• Publisher: Ubisoft
  • Release Date: Dec 5, 2006
User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 17 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 17
  2. Negative: 2 out of 17

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 3, 2011
    9
    I'm not so sure about the ending of Rayman Raving Rabbids. But with the variety of twisted sub-games and interesting themes, I had a great time getting there. Absolutely a case of the journey is more important than the ending! A couple of sub-games just seem intent on burning up a joystick, but I was too busy laughing at first, then intent on completing each game to notice my fingersI'm not so sure about the ending of Rayman Raving Rabbids. But with the variety of twisted sub-games and interesting themes, I had a great time getting there. Absolutely a case of the journey is more important than the ending! A couple of sub-games just seem intent on burning up a joystick, but I was too busy laughing at first, then intent on completing each game to notice my fingers smoking the controller until later. Collapse
  2. LauraK.
    Dec 6, 2007
    9
    LOL. That's what this game makes you do. LOL. Try it. I guarantee it. COD4 makes you go UGH. This game makes you go LOL.
  3. Horus1nonly
    Dec 6, 2007
    8
    The most suprising thing about this silly little title to me has been that the score for all the songs is really good. Dynamic, alive, not exactly repetative although of course you have to loop the tracks as they are mini games. But overall a very well put together soundtrack, very impressive.
  4. WillI.
    Jul 9, 2007
    6
    An unnecessary adaption from the wii platform to the playstation 2. The game, although very heavy in character and personality lacks the certain aspects we've seen in past titles of the rayman series. Being a rayman fan, I found that it doesn't feel like a rayman game at all, instead a tedious series of mini-games leading up to (what I thought to be) an anti-climactic ending. An unnecessary adaption from the wii platform to the playstation 2. The game, although very heavy in character and personality lacks the certain aspects we've seen in past titles of the rayman series. Being a rayman fan, I found that it doesn't feel like a rayman game at all, instead a tedious series of mini-games leading up to (what I thought to be) an anti-climactic ending. Rayman raving rabbids isn't all bad though, and that's not the point I'm trying to put across, for one thing, the bunnies keep the game engaging and hilarious. Expand
  5. DavidM.
    Feb 15, 2007
    10
    An excellent game much better than Mario Partys.
  6. Matt
    Jan 15, 2007
    4
    Simplistic, easy and un-engaging - there are moments when you laugh at the rabbits exploits but the general feeling is one of annoyance at too short mini-games and un-imaginative gameplay. Don't buy this unless you have a Wii.
  7. Dec 3, 2011
    0
    I'm not so sure about the ending of Rayman Raving Rabbids. But with the variety of twisted sub-games and interesting themes, I had a great time getting there. Absolutely a case of the journey is more important than the ending! A couple of sub-games just seem intent on burning up a joystick, but I was too busy laughing at first, then intent on completing each game to notice my fingersI'm not so sure about the ending of Rayman Raving Rabbids. But with the variety of twisted sub-games and interesting themes, I had a great time getting there. Absolutely a case of the journey is more important than the ending! A couple of sub-games just seem intent on burning up a joystick, but I was too busy laughing at first, then intent on completing each game to notice my fingers smoking the controller until later. Collapse
Metascore
64

Mixed or average reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Rayman Raving Rabbids is a fairly simple collection of minigames that manages to win you over largely on the merit of its personality.
  2. 65
    While the level of humour remains the same, the PlayStation 2 version falls short in the graphics department. The mini-games also don’t feel as engaging as they do on the Wii at times.
  3. It’s a great demonstration of all the things that can be done with the Wii controller, although it’s still amusing with a conventional PS2 joystick.