are again, way too long, but I guess there tolerable. The gameplay is fun, I guess, and every character does get their own unique abilities, but the abilities are rarely used in the game, and the game itself isThe best way to describe this game, is that it's average. The storyline is average, the graphics are average, the boss battles are way too long, but still average, and the levels are again, way too long, but I guess there tolerable. The gameplay is fun, I guess, and every character does get their own unique abilities, but the abilities are rarely used in the game, and the game itself is extremely linear. Also, the camera really does suck, but it won't be that annoying unless you force it to be. So overall, buy it if your fan of the shows, but be warned that there isn't a ton here. Expand
  8. Feb 9, 2016
    8
    We've seen this before. "Nicktoons Unite!" may lack content and may be too short and simple, but it's the one way to treat your kid a game of ultimate teamwork.
  9. Jun 21, 2016
    8
    I love this game! I grew up playing this game as a kid and everytime I play this game now, it brings back nostalgic memories of when I was a kid. To sum it up; this game was pretty much the symbol of my childhood. That being said, Nicktoons Unite! is only meant for kids or for anybody who used to watch the old nick cartoons like Jimmy Neutron, Danny Phantom, and SpongeBob SquarePantsI love this game! I grew up playing this game as a kid and everytime I play this game now, it brings back nostalgic memories of when I was a kid. To sum it up; this game was pretty much the symbol of my childhood. That being said, Nicktoons Unite! is only meant for kids or for anybody who used to watch the old nick cartoons like Jimmy Neutron, Danny Phantom, and SpongeBob SquarePants (still on air to this day). As a video game, this game has a compelling plot with your favorite nick characters, however this game can be very glitchy and laggy at some points and some of the sound effects can become repetitive and annoying. But this game is very enjoyable if you love SpongeBob like I do. This game deserves an 8/10 from me. :D Expand
Metascore
53

Mixed or average reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 8
  2. Negative: 3 out of 8
  1. While somewhat repetitious, the linear design and simple control schemes will draw players along and it is not hard to work through the levels.
  2. A manual camera (or at least one that would stay static), a lineup that would include more Nicktoons, and a difficulty select would greatly improve the game.
  3. It's a simple game--so simple that it's really not good for anyone over the age of 9 or 10--but it's not bad, and the way it's structured makes it perfect for parents to jump in and out to help when kids get stuck.