Reel Fishing III PlayStation 2

  • Publisher: Natsume
  • Release Date: Sep 11, 2003
User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 19 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 19
  2. Negative: 3 out of 19
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. RichardP.
    Jan 3, 2004
    10
    Best fishing game I've every played on a playstaion 2. IM a real time fisherman an this help me keep my mind during the winter when it is to cold to go out fishing.
  2. NicholasT.
    May 2, 2004
    10
    I think this game is quite good. I spent about 45 minutes at the Yamame Stream trying to pull in what turned out to be a 10'' Dace. That thing kept spitting the lure, but I finally got em! Now to get that elusive Deepbodied Crucian Carp...
  3. JasonD.
    Oct 4, 2003
    8
    It's realistic, Fun, peaceful, and challenging.
  4. BrianB.
    Feb 24, 2004
    10
    It's a fun game. It is the best fishing game I have played.
  5. AmyD.
    Feb 5, 2004
    8
    I love it!!!!
  6. Jesse
    Dec 2, 2005
    10
    I thought it was a great game. Very nice scenery and realistic fish movement. As relaxing and exciting as fishing gets....
  7. AdamN.
    Sep 13, 2003
    9
    If you like fishing for real and you can't get out, this is as close to the real thing as possible. You don't catch a fish every ten seconds at the real lake.. so why fake it on a game?
  8. GeorgeG.
    Jan 13, 2004
    9
    It has all the effects of real fresh water fishing and all within the comfort of you own home. Quite good storyline too!!
  9. LinchlonJ.
    Dec 16, 2003
    9
    Best fishing game I've ever played, period.
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 3 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 3
  2. Negative: 1 out of 3
  1. Official U.S. Playstation Magazine
    80
    As much about the atmosphere of fishing as it is about bait and reel and line strength. [Sept 2003, p.97]
  2. Game Informer
    30
    Rarely do [fishing games] just stink like rotting fish guts after five days roasting in the sun. Which, coincidentally, is how bad this game stinks. [July 2003, p.107]
  3. PSM Magazine
    60
    The slower pace, low tech-specs and oddly non-intuitive angling make this title tough to love. [Sept 2003, p.38]