User Score
9.2

Universal acclaim- based on 171 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 5 out of 171

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 7, 2012
    10
    Words can not express on how amazing this game is. One of the best OST's in gaming. Creative futuristic weapons and great characters. A great bonus re-play ability after you beat the game too.
  2. BobT.
    Nov 30, 2003
    10
    I don't think it's really fair to consider the two low votes for this game in the average. In fact, go ahead and don't consider two high votes as well because then you will get a good idea of how good this game is. This is easily a 94 or 95 score game that has been tanked by two publications that cannot accept or understand it. I, like others before me, give it a 10 . . . I don't think it's really fair to consider the two low votes for this game in the average. In fact, go ahead and don't consider two high votes as well because then you will get a good idea of how good this game is. This is easily a 94 or 95 score game that has been tanked by two publications that cannot accept or understand it. I, like others before me, give it a 10 . . . and I don't just hand out such a score. Expand
  3. HansM.
    Jan 3, 2005
    10
    R&C rulez!!!!!
  4. Mimmgirlm
    Jul 22, 2005
    10
    THis is also called Locked and Loaded in other places isn't it? If it is, jeez. I LOVEEEEYYY thisy gamey!!!!!
  5. JonathanF.
    Dec 25, 2003
    10
    All right I've only been playing this for about 20 minutes but from that I know that it is GOOD. Much better than the original; when I first saw the Gravity Bomb -- oooh it's a nice weapon. But the Lancer has a touch of the Jak 2 Blaster about it ... hmm well it need not worry. RC2 is the best PS2 platformer EVER. Below it, RC and J2 are tied, then J&D after that. I especially All right I've only been playing this for about 20 minutes but from that I know that it is GOOD. Much better than the original; when I first saw the Gravity Bomb -- oooh it's a nice weapon. But the Lancer has a touch of the Jak 2 Blaster about it ... hmm well it need not worry. RC2 is the best PS2 platformer EVER. Below it, RC and J2 are tied, then J&D after that. I especially like the way the more you kill kill kill the stronger you get get get. Makes a nice change from recent games where being as stealthy as possible earns you a better mission score -- Missions? What's a Mission? I don't know - 'cos this is just plain free-roaming blasting MADNESS. 10/10, 100/100, Rating A, whatever you want to call it, it's good :) Expand
  6. RatchetClank
    Nov 13, 2003
    10
    This game is amazing! The levels are gorgeous, the spherical worlds are unbelievable, and the maxi-games rock hardcore! This is possibly one of the best games ever, im not kidding!
  7. Sep 17, 2010
    9
    Ratchet and Clank: Locked and Loaded is an enjoyable game. The graphics are sharp and the game play is an improvement from the original; better firefights and game play elements like exploring moons, collecting crystals to trade in for bolts, battle arena's and using the Tractor Beam Gadget to solve puzzles. There are meatier weapons like the Lava Gun and the Bouncer to play with and funRatchet and Clank: Locked and Loaded is an enjoyable game. The graphics are sharp and the game play is an improvement from the original; better firefights and game play elements like exploring moons, collecting crystals to trade in for bolts, battle arena's and using the Tractor Beam Gadget to solve puzzles. There are meatier weapons like the Lava Gun and the Bouncer to play with and fun to use. New gadgets like the Electrolyzer and the Infiltrator make up for some interesting mini-games to get through a locked door or raising a bridge. I also like the plot although the first one's plot is better. I also didn't like the final boss although altogether, this game has better boss battles than the first game. There is also added RPG elements to the game where with daily usage of a weapon, you can upgrade it to a more powerful version of that weapon which is a nice touch. The game can get hard towards the end of the game that can become annoying. However, Ratchet and Clank: Locked and Loaded is a fantastic game that everyone who loved Ratchet and Clank will enjoy. Collapse
  8. Apr 11, 2011
    10
    Even though it's not much different than its predecessor, Going Commando is full of action-packed gameplay, weapons and gadgets, intriguing level designs, and perfect graphics to make it almost funner than the first of the series.
  9. Nov 9, 2012
    10
    The gameplay is masterful and the story is as good as the original. This is simply a great game that all ps2 owners should experience.
  10. Mar 29, 2012
    9
    Before I state my overall opinion, let me just say that this is a very tough game. It could be frustratingly difficult for some and ridiculously easy for others. Now for the actual review: The gameplay, graphics, and weapons are all awesome. The levels are excellently designed. What's the con? The story. The game has a very forgettable story. But with such an excellent game like this, thatBefore I state my overall opinion, let me just say that this is a very tough game. It could be frustratingly difficult for some and ridiculously easy for others. Now for the actual review: The gameplay, graphics, and weapons are all awesome. The levels are excellently designed. What's the con? The story. The game has a very forgettable story. But with such an excellent game like this, that is a very minor flaw. A must for PS2 game collectors, and a pure representation of what gaming should be. Expand
  11. Dec 26, 2013
    8
    Everything that Ratchet & Clank did, Going Commando does better, and the tweaks and additions just goes higher. Shooting with crazy weapons have never felt so awesome.
  12. Sep 11, 2012
    10
    I Love it! the weapons the gadgets, the arena battles everything!
  13. 4DI
    Dec 4, 2012
    10
    A perfect example of how a sequel should be. BOSS.
  14. Dec 20, 2014
    10
    Very fun game. Besides the annoying as hell space battles, this is very fun. The RYNO II, Zodiac, and much more. Hell, even the armor is great. However, the space battles are tedious.
  15. AnonymousMC
    Nov 8, 2003
    9
    HEY GUYS!
    I PLAYED THIS GAME IN A DEMO DISC I GOT FROM WAL-MART. IT WAS LIKE $5.OO. IT IS THE DEMO DISC DOR WINTER 2003.
    ANYWAY,
    FROM THE DEMO, THIS GAME LOOKS LIKE IT WILL BE THE BEST THING SINCE SLICED BREAD. THE GRAPHICS ARE STUNNING AND THE WEAPONS ARE INCREDIBLE. BASICALLY, THE GAME IS BLOWING SHIT UP WITH A STORYLINE. IT ROCKS.

    2 FINAL WORDS...
    GET IT!!!!
  16. MasterShoNuff
    Oct 29, 2003
    10
    The first game is among the greatest, most inventive platformers of all time. Virtually every 3D platformer (including Jak II) will borrow ideas from it. Just from playing the demo and reading reviews of the new game, it will have just as big of an impact. Hopefully it will have more story as well, which was surprisingly good in the first (especially when clank saw his mom... i nearly The first game is among the greatest, most inventive platformers of all time. Virtually every 3D platformer (including Jak II) will borrow ideas from it. Just from playing the demo and reading reviews of the new game, it will have just as big of an impact. Hopefully it will have more story as well, which was surprisingly good in the first (especially when clank saw his mom... i nearly cried). so give this game a chance, resist buying the same old sports game or mindlessly violent piece of crap. Expand
  17. Mar 13, 2012
    10
    Im... Blown away. I loved the first game. Insomniac did GREAT with this game! Graphics are perfect for PS2, voices are well done, story is great. This blew me away. Cant wait for more titles in this series. Insomniac has ALWAYS impressed me. Spyro 1,2 and 3 blew me away and i STILL play them to this day. This series is the same. Way later on however, all 4 one comes out on PS3... not good.
  18. Jan 7, 2012
    7
    This is not a really good game in my opinion. Very frustrating sometimes, a lot of problems with the controls and the camera, like the fact that your automated turrets and bots won't attack off-screen enemies, while those invisible bad guys continue to damage you. The overall experience is not bad and the setting is visually stunning, but I can't give more than a 7 to a game which forcesThis is not a really good game in my opinion. Very frustrating sometimes, a lot of problems with the controls and the camera, like the fact that your automated turrets and bots won't attack off-screen enemies, while those invisible bad guys continue to damage you. The overall experience is not bad and the setting is visually stunning, but I can't give more than a 7 to a game which forces me to dick around for hours just to gather enough bolts (in-game currency) to buy an armor. For example, your average critter gives you 50-200 bolts - a thousand in the last levels - and you need a MILLION bolts for a top-notch armor... yeah, right. The story is forgettable, with some funny moments, and the soundtrack is quite good. Expand
  19. Jan 22, 2013
    10
    I think, that the game is great, but it isn't the best Ratchet & Clank game. Gameplay, the controls and weapons are better, than in a predecessor. The levels aren't as creative as in Ratchet & Clank (1), and themes of levels are not very variable. The plot is great and has good comedy in it. Characters are wacky, but in the original R&C, the characters were better developed. A very goodI think, that the game is great, but it isn't the best Ratchet & Clank game. Gameplay, the controls and weapons are better, than in a predecessor. The levels aren't as creative as in Ratchet & Clank (1), and themes of levels are not very variable. The plot is great and has good comedy in it. Characters are wacky, but in the original R&C, the characters were better developed. A very good sequel and it deserves the praise it has. Expand
  20. Sis
    Sep 19, 2013
    10
    This might be the best game ever made if you love 3rd person platforming. The soul of this game can only be beat by the first game. I think I've never pun more hours in to any other game I've ever played and it sure is the golden gem of the Ps2 area.
  21. DannyS.
    Dec 6, 2003
    10
    This game is the best game ever made it rocks and it kicks f... ass.
  22. Odino
    Feb 9, 2004
    10
    Huh, everyone gives this a 10? why? oh yeah I remember, this game is THE best I've played in ages, and that beats Jak2 and Prince of Persia!! The only reason the metacritic rating is not close to 100 is because some idiotic reviews that should be reviewed themselves for validity by the staff. I highly recommend this, NOT as a platformer like Mario or J&D, but if you liked Jak2 thenHuh, everyone gives this a 10? why? oh yeah I remember, this game is THE best I've played in ages, and that beats Jak2 and Prince of Persia!! The only reason the metacritic rating is not close to 100 is because some idiotic reviews that should be reviewed themselves for validity by the staff. I highly recommend this, NOT as a platformer like Mario or J&D, but if you liked Jak2 then you'll love this more. Sequels please... Expand
  23. GuilhemC.
    Apr 1, 2007
    9
    I love this game with all the weapons and stuff. much better than the first one. the only problem is its kind of tuff.=)
  24. PeterW.
    Jan 27, 2004
    10
    WOW! A masterpiece of computer engineering. I've completed all the levels 4 times and i still want to go back for more. End of game disappointing. Current number of bolts collected 2,323,234 ! Every PS2 owner has to get it.
  25. RyanT.
    Feb 2, 2004
    10
    This game ROCKS!
  26. LanceC.
    Feb 7, 2004
    10
    This is definately one of the best games ever made. In terms of pure fun and gameplay, it is the best ever made. Many people think of the term platformer as a derogatory term, and therefore avoid great games like this. This game is for everyone who has ever even played a video game. I love this game more than words can say. Play it now.
  27. TravisM.
    Nov 14, 2003
    10
    This game looks amazing. I can't wait until it comes out and I can play it. This one looks better then the first one but we'll have to wait and see.
  28. JoeJ.
    Nov 21, 2003
    10
    This game rules over 50 weapons and gadgets awesome graphics addictive good story and gameplay plus you get to blow $&*% UP!
  29. TerakD.
    Dec 5, 2003
    10
    This game is trully amazing. Anyone thinking of buying a game should no definatly buy this game. This game is one in a 1 000 000. I really kid you not. Buy this game, amazing, loads-of-levels, COOL!!
  30. SamC.
    Jan 20, 2004
    10
    Pretty good.
  31. AceM.
    Feb 7, 2004
    10
    This is one of the best games ever!!!
  32. AceM.
    Feb 7, 2004
    10
    This is one of the best games ever!!!
  33. 12345678
    Jul 13, 2008
    9
    Awsome game,lots of weapons,items ,hoverboard races,ship fights. Pure action and fun game,but when you finish it first time its not so fun to do same levels again.
  34. TravisM.
    Nov 14, 2003
    10
    This game looks amazing. I can't wait until it comes out and I can play it. This one looks better then the first one but we'll have to wait and see.
  35. Yoavben-dov
    Nov 29, 2003
    10
    This is a great game and is long to!!!
  36. B-BallMaster
    Dec 13, 2003
    10
    I think this game is wicked!!!! All the weapons ans gadgets you can use is just amazing.
  37. MarkT.
    Dec 26, 2003
    10
    Better than the first Ratchet and Clank in every way, Going Commando may be my one of my favorite games. Loads of new gameplay- now you can glide, levitate, speed bike, go on space firefights with your ship, and even go in gladiator fights with hoards of enemies. And no, the first game didn't have any of these. Enemy A.I. has been increased, when a nearby enemy has been hit, they Better than the first Ratchet and Clank in every way, Going Commando may be my one of my favorite games. Loads of new gameplay- now you can glide, levitate, speed bike, go on space firefights with your ship, and even go in gladiator fights with hoards of enemies. And no, the first game didn't have any of these. Enemy A.I. has been increased, when a nearby enemy has been hit, they stop what they're doing and scan the area. Some board other enemies or go to a turret and require you to use the correct strategies and guns to beat them, and using your ratchet as a last resort. With that said, the game gets more difficult as you progress. But, you get newer weapons, armor, and life to help you out. Much different that the last one. Bolts increase and weapon crates decrease as you progress. The new RPG style may be the best part of this sequel. You gain expansions to you health bar with the more enemies you defeat. The more you use weapons, the closer they get to evolving into even better weapons. And MODs can be bought for these weapons! The engine is also wonderful. Whether you're exploring a spherical planet or fighting 4 missle-launching enemies, there is little to no slowdown. Uniforturnatly, the graphics look virtually like the previous game. Going Commando delivers all the fun of a Platformer and the deepness of an RPG into one awesome package. Buy now. Expand
  38. DragonKnightsofFinalFantasy
    Feb 15, 2004
    10
    Deastroy!Destroy Destroy!!Die!HaaaaHaaaaHAAAHHAAA!Oh!Um excuse me.This is one of the best games ever devised it's better than the first that was a great game. Pluses:Ratchet isn't such a obnoxious hole, alternate costumes,racing,lots of weapons,more weapons,loads of weapons.more weapons and tons of weapons (mmm weapons),RPG-traits,nice story(but not real Deastroy!Destroy Destroy!!Die!HaaaaHaaaaHAAAHHAAA!Oh!Um excuse me.This is one of the best games ever devised it's better than the first that was a great game. Pluses:Ratchet isn't such a obnoxious hole, alternate costumes,racing,lots of weapons,more weapons,loads of weapons.more weapons and tons of weapons (mmm weapons),RPG-traits,nice story(but not real good),Fun,hillarious,good graphics,great gameplay,and destructive enviorments oh and more weapons Cons: Um I don't know oh wait I know one thing it gets way too hard at the end.Big difference huh? Expand
  39. ChrisT.
    Mar 11, 2004
    10
    This is definitely a whole different type of game than it seams to be by first look. looks like a lil kiddy game like crash or something right. well think again. i can sum it up in a few words. KICK A$$ WEAPONS, DESTRUCTION, EXPLOSIONS, ADRENALINE RUSH, ADDICTION, AND PLAIN FUN NO MATTER WUT TYPE OF GAME UR INTO. k, maybe thats more than a few words but it's too hard. This has a lot This is definitely a whole different type of game than it seams to be by first look. looks like a lil kiddy game like crash or something right. well think again. i can sum it up in a few words. KICK A$$ WEAPONS, DESTRUCTION, EXPLOSIONS, ADRENALINE RUSH, ADDICTION, AND PLAIN FUN NO MATTER WUT TYPE OF GAME UR INTO. k, maybe thats more than a few words but it's too hard. This has a lot of diff type of games in it like, rpg, adventure, shooter, action, and a bunch other that i really don't fell like thinking of. once u try this game, unless u have some serious issues, ur gonna be hooked like i was. UNIQUE YET IMPOSSIBLY LIKABLE. Expand
  40. MattT.
    Aug 12, 2004
    10
    This is one of the best games I have ever played. It has awesome graphics, superb weapons, great plot, cool battles, sweet mini-games. Everything about it is top-notch. I have put over 60 hours into this game and recommend it to anyone who owns a PS2.
  41. AceHardlight
    Apr 21, 2009
    8
    This game is good. I like the gameplay and the weapon upgrading. However the storyline was just bad. It's about protopets. And there's some expesive but useless weapons but the game is still good. The game's good but up your arsenal's much better.
  42. DannyR.
    Nov 18, 2003
    10
    The Ratchet and Clank game the first one was very good because of the graffics and the game play. I am a good fan for your game and I hope that Ratchet and Clank going commando is even better than the original one. THANK U FOR AN AMAZING GAME!!!!! montreal ciao
  43. --RaZmuZ--
    Nov 21, 2003
    10
    This is the f...ing best game i tried!!!! maximum points to that!!!!
  44. GeorgeR.
    Nov 25, 2003
    10
    One of the best games ive played in a long time, that is since the last ratchet and clank. totally awesome game!!
  45. Aug 8, 2011
    10
    The best Ratchet and Clank out of the first 3? Definitely. The storyline is good, the weapons are AMAZING and the locations for the missions are great. I still find myself going back to play it, even now!
  46. Apr 20, 2011
    9
    Didnt like it quite as much as the first game but its still an amazing game.
  47. Apr 6, 2012
    10
    The game has much more content added compared to the first game and has great gameplay and story. The game has a unique weapon upgrade system where you can upgrade your weapons and armor making you want to try and upgrade everything. There is a lot of hidden content in the game too. After you beat the game, you can replay the game and buy more advanced weapons. Over all the game is aThe game has much more content added compared to the first game and has great gameplay and story. The game has a unique weapon upgrade system where you can upgrade your weapons and armor making you want to try and upgrade everything. There is a lot of hidden content in the game too. After you beat the game, you can replay the game and buy more advanced weapons. Over all the game is a unique experience everyone should try out. Expand
  48. Dec 29, 2011
    10
    me encanta, es el mejor juego de playstation 2 de toda la historia, lo amo.................................................................................................................................................................................................................
  49. Feb 27, 2012
    9
    I honestly believe that there isn't anything in this game you can say bad about! When I first played this game I was awe-struck, and was immediately hooked! Extremely fun, very well made, amazing worlds and maps, creative and awesome weapons, and an addictive story! I LOVE the characters!! Rachet & Clank forever!
  50. Feb 29, 2012
    9
    This is a great game ! I fell in love with it since its first level! Great music, Great graphics, great gameplay! I recommend this game to everyone, because in my opinion this is the best Ratchet game!
  51. Jun 20, 2013
    8
    My childhood favorite game I miss playing it but i'm to old for it known at least.Very good game its one of those where no matter what age you are you will enjoy it.
  52. Jan 19, 2015
    10
    After the original Ratchet and Clank being a brilliant game, there was bound to be a sequel. Ratchet and Clank 2: Locked and Loaded (Going Commando in US) is not only the best game on the PlayStation 2, it's the best game ever made. The story continues from the first game, and you start the game working for Abercrombie Fizzwidget, trying to kill the Thugs-4-Less crew and stop theAfter the original Ratchet and Clank being a brilliant game, there was bound to be a sequel. Ratchet and Clank 2: Locked and Loaded (Going Commando in US) is not only the best game on the PlayStation 2, it's the best game ever made. The story continues from the first game, and you start the game working for Abercrombie Fizzwidget, trying to kill the Thugs-4-Less crew and stop the production of deadly but cute creatures called Protopets. The whole campaign is full of great humour and funny moments, Captain Qwark being particularly the funniest character. You start on cool weapons that become even cooler by upgrades, turning them into more powerful weapons with 'Heavy' put in front of their name. (Lancer becomes Heavy Lancer) Once you finish the game, you can buy even more powerful versions of your weapons with 'Mega' or 'Ultra' put in front of their name. The game is generally challenging, but not in a frustrating way. You actually know that you failed for a reason (unlike Flappy Bird) and can try again to get better. For the time (2003), the graphics look very good (better than the first) and look even better in the recently released Ratchet and Clank Trilogy. The sound effects are fun and memorable, and the same goes for the excellent music soundtrack. There is an area in the game, Planet Joba, which has Megacorp Games, a place where you face off against waves of enemies and bosses, under certain restrictions. Another area has Hoverbike Racing to take part in. Both of these areas are great fun, and they control very well too (just like the rest of the game). Several segments of the game have you playing as Clank, Ratchet's robot companion. In his missions, you do more of the same platforming that Ratchet does, but certain doors or jump pads require help from other robot friends you find throughout his missions. After you complete all objectives on Planet Dobbo, a small teleporter to a battle will unlock, where you play as a massive Clank trying to destroy a massive version of a boss. Other sections include spaceship battles, where you get to a new area, but have to fight off the enemy forces in flight. All planets are available to explore at any time during the game. You can also customise your ship at Slim Cognito's Ship Shack, where you can give your ship a different nose model or change the style of paint on it. Once you complete the game, you can do it again in Challenge Mode, where you go through the game as normal, but you keep all of your weapons and have the ability to buy Mega and Ultra weapons, as mentioned before. All weapons are very creative, including one that turns enemies into sheep. You always have your signature wrench. My favourite weapon is also the most overpowered one, the RYNO 2. Puzzles are a chunk of the game too, and they're quite frustrating but very satisfying and fun. There are a few Easter Eggs as well, the most noticeable one being Ratchet playing the first Ratchet and Clank game on the start screen, while Clank reads a book. However, there is another secret which is a button code for a demo of Sly Cooper. Overall, Ratchet and Clank 2: Locked and Loaded/Going Commando is the best game of the 2000s, the best game on the PS2, and most importantly, the best game ever made (in my opinion). It has an entertaining story, great controls and gameplay, good graphics, funny humour and characters, plenty of reasons to finish it a second time in Challenge Mode, and tons of things to do besides the main story. Expand
  53. Mar 31, 2014
    8
    This game did what a sequel should do... Improve on everything. It has better graphics, better gameplay and a better story. If you liked the first game, then your going to love this one. If you didn't like the first one, then you might not like this one that much since even with all it's improvements, it's still just more of the same.
  54. Oct 28, 2014
    10
    It actually took me a while to come up with the words necessary to describe my feelings for this game. How about this: "It's my favorite game of all time." Yeah, that'll do.

    All joking aside, oh my good god this game is something else. Literally everything wrong with its predecessor has been reworked into something truly beautiful. The guns are some of the best that this series has seen
    It actually took me a while to come up with the words necessary to describe my feelings for this game. How about this: "It's my favorite game of all time." Yeah, that'll do.

    All joking aside, oh my good god this game is something else. Literally everything wrong with its predecessor has been reworked into something truly beautiful. The guns are some of the best that this series has seen yet (and as a series with a heavy emphasis on gunplay, that's saying something). One of the best parts is that the best weapons aren't your "typical" weapons. An issue with a lot of Ratchet games is that the most efficient weapons are ones that draw parallels to real life guns, like rocket launchers, machine guns, shotguns, and what-have-you. Ratchet and Clank 2 doesn't suffer from this issue; while those weapons are there, they can't hold a candle to the weapons you get later in the game, like a glove that throws out automated turrets that fire lasers at enemies, a gun that fires out a searing hot ball of plasma that shocks nearby enemies and explodes upon impact, a gun that shoots out molten lava, a grenade launcher which launches one large bomb that explodes and releases tons of smaller bombs; so many creative ideas for weapons, it's ridiculous.

    As well as regular gunplay, there's also bike racing (which is like Mario Kart except fun), space combat (with numerous missions and excellent controls, as well as an upgradable ship), and Clank levels (where you send your robot companion Clank through short RTS-like levels). The presentation is excellent, too, featuring memorable levels like a space casino, a warehouse floating in the sky, a weapons factory overrun with mutant squirrels, and a chemical factory, and a delightful soundtrack that has many different genres of music to it.
    Expand
  55. Mar 23, 2015
    9
    Going Commando is just pure destructive platforming fun with cool weapons, enjoyable puzzles and great originality. It's also full of fun humor. I wouldn't recommend this to younger players, though, because it's actually a difficult game. I wish checkpoints and save points were a lot more frequent. And the spaceship battles suck. Otherwise, a great effort.
  56. Sep 17, 2010
    0
    Ratchet and Clank: Locked and Loaded is an enjoyable game. The graphics are sharp and the game play is an improvement from the original; better firefights and game play elements like exploring moons, collecting crystals to trade in for bolts, battle arena's and using the Tractor Beam Gadget to solve puzzles. There are meatier weapons like the Lava Gun and the Bouncer to play with and funRatchet and Clank: Locked and Loaded is an enjoyable game. The graphics are sharp and the game play is an improvement from the original; better firefights and game play elements like exploring moons, collecting crystals to trade in for bolts, battle arena's and using the Tractor Beam Gadget to solve puzzles. There are meatier weapons like the Lava Gun and the Bouncer to play with and fun to use. New gadgets like the Electrolyzer and the Infiltrator make up for some interesting mini-games to get through a locked door or raising a bridge. I also like the plot although the first one's plot is better. I also didn't like the final boss although altogether, this game has better boss battles than the first game. There is also added RPG elements to the game where with daily usage of a weapon, you can upgrade it to a more powerful version of that weapon which is a nice touch. The game can get hard towards the end of the game that can become annoying. However, Ratchet and Clank: Locked and Loaded is a fantastic game that everyone who loved Ratchet and Clank will enjoy. Collapse
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 46 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 44 out of 46
  2. Negative: 0 out of 46
  1. Once you start this one you'll have a hard time putting it down - I found myself playing longer just to see the next weapon upgrade I'd get - it's like Christmas all over again!
  2. 93
    I don’t think you have to be into platformer’s to enjoy this game which shows how much depth it offers - liked the first one? You’ll love the second!
  3. The controls, the learning curve, the difficulty, and the story all make this game possible to be enjoyed by gamers of almost any age without feeling overwhelmed or underwhelmed. I seriously can't say enough good things about this game.