Rumble Roses PlayStation 2

  • Publisher: Konami
  • Release Date: Nov 9, 2004
User Score
8.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 20 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 20
  2. Negative: 1 out of 20
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. EricL.
    Jun 25, 2005
    10
    This game rocks!! I wanted it for Christmas and I got it, IT ROCKS!!!
  2. AlD.
    Nov 9, 2004
    10
    It's hot hot hot! with those damn and sexy hot bikinis. They should be in Playboy or in WWE.
  3. DArkCLOudSTREIF
    May 30, 2004
    9
    Wow hot stuff (ooh and good gameplay too).
  4. HandHanzo
    May 29, 2005
    9
    This game is teh r0x0rs...for many reasons. 1 - Hawt chixx0rs: This game satisfies a lot of sexual fetishes, and has gorgeous, 10,000 polygon models of attractive women. This is actually basically a softcore pr0n. I heard about this on 4chan a while back, and now I've played it, and teh chixx0rz = teh w00tness. Just try to keep the fapping to a minimum, please. 2 - VOW system: You This game is teh r0x0rs...for many reasons. 1 - Hawt chixx0rs: This game satisfies a lot of sexual fetishes, and has gorgeous, 10,000 polygon models of attractive women. This is actually basically a softcore pr0n. I heard about this on 4chan a while back, and now I've played it, and teh chixx0rz = teh w00tness. Just try to keep the fapping to a minimum, please. 2 - VOW system: You can change your character's personality in Exhibition mode by completing certain missions using what's called a VOW system. If you are a n00b at wrestling games, you will get pwned by teh AI. But if you play SmackDown! and/or practice at this game a lot, these missions should be easy...except for VOW #30. How in teh hexx0r do I not take any damage. But if you complete enough VOWs that are against your character's alignment, her personality will change. For example, the teacher, Miss Spencer's personality alignment is 'Face' (fan favorite), but as she becomes a 'Heel' (a 'villain' of wrestling), she transforms from a teacher to an S&M freax0r who is escorted to the ring by a half-naked clown (who is unfortunately only whipped once), and becomes known as 'Mistress Spencer'. Once your character's personality is 100%, she can participate in a Title Match. Win, and you have her in teh gallery. 3 - t3h st0ry!: The story is pretty corny, sure, but there is some stuff in there that made me lmao HARD. Trust me. If you wanna laugh your ass off, this is where you are guaranteed to do just that. 4 - teh f1ght1ng: If you are a fan of Smackdown!, then you will catch on pretty quickly. The button mapping is slightly different though. And some moves humiliate your opponent, hell, some moves even humiliate yourself. But once you have a bar ready, if your opponent is fully embarassed, you can pull off a l33t Humiliation Move. Opponent not humiliated? You can still pull off a Killer Move (done from any posiition in which your opponent is standing), or a Lethal Move (Pulled off in a special position). You can even wrestle in a pool of mud (which Konami did a good job with, by the way)! 5 - Teh pr353nt4t10n: The music is incredible, and the song "Yankee Rose" makes me wanna memorize it so I can sing along. The entrance movies are great. Especially the entrances for Showbiz and Becky. Expand
  5. JS
    Apr 22, 2005
    9
    The game looks great, plays great, and is LOTS of fun. The women look fantastic, far better than in DOA2. My only complaints are that there are not as many wrestlers as I would like (although this might be because they give a detailed background, costumes, and entrance show & music to each wrestler). Also the story mode is really silly, with poor acting, but who cares? Did you expect a The game looks great, plays great, and is LOTS of fun. The women look fantastic, far better than in DOA2. My only complaints are that there are not as many wrestlers as I would like (although this might be because they give a detailed background, costumes, and entrance show & music to each wrestler). Also the story mode is really silly, with poor acting, but who cares? Did you expect a serious plotline for a woman's wrestling tournament? The engine itself plays great although I sometimes have trouble getting defensive moves to work right. If you like to see hot chicks fighting (and who doesn't), what are you waiting for? Get it today. Expand
  6. LeoT.
    Nov 15, 2004
    7
    I preordered and got my copy today, now I have played more than 4 hours. It is fine but still left a lot to be done. Konami sais they use 10000 polygons on every character, I don't know this stuff, but characters are really not that polished as those in DOA. If that is called 10000 polygons, DOA must have 2 times more than that. I never expect RR has a kickass story and I am I preordered and got my copy today, now I have played more than 4 hours. It is fine but still left a lot to be done. Konami sais they use 10000 polygons on every character, I don't know this stuff, but characters are really not that polished as those in DOA. If that is called 10000 polygons, DOA must have 2 times more than that. I never expect RR has a kickass story and I am right.... Gameplay is well done, even though lack a little depth, but playing and watching girls messing with each other is pure fun. I won't recommend this game to you guys even though I bought the game and decided to keep it. Rent if first if you are really eager to see those girls. After all, it is the first VOA style game on PS2. Collapse
  7. AmeholaA.
    Nov 22, 2004
    6
    Ik denk dat het een goed spel zal worden want jullie kennen er niks van. En het leukste van al is ik kan jullie uitschellen zoveel ik kan. Lelijke mensen
  8. Nov 19, 2012
    8
    This is a good game overall. The gameplay can be a little difficult at first, but it is possible to continue defeating the computer. The animations are not perfect, but graphics are decent for 2004. Some of the characters are borderline racist or sexist, I'm not sure which, but I'm not going to take this seriously. I'd rather play the sequels but I don't have an X360. This is good enoughThis is a good game overall. The gameplay can be a little difficult at first, but it is possible to continue defeating the computer. The animations are not perfect, but graphics are decent for 2004. Some of the characters are borderline racist or sexist, I'm not sure which, but I'm not going to take this seriously. I'd rather play the sequels but I don't have an X360. This is good enough and you should pick up this game if you like fighters. Expand
  9. Dec 20, 2011
    6
    My guilty pleasure to play with friends. I don't play it because it's particularly good or anything; I play it because it's hilarious and the controls are somehow ridiculously fun to play if you've got a few like-minded friends.

    Also it makes for a great conversation starter when people walk in the room and see you maxing out an embarrassment meter while you're playing a busty teacher and
    My guilty pleasure to play with friends. I don't play it because it's particularly good or anything; I play it because it's hilarious and the controls are somehow ridiculously fun to play if you've got a few like-minded friends.

    Also it makes for a great conversation starter when people walk in the room and see you maxing out an embarrassment meter while you're playing a busty teacher and your friend is playing a nasty Brazilian nurse.
    Expand

Awards & Rankings

#92 Most Discussed PS2 Game of 2004
#62 Most Shared PS2 Game of 2004
Metascore
66

Mixed or average reviews - based on 44 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 44
  2. Negative: 2 out of 44
  1. Sadly, it's still hard to really pull off your basic wrestling moves with any regularity, and more often than not, you'll be repeating the same move over and over again.
  2. 90
    Gallery mode (aka Pants Around Ankles mode) lets sexually repressed gamers get ridiculously close to some virtual flesh.
  3. While the game's wrestling mechanics are sound, the game's overwrought method of titillation gets completely in the way of the action, and the game's campy-to-a-fault story mode is just plain terrible.