• Publisher:
  • Release Date:
  • Also On: PC
Rayman 3: Hoodlum Havoc Image
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 21 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 30 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Adventurers beware - Rayman's universe has exploded into a whacked-out world of cartoon mayhem and mind-blowing battles! When Globox accidentally swallows the Lord of the Dark Lums, a fanatic army of trigger happy Hoodlums wreaks total havoc to get their Lord back! Rayman's only chance? Journey the vast reaches of the world to purge the Dark Lum Lord from the manic Globox, scour the lands for unearthly new powers, and do battle with hordes of Hoodlum soldiers, contraptions, and maniacal bosses. This time, it's war! [Ubi Soft] Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 21
  2. Negative: 0 out of 21
  1. Rayman 3's most awesome attribute, as incredible as the movies, dialogue, and gameplay are, is a level of visual splendor that defies everything I've come to know about lighting effects in a video game. [Mar 2003, p.47]
  2. Faithfully extends the Rayman universe with a solid action-platform experience brimming with style.
  3. Colourful, cute and unoriginal then, just like Rayman has always been.
  4. Though it might not be as classic as its predecessors, Rayman 3 remains a thoroughly enjoyable experience. [Apr 2003, p.36]
  5. If I hadn’t found the voices so annoying and the music so lacking, or if I was able to have the sound off when I was playing it, I might be more inclined towards a more favorable score.
  6. 70
    Less polished in the play department and less coherent as a whole, Rayman 3 will likely disappoint the starving cult of "Rayman 2" fans.
  7. Snide voice acting turns cutesy bit players Globox and Murfy into electronic annoyances, and Hoodlum Havoc revels in its lame humor. [Apr 2003, p.68]

See all 21 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Dec 11, 2013
    10
    Rayman 3: The Hoodlum Havoc It's the best game on the Rayman series. The gameplay is awesome, the game is better than Rayman 2 and the HD version for PS3 is also good. Expand
  2. T.T.
    May 27, 2003
    10
    Good mix of types of play. flying, swimming, jumping, running, ect. and a very good mix of scenes to play in. very cool and different worlds!
  3. RobertoP.
    Jan 19, 2005
    10
    It's a great game, even better than Rayman 2.
  4. May 25, 2013
    9
    Se podría decir que está para pasar el rato. ¡Pero qué estilazo! Sus brillantes gráficos y sus simpáticos historia y personajes hacen de él un gran videojuego pese a sus fallos.

    Nota: 8.5/10
    Expand
  5. AidenO.
    Apr 26, 2003
    9
    The game is great it has loads of levels,bonuses and very action packed.it speaks for itself.
  6. Jul 30, 2014
    9
    This game is brilliant. You can take away Murphy and his stupid 4th wall DEMOLITION and you have a nice and solid Rayman title. Yes, in some parts the graphics are amazingly outdated but I think it's part of a certain charm that only Rayman games can give us. Alas, old friend. Expand
  7. Mar 7, 2012
    8
    This game expands on Rayman 2, but at the same time, draws back to Rayman 1 for some inspiration; such as using his fists. I did like this game, Rayman always manages to show style and creativity, as well as variation in each of its games. And this one, is no exception. It holds new enemies, a new story, a new weapon system; and of course, many new adventures! The scenery is awesome, and the layout just seems right. Lot's of action and drama added largely to this game. But I found the story a little confusing at times, and the goal of a level a bit hard to find. All in all this game still has a lot of new features, and a fun new system; but I find that it could have been better. Expand

See all 9 User Reviews