User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 85 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 52 out of 85
  2. Negative: 13 out of 85
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. KobeB.
    May 11, 2005
    2
    Yo homie i agree wit Jake, Dis game was a Dissapointment 4 sure homie. Da only reason i kept playin was 4 Da Movie Clips..... Ya kno wat im sayin ?
  2. AB
    May 24, 2005
    4
    Revenge of the Sith is nothing but a sad, disappointing game based on a decent movie. But I guess I should get used to it, because since Knights of the Old Republic, Star Wars games have been less than stellar. To make things worse, the only Star Wars game to look forward to is Battlefront II, but if the first game is an indication, it will be lacking as well.
  3. FredF.
    May 10, 2005
    3
    How can a game be so boring? I've played this game for 1/2 hour and turned off my PS2 to watch TV.
  4. Jake
    May 3, 2005
    1
    Huge dissapointment.
  5. Jonny
    Jun 1, 2005
    0
    Rubbish game dont buy it!
  6. MichaeklP.
    May 10, 2005
    2
    Cheap crappy game that is just cashing in on the movie. An amazing waste of time and money!
  7. JackDaniels
    May 17, 2005
    1
    What where star wars think? This game is short repetivtive and boring, but has a few good cut scenes. That's why i gave it 1 instead of 0!
  8. RayB.
    Sep 24, 2005
    2
    The game starts well but soon becomes very repetitive and boring. Once you have mastered your Jedi powers there is no fun left in the game as it is too easy to beat all opponents. The only plus point is two player versus mode, but again with the lack of characters to chose from this also loses it's appeal quite quickly. If you want an action game get Devil may cry 3, if you want a The game starts well but soon becomes very repetitive and boring. Once you have mastered your Jedi powers there is no fun left in the game as it is too easy to beat all opponents. The only plus point is two player versus mode, but again with the lack of characters to chose from this also loses it's appeal quite quickly. If you want an action game get Devil may cry 3, if you want a fun Star Wars game your best buying Lego: Star Wars. Expand

Awards & Rankings

15
#15 Most Discussed PS2 Game of 2005
11
#11 Most Shared PS2 Game of 2005
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 34 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 34
  2. Negative: 6 out of 34
  1. AceGamez
    80
    Smooth animation, a fantastic soundtrack and plenty of variety in the use of combat and force powers make this a game that's engaging and fun to play through.
  2. It's obviously been slapped together from action sequences in the film to make a complimentary game and hopefully some easy cash, but on its own, it's less than stellar.
  3. Really one of those games that can be compared to a roller coaster in many ways. It has a lot of upsides and a lot of downsides, but in the end it just depends on whether you like roller coasters.