Street Fighter EX3 PlayStation 2

  • Publisher: Capcom
  • Release Date: Oct 24, 2000
User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 31 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 31
  2. Negative: 3 out of 31
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. DavidW.
    May 5, 2003
    10
    Well better than all the street fighter games before it.it will beat tekken tag any day.
  2. KiethW.
    Jan 7, 2002
    10
    This is a great game, you have have to get a taste for it, also you have to see how well this game COULD be played inorder for you to see some of it's finer points.
  3. Andrew
    Nov 15, 2002
    10
    REALY FUN!!!!
  4. DirkS.
    Dec 1, 2002
    10
    This is just about the funnest fighting game I've ever played. There are over 30 characters and if you like embarassing your friends, some of the moves will make you laugh your a$$ off!
  5. Y.M.
    Jun 28, 2002
    10
    Street Fighter has always ruled and will always rule over all of you. So sukkit.
  6. Jessie
    Aug 28, 2002
    10
    Hokuto rules!!!
  7. Nobody
    Sep 29, 2002
    10
    This is WAY better than Tekken Tag!
  8. RossP.
    Feb 14, 2003
    10
    This is the sweetest street fighter game ever.
  9. SaifA.
    Feb 20, 2005
    10
    This Game is Hot!!!!!! i wish they would make part 4 with Akuma and more moves with Bison2 and eRyu this Game is hot those who never played it u r missing the fun bro hottest fighting game i ever played.
  10. SolK.
    Dec 27, 2001
    10
    An awesome game for the ps2. The tag team combos rule.
  11. IngridR.
    Aug 21, 2002
    10
    This is the best fighting game out there right now.
  12. Red_plague
    Feb 26, 2002
    8
    Tag team !!!
  13. NinoReyB.
    Apr 15, 2002
    8
    This is game is pretty good. I gave it an 8... New character...New moves nice.
  14. DavidA.
    Sep 9, 2003
    7
    This game was definitely rushed to make it the first PS2 game ever. Gameplay is nowhere near as polished as the 2D SF games, some of the super moves look just silly. Graphics are very average for a 3D fighting game. The newer characters aren't really all that good, theres no endings for any of the characters either, unless you consider a few lines of text as a game ending. Sound is This game was definitely rushed to make it the first PS2 game ever. Gameplay is nowhere near as polished as the 2D SF games, some of the super moves look just silly. Graphics are very average for a 3D fighting game. The newer characters aren't really all that good, theres no endings for any of the characters either, unless you consider a few lines of text as a game ending. Sound is dissapointing too, as all the characters speak in Japanese. Could have been much better if more time was spent on it. Overall an above average fighting game. Not in the same league as other modern 3D fighting games and not as memorable as the classic 2D SF games. Expand
  15. Bilalviperlakooz
    Oct 16, 2002
    7
    Your game should be street fighter ex-3 plus alpha.
  16. Aug 12, 2013
    7
    For fans only. Its a SF game with similar controls to the older games. It features bad graphics and sound. Menus are ugly and confusing. Basically, a forgotten Street Fighter game. While its better than SF:The Movie, and the tag team option is pretty fun, its still a D or C grade because of presentation. Even the cover art sucks. Probably not worth picking up because the new PS3 versionsFor fans only. Its a SF game with similar controls to the older games. It features bad graphics and sound. Menus are ugly and confusing. Basically, a forgotten Street Fighter game. While its better than SF:The Movie, and the tag team option is pretty fun, its still a D or C grade because of presentation. Even the cover art sucks. Probably not worth picking up because the new PS3 versions are flashier. Thats what I'd compare it to most. The 2d animated ones were still more popular than this at the time. If all you have is PS2, this is a playable game, and probably better than Tekken. Its just really aged and amateur on the surface. I doubt it uses the full processor. A disappointment, but there is a playable SF game in there which may make it worthwhile to SF fans only. I did have fun for a little bit, but this should have been a major release. Expand
  17. Sep 24, 2014
    2
    It's been a long, long time since I last played this. But I do remember one thing:

    I hated it. Granted, I will give it a little credit for trying to do something new, but what it does is still too rough around the edges. For a series with as large a fan base as Street Fighter, I was a bit shocked that they did this. I know that at the time 3D fighters were becoming more and more
    It's been a long, long time since I last played this. But I do remember one thing:

    I hated it.

    Granted, I will give it a little credit for trying to do something new, but what it does is still too rough around the edges. For a series with as large a fan base as Street Fighter, I was a bit shocked that they did this. I know that at the time 3D fighters were becoming more and more popular (with Virtua Fighter and Tekken leading in that regard) but Street Fighter was 2D and that is what makes Street Fighter, Street Fighter.

    Overall:
    I am just overly relieved that this was just a minor phase and that most future SF games went back to the 2D (or 2D-like) style.
    Expand

Awards & Rankings

#3 Most Discussed PS2 Game of 2000
Metascore
64

Mixed or average reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 17
  2. Negative: 1 out of 17
  1. Putting a 3D face on a 2D game just doesn’t cut it.
  2. Overall, this is definitely a decent 3D fighter, just it is too generic of a 3D fighter at times.
  3. 50
    A middle of the road fighter that lacks pizzazz and inspiration.