User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 45 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 37 out of 45
  2. Negative: 7 out of 45

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 22, 2013
    8
    this is the only football game i played and still play as this game did create the world cup atmosphere and had some very awesome celebrations and controls wasn't messed up. i'm not a huge fan of football or football games but this game has something special apart from other football games. i spend over a month playing with friends didn't enjoy the single player content much so an 8 is perfect from a non-football fan :D Expand
  2. Nov 19, 2013
    7
    Un juego tipico de Fifa, pero que teniendo el fifa 10 o incluso el 09 no deberias comprartelo, ya que es solo para el mundial 2010, por eso, el juego deja mucho que desear, de todos modos esta bien anbientado para el mundial, si quieres jugar el mundial 2010, si lo recomiendo, pero si quieres un buen juego de futbol...no, para eso estan los fifas 09, 10, 11 y 12 y el PES2012 eso es todo, saludos!!
  3. Feb 26, 2013
    6
    Playing this game is playing in like FIFA. The 199 different countries in 6 different continent is specialy good. But the game modes and online gaming sucks. Game also gets boring if play it few times. TFP1 Finland
  4. Oct 15, 2012
    0
    Say all you want. But for penalty shootouts, there hasn't been a key binded to save the ball with the goalkeeper. And you can actually score against the AI every time just like on FIFA 10. No skill involved.
  5. Oct 6, 2012
    8
    The game is fun, both in terms of presentation as well as the playful area. FIFA World Cup 2010 South Africa is a first-class sports simulation. Stadium feeling of pure.
  6. Sep 14, 2012
    10
    Very nice game. Graphics are cool. I keep on playing and playing. really fun to play the games. If you are a football person then do play this game. Highly recommended..
  7. Oct 28, 2010
    10
    This game captures in great detail the whole experience of what a World Cup is. The game retains most of the core mechanics of FIFA 2010 while adding new features and game modes. If you are a fan of Soccer, you should pick this one up. Even if the World Cup is over.
  8. Oct 11, 2010
    10
    It is an awesome game has made as if you are in the world cup. The downside is that you can get through the tournament quite quickly. It is a really fun game to play.
  9. Aug 18, 2010
    10
    This is the first FIFA game I have ever played, and I gotta say...EXCELLENT!! This is an obsessing game and love to play again and again!! Many teams to play for and many chances to win!! This game, for me, is the best sport game ever!
  10. Oct 11, 2010
    0
    It is an awesome game has made as if you are in the world cup. The downside is that you can get through the tournament quite quickly. It is a really fun game to play.
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 56 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 48 out of 56
  2. Negative: 0 out of 56
  1. Less about providing an expansive footballing buffet of content and more about being authentic Cup paraphernalia, it features no club leagues but instead focuses on guiding one’s preferred international squad through qualification to a virtual World Cup Final. [June 2010 p76]
  2. Even if you’re a fan or owner of FIFA 10 there is something more here for you to enjoy and minor annoyances aside, this is a solid title that will keep you kicking into the wee hours of the morning.
  3. The different online options and new penalty taking system are welcome, but aren't enough to let this title stand on its own two feet. [May 2010, p.98]