User Score
4.1

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 153 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 45 out of 153
  2. Negative: 83 out of 153

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 11, 2014
    7
    I've had so many great memories and nights of staying up until 4 in the morning with this game. Although it may not be as great as the PC version and has multiple bugs, it doesn't take away from the charm and laughs that this game delivers. But if I were to buy another Sims game, I wouldn't think about buying any other port for it but for the PC.
  2. Jan 15, 2014
    3
    The port on the ps2 is tragic! Starting with the ever-problematic graphics hopeless ending soundtrack ... Really it is hopeless ... How did this game came from EA? I'm a fan of the Sims but this game is ... so ... fatal.I give this game 3 just because I like the Sims (pc)
  3. ERB
    Aug 1, 2013
    6
    It is a good game but because of the game bugs It ruined it all.
  4. Jun 18, 2013
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A few years ago, I bought a used copy of this game for about $12.00, only to find out that this game was $12.00 too much. The graphics are mediocre, the gameplay is slow and choppy, and takes too long to load. The Sim customization feature is blase and ugly. The soundtrack may be passable, but that isn't saying much. I've heard much better music in the soundtrack for The Sims 1. The game's AI unresponsive most of the time and are a real pain in the ass to deal with. The Sims that you can control in Story Mode (other than your main Sim; this includes Sims such as Farah, Don, Partrizio, Isabella, Betty, Victor, etc.) have as much depth as stale, unbuttered toast. There is nothing interesting about any of them, unlike some other characters in previous installments of Sims games. You don't care if they become depressed from lack of socialization, get fired from their job, or even "die". The "Story Mode" in this game is also very bland and feels like nothing but a boring chore, as well as the "Free Mode" option. But the nail that seals the coffin is the lack of features that are offered in this game, unlike what the Sims 2 on the PC brought us. You can't build houses with stairs, have children, or die for good in this game. Nope-you just become a ghost and screw around until you decide to be revived by the Grim Reaper by either winning a challenge to a fiddling contest or paying up some simoleons. Overall, this game is nothing but a waste of time and money. If you are a hardcore Simmer as much as I am and just have to own every Sims game in your collection, do yourself a favor and stay away from this terrible game. Don't even buy it for a cent, because would still be too much to buy this piece of goat dung that is The Sims 2 on the PS2. If you happen to own the PC version of the Sims 2, please just stick with that. Expand
  5. Mar 29, 2012
    7
    The Sims 2 for the PS2 is a good port. You control "sims" you create and simulate their lives. Although the other games were masterpieces, this game is missing some things that made the PC games extremely fun. 1 story houses, preset story goals, and 4 lots make this game fall short in features and free will. Fortunately, awesome gameplay, colorful sims, and an advanced chat system made meThe Sims 2 for the PS2 is a good port. You control "sims" you create and simulate their lives. Although the other games were masterpieces, this game is missing some things that made the PC games extremely fun. 1 story houses, preset story goals, and 4 lots make this game fall short in features and free will. Fortunately, awesome gameplay, colorful sims, and an advanced chat system made me enjoy this game anyhow. Pretty good for a port! Expand
  6. Dec 25, 2010
    5
    The PS2's Sims 2 game lags a lot. Friends are difficult to make, so does the skill building. Everything is expensive. With so many goals to achieve with so few improvement the developers made, the game is similar to agreeing to a statement that you actually disagree.
  7. KurtT
    Nov 5, 2009
    5
    Bummer game. What's bad is you can't have children. It was so much better on PC because every day (except for Saturdays and Sundays), your child sim could go to school and bring back homework and play with toys.
  8. TaylerG
    May 9, 2009
    9
    Ok. first of all, on sims 2, you can't have babies. So what!? You can still have a house and everything else! and guess what? You CAN have a baby! Get a heart bed, whoohoo once, then kiss romantically excactly 15 times. if you puke, and start getting bigger by the days, then your sim is prego! but it only works sometimes. I got a baby the first time, then I didn't the second Ok. first of all, on sims 2, you can't have babies. So what!? You can still have a house and everything else! and guess what? You CAN have a baby! Get a heart bed, whoohoo once, then kiss romantically excactly 15 times. if you puke, and start getting bigger by the days, then your sim is prego! but it only works sometimes. I got a baby the first time, then I didn't the second times. it's kinda like a cheat code that most people dont know. please try it and stop complaining! Expand
  9. MooMoo
    Feb 25, 2009
    1
    No wonder I found this game cheap! I only bought it for 20 bucks... And I don't even enjoy it! There's no children, stairs, etc.

    Ugh! I wish there was. I have the Sims 2 for PC but my computer is just toooo slow :[ I'm so disappointed and dying to play.
  10. hannahluscombe
    Feb 20, 2009
    1
    i dont get the game what so ever i wouldnt get it you cant hav KIDS or AGE so all u can do is make a stupied house and you dont even get 2 floors PEOPLE DONT GET THE GAME trust me i have tryed for a baby so many times i think the first one is better then this fkin game so dont bother tryin to hav one get sims on pc woo
  11. DeyonnaPittman
    Nov 23, 2008
    1
    ummmmmmmmmm when i first got the game i thought it would be som f*** ing fun but then there was no two stories or kids wtf im so disspointede and at game stop it only cost 19.99 but wtf i hate dis game its so boring damn sims 2 for ps2 suck
  12. kimlove
    Nov 7, 2008
    0
    the game sucks balls u cant have a baby and at has a thing to make a family u cant make a family with male or female. u need kids to the game makes me want to kill the guy who made this game.
    so iam taking it back to gamestop . THIS GAME SUCKS MAN BALLS thats why i gave it a
  13. DedralovesTheSims2
    Aug 6, 2008
    0
    The Sims 2 game for ps2 sucks! EA, you know you can do better than that! We waste our money buying this game when all you can do is get married,that sucks! Please make the Sims 3 for ps2 exactly like the PC game, I granteed you'll make more money that way!:)
  14. ShelbsC
    Jul 23, 2008
    1
    The first Sims game I played was the pets one and I was all excited thinking you could have a family...But NO. and I don't like how they tricked us into thinking we could have a family on the trailer. I watched that and I was like oh cool we can have babies and age. But it was all lies.At least the pets one is better than the original Sims 2.You can have SOMETHING on there.
  15. TiaN.
    Jun 25, 2008
    10
    I like dis game but its a bummer that u can't av kids or age.
  16. Sammie
    Jun 23, 2008
    0
    Okay so. it took the game FOREVER to get to where I live. and once it did, I was excited to buy it because you were supposed to be able to start your life out from a baby. BUT THAT IS ONLY IN THE COMPUTER VERSION. They should have said something about it. I mean ITS THE SAME GAME HELLOOO!?! They should have the SAME features. It costs JUST as much. I honestly think it was a WASTE OF TIME Okay so. it took the game FOREVER to get to where I live. and once it did, I was excited to buy it because you were supposed to be able to start your life out from a baby. BUT THAT IS ONLY IN THE COMPUTER VERSION. They should have said something about it. I mean ITS THE SAME GAME HELLOOO!?! They should have the SAME features. It costs JUST as much. I honestly think it was a WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY! Expand
  17. ElektraF.
    Apr 27, 2008
    1
    This game was a huge rip off!! }:-( I thought it'd be better than the first. I thought that when they were supposed to WHOHOO a baby would come. I mean theres NO pregnancy, NO ageing, NO 2 storied houses, NO FUN!!!! I hope ur happy. But on the bright side i get 2 return this piece of $#!% bak 2 the store for SIMS3 BABY!
  18. Ashley....
    Apr 17, 2008
    6
    I like the game it's so cool and my friend has the same one that's what made me bought it because it was so cool. But after I look at all these zero's on this website is just weird. I keep on trying to get a baby LOL but i can't but I saw my friend do it!! :( Unfair! Still I think the game is cool even though you can't have stairs or kids ( but i still could ROFL I like the game it's so cool and my friend has the same one that's what made me bought it because it was so cool. But after I look at all these zero's on this website is just weird. I keep on trying to get a baby LOL but i can't but I saw my friend do it!! :( Unfair! Still I think the game is cool even though you can't have stairs or kids ( but i still could ROFL ) it's still really great. I'm so excited for the sims 3 game I think it's gonna be awesome. Expand
  19. KelseyM.
    Mar 24, 2008
    0
    You know I spent 46$ on sims 2 for ps2 and you cant have kids or age!what the heck!its suppose to be just like real life!this game sucks! DON'T BUY IT!!!!
  20. Sims2Lover
    Mar 20, 2008
    5
    Man, I wish you could have kids!! It was like $20 for the Sims2 and $30 for Sims 2 Pets and i used all my money and im 12!!
  21. SIMSBIGBIGFAN!!!!!!!!
    Mar 9, 2008
    0
    OH MY GOD WHEN U GUYS TOLD ME THAT U CANT HAVE KIDS THEN I WAS SHOCKED THAT IS SOOOOOO STUPID cos i tried for days and days to get kids but i cant that sicks so thats why i rated it zero if u can see thins message please do cos my brother loves the sims like me and he can get me all the sims put together in one game and it is soooooo much fun but there all the old sims like the simsOH MY GOD WHEN U GUYS TOLD ME THAT U CANT HAVE KIDS THEN I WAS SHOCKED THAT IS SOOOOOO STUPID cos i tried for days and days to get kids but i cant that sicks so thats why i rated it zero if u can see thins message please do cos my brother loves the sims like me and he can get me all the sims put together in one game and it is soooooo much fun but there all the old sims like the sims hotdate sims superstar and like sims house party but much more! if just if mabey i can get it for u guys! this is ur chance so e-mail me on zeinaribena@hotmail.com if there is any rude stuff then i will cancle this ofer so get it now guys and dont tease my hotmail please and my name is not zeina! Expand
  22. fuckyoueaea
    Feb 22, 2008
    0
    THE sims 2 is wack u cant even have babies that rreally ticked me off i mean why on pc but not on ps 2 i mean what da hell was that i spent like 30 bucks on that game for nothing the creator of sims ripped us off good u better start inproving the game or am gunna stop buying themi mean how can the sims be better than the sims 2 its not suppose to be like dat u ea moron
  23. RayS.
    Feb 18, 2008
    4
    The game was cool and a rip off at the same time i mean com on! no kids, no stairs,the only reason i got this game is to find out what adult life is like but it is basically the same as sims 2 pets (which i hated) just without the pets I hope EA tries harder on the next sims game.
  24. Amy
    Feb 15, 2008
    4
    Okay, sims 2 was the first sims game that i played but then someone lent me the first one and it was so much better! But I'm confused about why they took all the good stuff out. like kids, age, pregnancy and engagement but when people say things like it was a rip off and stuff its just like calm down!!!! i wish they had made the game better but they didn't. Get over it!
  25. MitsyS.
    Jan 11, 2008
    10
    I love all Sims games! =) They are great. I was a bit disappointed that you couldn't have children, but.. the pets are cute!
  26. SamanthaH.
    Dec 5, 2007
    7
    I think sims should be able to have kids on all ps2 games...and there should be a mall where they can go and get makeovers and shop and eat and hang out!!
  27. MegM
    Nov 23, 2007
    6
    Yeah it was kinda fun I still play it but its no as fun as the other ones. i hate when games have some thing good about it and then something bad! like in the first one you could not move yourself around like you could in sims 2 but in sims 2 you cant have kids...even on story mode. in story mode you cant leave your house! thats stupid!!! you cant even have 2 story houses. and when you Yeah it was kinda fun I still play it but its no as fun as the other ones. i hate when games have some thing good about it and then something bad! like in the first one you could not move yourself around like you could in sims 2 but in sims 2 you cant have kids...even on story mode. in story mode you cant leave your house! thats stupid!!! you cant even have 2 story houses. and when you get married how come women wear those fugly hats?!?!? god plz make a good game with all the things that every other game you made has! make it so you can have ur person move like in sims 1 OR have a choice of having it like the sims 2. you should make it like real life not just a knock off!make it so we have to go to the store and on vacation and when we are at work we get to do the work! not just sit all bored and wait for our sims to get home! I first bought the sims for my gameboy and it was really fun! bad graphics though. I got bored with it after I won all of the competitions and errends and I liked some of the words that they used so i named my email account after a scolding word for the sims 2 pets for the gameboy. Also make it so we can choose the language! it might take some time but it will make allot of ppl happier and more ppl will buy ur games! and on story mode we should choose if we want roomies or not! i want to let them get married and have other ppl ask them to move in and they say yes but then the still live at my house! its so annoying. also i tries killing them off but they just thated to death i hate that!!! they should stay dead! but we should be able the talk to death. plz just make the game better!!!!!! Expand
  28. pickleslover
    Oct 27, 2007
    10
    I have the game for computer it rox. You can have babies,get married,make kids toddlers and teens,and u can make 2 or 4 story houses.It's so much fun and i have about 6 games including pets and seasons so i can make it all the seasons and get pets.I also download stuff from the sims 2 official site.I'm a little worried for sims 3 to come out cuz im not sure my parents will get I have the game for computer it rox. You can have babies,get married,make kids toddlers and teens,and u can make 2 or 4 story houses.It's so much fun and i have about 6 games including pets and seasons so i can make it all the seasons and get pets.I also download stuff from the sims 2 official site.I'm a little worried for sims 3 to come out cuz im not sure my parents will get them for me. I no my grnadparents will there rich!!! Expand
  29. babyGallost
    Oct 20, 2007
    7
    Can't your sims have babies on this game and plus timmy wants to meet an alien but he won't I'm not liking this game to much because the closest I can get my sim to having a baby is by having sex so now its sex sex sex sex & SEX.
  30. Myshayla
    Sep 26, 2007
    1
    This is such a rip off...i played sim games(different versions) on pc and the first game i ever bout was sims 2:pets for ps2.and this is such a waste of time and money!i can't afford many games so when i bought this game i thought it would be the best, but it was the worst!!i swear i will never buy your ps2 games again if you don't do something about this! for 1..you can't This is such a rip off...i played sim games(different versions) on pc and the first game i ever bout was sims 2:pets for ps2.and this is such a waste of time and money!i can't afford many games so when i bought this game i thought it would be the best, but it was the worst!!i swear i will never buy your ps2 games again if you don't do something about this! for 1..you can't have babies(only your pets and 2nd.. it's getting really boring and i only had it for 5 days this is *****in crap!!!!!! Expand
  31. Annie
    Sep 13, 2007
    0
    I hate this game!!! A friend gave it to me and I thought it was going to be so much better than the first Sims game. What a rip-off!!! These games are supposed to simulate real life, well, in real life people get married in churchs or chapels or at least married by some licensed person, people have babies, and people grow older. The story line is soooo shallow and boring. What happened???
  32. JackKyle
    Aug 28, 2007
    10
    Guys liston up. I am a member from EA and I know you are upset you can not get pregnent or age and ect. Look we tried we really did but the PS2 does not have the capicity for it. We spent months to get in to a fact instead of a hope but the PS2 just isn't strong enough to hold an ageing engine and a spawning simulater. We will make sure that when Sims 3 comes around it will be 100% toGuys liston up. I am a member from EA and I know you are upset you can not get pregnent or age and ect. Look we tried we really did but the PS2 does not have the capicity for it. We spent months to get in to a fact instead of a hope but the PS2 just isn't strong enough to hold an ageing engine and a spawning simulater. We will make sure that when Sims 3 comes around it will be 100% to your likeing. I will tell what we are thinking about Sims 3 when I have the oppurtinity. Thankyou for listoning to me. EA and I are greatful for you co-operation. Expand
  33. Vampi
    Aug 12, 2007
    0
    okay, see what i dont understnd is that you can have kids on the 1st sims for the PS2, but not the 2nd one, what happened? its stupid. the game was like $50 and it sucks, im going to have to spend another $50 [if not more] for the PC game i guess. >.< *is mad*
  34. Vampi
    Aug 10, 2007
    5
    Umm.....i sort of like this game bu on sims 3 u can better get pregnet have babies age and have 2 story houses and have no stupid fire hazzard thing so u can buy as much as u want until u run out of money!!!!
  35. mikec.
    Aug 6, 2007
    10
    dude ive played sims 2 for pc IT SUCKs duh the mods for the game are limited you barely get any opitans you have to worry about pop ups viruses horiible im get sims 2 PS2 bacause the pc wersion stinks an anoter thing whats with the controls bad i agree with many pepole to get console versions PC are old a better game for the pc is world of warcraft
  36. AbbyM.
    Jul 30, 2007
    9
    I love all of the sims games. Yay! :) Lol. They're so fun. But anyways, everyone is complaining. Blahh.. It's really ANNOYING! Jeez, maybe you should try a game out before you buy it and start complaining all over the place.. That's what I do.. But yeah. So what , you can't have babies? Or age?... It's still fun :] I thought both Sims 2, and Sims 2 Pets were I love all of the sims games. Yay! :) Lol. They're so fun. But anyways, everyone is complaining. Blahh.. It's really ANNOYING! Jeez, maybe you should try a game out before you buy it and start complaining all over the place.. That's what I do.. But yeah. So what , you can't have babies? Or age?... It's still fun :] I thought both Sims 2, and Sims 2 Pets were great. :D Get the PC games and don't complain. -.- I can't wait til they come out with Sims 3. Expand
  37. BenjaminB.
    Jul 27, 2007
    0
    I don't like the sims2 for ps2 whatso ever. I payed $95 of MY allowance. Do you know how long that took to raise and save for. that took 6 months. I'm only 14. 6 months. EA the first sims for ps2 was alot better compared to sims2. EA, Why did you desert us? We expected the game to be wicked awsome. But you turned us down. Flaws: No 2 story housing, No children, No aging, No I don't like the sims2 for ps2 whatso ever. I payed $95 of MY allowance. Do you know how long that took to raise and save for. that took 6 months. I'm only 14. 6 months. EA the first sims for ps2 was alot better compared to sims2. EA, Why did you desert us? We expected the game to be wicked awsome. But you turned us down. Flaws: No 2 story housing, No children, No aging, No pregnancy, Nothing but raising an adult. I hope you make a sims3 that has all the features of the pc version. I'm returning my game rip off artist. Expand
  38. Caitlin
    Jul 25, 2007
    4
    Ugh! why can't you have kids! ea, this really sucks, and i really hope you fix this bc it is bumming out so many. you are ripping people off! ugh!
  39. LolaS.
    Jul 20, 2007
    0
    Ok so I had never played the PC version, and I had heard that it was really fun. So my mom bought the PS2 version for my b-day. It was like one of the only presents. So when I found out that I couldn't have kids, I couldn't choose how old I wanted to be, it absolutely sucked. I'm so buying the PC version!
  40. SimsLoversimscrazy
    Jul 15, 2007
    8
    I absolutely love the sims i have everyone i also loved the idea that you could have families an it was like it was real then i found out you cant have kids on sims pets an sims 2 i was gutted an can't believe that Ea could leave this out i am not very happy now why can you have them on pc an not ps2 i will not be buying your games again unless something is changed!
  41. AnnaR.
    Jul 7, 2007
    6
    hi, i got Sims 2 Pets for $80 and i thought it was going to be like the PC ones but once i tried i got really bored and u can't have up stairs. i hate having pets on this game because they're too hard to look after, but now i did some cheats sold my pets and have eveything i want on Sims 2 Pets so its gone abit better but still i think the PC ones are sooo..... MUCH BETTER!!
  42. JimF.
    Jun 29, 2007
    0
    This game sucks i problay did wat everyone else did who bought this game i googled "how do you have a baby on the sims 2 pets for ps2" and found out you couldnt have a baby that sucks EA did so well on the pc version i guess they just rushed this or something
  43. BrookeSpencer
    Jun 5, 2007
    0
    THIS ONE SUCKED!!!!! It was horrible i liked the 1st one when you could make babies i thought that was really fun!! I was gonna go pawn this game but then realized it wasnt worth it so i gave it to my dad to chew on!! This games was so stupid!!!!
  44. MichelleM.
    May 31, 2007
    0
    This game is is so so so so boring boring boring CRAP CRAP. I was so excited about making kids, and i dreamed about it, but know, on PC you can get engaged, get pregnant, have baby's, age, and really, everything, but no, on ps2 you can't do anything, the only decent thing is, get married. I hope you EA, people are reading, i want to see an improvements, PLEASE.
  45. DanielleJ
    May 29, 2007
    6
    Ithought it was ok but today i found out you can have babies but spent about an hour getting them to make one but then realised they cant not on ps2 one my nan spent about 50 pounds on that game and it stinks anyone can make food or go to a job but it is totally crap. you better have a better version for sims 3 if you ever get that far.
  46. amyjones
    Apr 23, 2007
    2
    when the sims 2 first came out i bought it and on the computer it was ab n i lved it but then my computer broke and it wont work on my new one my mum bought me it on the ps2 and i though that it was such a let down, i was so dissapointed.
  47. GraceI.
    Mar 7, 2007
    6
    I'm totally in love with the PC version of the sims and was completely excited to find out that it was going to be on PS2, but once I got the game, It was a let down. 1st, you can't have kids; 2nd, you can't age, 3rd it could of been a lot better! EA, fans gave you a sign when you released The URBz for PS2. Sure, this is better then that, but it could've been great.
  48. GonnD.
    Mar 7, 2007
    10
    I think it was a the best version yet, I mean you can't have kids on it but hey, they'll fix it in number 3, lol.
  49. SoniaD.
    Mar 5, 2007
    2
    This game ok but its really poor at the same time on the pc you get pregnant watch her belly grow as well as morning sickness and carry it for a Sims 9 month and when u have the baby to teach it to crawl and walk and your sim get to age grow old and die none of this is in the ps2 so I think the next sims game for the ps2 should have this added to it as well as keeping the old stuff to This game ok but its really poor at the same time on the pc you get pregnant watch her belly grow as well as morning sickness and carry it for a Sims 9 month and when u have the baby to teach it to crawl and walk and your sim get to age grow old and die none of this is in the ps2 so I think the next sims game for the ps2 should have this added to it as well as keeping the old stuff to then the game would rock. Expand
  50. RazvyT.
    Feb 20, 2007
    6
    The game is so-so, it could have been better but it has some new nice features.
  51. RobertConley
    Dec 21, 2006
    4
    This was the 2nd Sims 2 game I played first i playes The Sims 2 Pets. So I found out you can't have babies on either! I thought I could have babies So just for the fun of it I bought all the heart stuff for them to have a room that matched (Why just have the bed?) So I spent LIKE ALL MY MONEY 4 Nothing! So (got it on Ps2) It sucked
  52. CharylouG.
    Dec 17, 2006
    1
    I give it a one because you can't get pregnant and you can't age. This game really sucks. All I wanted to do in this game is to have a family! But NO! this really,really SUCKS!
  53. KristinaS.
    Jul 19, 2006
    5
    i bought the sims 2 for ps2 for no apparent reason because i wanted to have kids. i kept on tryin to come to realize it was no use because we cant have kids. not being able to have kids kinda ruins the fun in the game.
  54. [Anonymous]
    Jul 12, 2006
    1
    The Sims 2 is fun,but mostly stupid. I paid 50 bucks just to play the sims again without the basic concept OF THE SIMS.plus I had the cheat codes and I was going to build like a giant mansion. In my viewThe graphics are good but otherwise this games sucks.
  55. RileeN.
    Jun 29, 2006
    5
    I think that the game Sims2 for Ps2 should be able to make babys.What is the point really to buy a love bed if you cant make babys I wasted my time in that bed and I never got kids.
  56. amyn.
    Jun 6, 2006
    2
    i know i hate the sims 2 it sucks coz you cany getr the sim to have a baby i spent since christmas
    trying for my si but no they didnt i thought that i would be able to get my sim to have a baby im discusted with this game f***
  57. DaveC.
    May 1, 2006
    5
    I also bought this game thinking it would be better than The Sims 1 and Bustin Out, and it is except for the fact that you can't have kids or any other aged sim except adult. I also thought it would have 2 story houses but it didn't, but they are the only problems, otherwise I think the game is brilliaint!
  58. RobynB.
    Mar 23, 2006
    4
    Making your own food is cool and searching for items is interesting. I bought this game thinking it would be identical to the PC, but it turns out it isn't. You can't have kids. The best part is creating a family. I was so excited that on the PC they could age, but when I got the game on PS2 and found out you couldn't do that, I was like THIS SUCKS!
  59. chasM.
    Mar 14, 2006
    3
    Hay! All you SIM fans or once was fans.I love the sims games but number 2 sucks. I would normally rate as a 10. But you can't get your sim to have a baby. If anyone knows if you can have a baby in story mode email me a cheatmaster7@hotmail.com. Also only email if you got an answer. also you people looking at this before you post it do not!!!!!!!!!!!! take my e-mail addess out !!!!!!
  60. SammyN.
    Mar 7, 2006
    4
    this game is really cool but i am having troble having children and that REALLY NOT COOL!! but other than that it is coool
  61. Jenn
    Mar 4, 2006
    5
    The game, while it has excellent graphics and game play, it a rip off. Before I played the game on Playstation2, I had heard about the PC version from my friend and thought the console version would be essentially the same. However, when I found out you can't have kids, I was very dissappointed. The Sims are about reality and family life, but there certainly wasn't much of that The game, while it has excellent graphics and game play, it a rip off. Before I played the game on Playstation2, I had heard about the PC version from my friend and thought the console version would be essentially the same. However, when I found out you can't have kids, I was very dissappointed. The Sims are about reality and family life, but there certainly wasn't much of that this time around. Expand
  62. christinebakerbaker
    Feb 23, 2006
    3
    this is a good game but its kina stupid every one i asked said that sims can get pregnant by whohoing 10 times on the love bed . but now im thinking that u cant get pregnant and that is really stupid because everyother game cant it needs to be esier than that or put it on the label. i dont know if u can make 2 story houses but it was a waste of money im buying it on pc next time
  63. nicole
    Feb 21, 2006
    5
    i bought sims 2 the ps2 version with my birthday money and was really excited about playing it but now ive noticed you can't do much on it apart from been stuck in a house or going work,you can't have babies on it the game is good but could be more better
  64. RosemaryR.
    Feb 19, 2006
    8
    the Sims 2 is an ok game but could be better.for instace you should be able to create a child in Free Play and you should be able to pick a hairstyle and make it longer or shorter and there should be better choices in the Sims wardrobe!
  65. FelipeB.
    Feb 15, 2006
    3
    The game is good cause you can dp more stuff, but it still sucked cause they took the stuff off all the kool stuff about it, whats the point of playing pretty much sims1 all over again just with like 3 more options...its pointless, i rather play Bustin' Out more then this.
  66. AllisonW.
    Feb 4, 2006
    5
    I was quite pleased with the game. I mean, how many sims games can you get metal detectors and make your own meals? However, even though it probably took EA over a year to make, you can't have babies, and you can't choose from a toddler, teenager, adult, or elder.But It could be worse, so give EA a break! I mean, they could have made it so all the houses and people were already I was quite pleased with the game. I mean, how many sims games can you get metal detectors and make your own meals? However, even though it probably took EA over a year to make, you can't have babies, and you can't choose from a toddler, teenager, adult, or elder.But It could be worse, so give EA a break! I mean, they could have made it so all the houses and people were already made, and you just had to make them do stuff. Now that would be boring. Try harder, EA! Expand
  67. SandraM.
    Jan 28, 2006
    0
    The game is a ripp off I paid good money for it and it's terrible. I find it very unfair they took all the Key features out of the PS2. The game "SUCKS" and I want my money back you pigs!
  68. AsiaJ.
    Jan 22, 2006
    0
    Well well well obviously spending good money for this game was a waste of time you can't do anything FUN like the PC game. What is the point of this game (to waste precious time) This is worst than The Urbz I guess it gets worst and worst do I WONT be investing any more money into these games. The Urbz was a waste of Money and NOW the Sims 2 PS2 is definitely waste of MONEY so I wont Well well well obviously spending good money for this game was a waste of time you can't do anything FUN like the PC game. What is the point of this game (to waste precious time) This is worst than The Urbz I guess it gets worst and worst do I WONT be investing any more money into these games. The Urbz was a waste of Money and NOW the Sims 2 PS2 is definitely waste of MONEY so I wont be spending no more money on this. Expand
  69. TiarraT.
    Jan 18, 2006
    0
    I love the sims all the sims but I'm very figuring out that the sims can't have babys I love having and making familys I wish they would go back and make it so they can have babys anyway thats not fair every other you can have babys but not on ps2.
  70. Felecia
    Jan 16, 2006
    1
    It's stupid! You can't get pregnant? What's there to do then? U succeed at ur job and everyting else... what's there do do?
  71. JamesO.
    Jan 15, 2006
    4
    the game is alright but i was very dispointed at not being able to age or have children but im not returning the game i ahve as much fuun burning my sim :P
  72. Falon
    Jan 6, 2006
    2
    i got the sims2 for ps2 for xmas and it really is a weak game sims 1 and busten out top this game i was really excited bout gettin it i had 2 for pc and 2 for ps2 and when the sims2 first came out on pc i dint get it cuz it was 50.00 but this time i got it for ps2 and it really sucks computer says u can have twins, toddlers and babys and the grow up but ps2 dosent you shoud make a betteri got the sims2 for ps2 for xmas and it really is a weak game sims 1 and busten out top this game i was really excited bout gettin it i had 2 for pc and 2 for ps2 and when the sims2 first came out on pc i dint get it cuz it was 50.00 but this time i got it for ps2 and it really sucks computer says u can have twins, toddlers and babys and the grow up but ps2 dosent you shoud make a better sims2 or sims3 i was really excited bout this game and it sucks i am returning this game back its pose be bout life life isnt complete with children im sorry to say but you really disapointed me i give you a 2 sims1 a 9 and sims bustin out 9 but sims2 a 2 i hope you make another game!!! i dont think i'll bye another ps2 game from EA. Expand
  73. Kaitlyn
    Dec 31, 2005
    3
    The game was alright but I though it was going to be better when I saw the commercial becouse it showed that you had babys and they aged after a while wich I though would be pretty cool...but that doesent happen in the game!I have been looking for cheats and hints for so long trying to figure out how to have a baby and just now realised you cant!!
  74. AlysonK.
    Dec 31, 2005
    0
    A zero may seem harsh, but this game is a load of crap. I paid good money for what I thought would be the real deal, but this is just really disapointing. Everything good about The Sims 2 was taken out of the PS2 version, like multiple story houses, the aging process, and children. Not to mention the graphics are shoddy. So while my friend bought the PC version and is spawning zillions of A zero may seem harsh, but this game is a load of crap. I paid good money for what I thought would be the real deal, but this is just really disapointing. Everything good about The Sims 2 was taken out of the PS2 version, like multiple story houses, the aging process, and children. Not to mention the graphics are shoddy. So while my friend bought the PC version and is spawning zillions of families that live in nice 2-story houses and can HAVE BABIES, I'm trying to teach my sim how to cook panini. Thanks a lot EA. I'm losing faith in you. Expand
  75. AmyC.
    Dec 29, 2005
    0
    I am really dissapointed with the new Sims2 game. I spent hours trying to get my sim pregnant to ten find out it is impossible. It has non of the key featues from the PC version. At first I was really excited about this game but now i feel let down and ripped off! I shall be definately returning this to the shop I bought it from!
  76. alexhrons
    Dec 27, 2005
    3
    i agree with all of u guys some parts are good and most are bad i got sims 2 for ps2 this x-mas and i was so exited to open it and try it out i hav all the sim games but when i tryed it i felt real real real dissopointed no kids no pregnency nothing fun no ageing well thats all and plz send me some cheats
  77. JoshicaM.
    Dec 4, 2005
    2
    EA has truly, truly dissapointed me today. I bought the game, took it home, ripped off the package, and once I played it, I was on the one who felt ripped off. Bustin' out, and the sims for PS2 had more than this. I don't care how many meals my sims can fix. I'm sticking to PC version. EA will have to show me the money before I buy another PS2 game from them. I still love EA has truly, truly dissapointed me today. I bought the game, took it home, ripped off the package, and once I played it, I was on the one who felt ripped off. Bustin' out, and the sims for PS2 had more than this. I don't care how many meals my sims can fix. I'm sticking to PC version. EA will have to show me the money before I buy another PS2 game from them. I still love you on the PC tip, but EA you really let me down on this one. Expand
  78. JenniferW.
    Nov 13, 2005
    0
    I am so disapointed! You do not age, you can't get pregnant, there are no kids what so ever on the game, and it's nothing like real life. Also, it's not even as addicting as the other ones. I can't believe i wasted my money on that game.
  79. ChassEuphoria
    Nov 8, 2005
    10
    I agree the game is really cool but diff need cheats.
  80. MatthewP.
    Nov 5, 2005
    0
    The p.c version is amazing but all i wanted was exactly the same put on to the playstation 2......the ps2 version is worser than the sims 1!! it has no conventions of the p.c version....you cant get pregnant or even have kids, u dont age andyou cant get engaged! the sims is all about being realistic and this game isnt.
  81. MatttMayo
    Nov 2, 2005
    9
    This game is cool but i really need some cheats of some sort!!
  82. ERB
    Aug 1, 2013
    0
    It is a good game but because of the game bugs It ruined it all.
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 31 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 31
  2. Negative: 0 out of 31
  1. Every bit as addictive and charming as "The Sims" ever were. Degg-degg! [Dec 2005, p.91]
  2. Even with these new elements, the game isn't as dynamic or addictive as others in the series, but it does manage to find some identity amid its more familiar feature that Sims fans will certainly appreciate. [Nov 2005, p.150]
  3. 90
    If playing the divine hand to a house full of simulated people appeals to you, this is as good as it gets.