AC/DC Live: Rock Band Track Pack Image

Mixed or average reviews - based on 12 Critics What's this?

User Score

Mixed or average reviews- based on 13 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: This exclusive deal marks the first time ever the band has included an entire album for video game play, with 18 live tracks from their prolific live performances becoming available in one electrifying, standalone game. The AC/DC LIVE: Rock Band Track Pack allows players to experience this amazing set list with Rock Band, Rock Band 2 or other compatible music game peripherals. AC/DC LIVE: Rock Band Track Pack features the master recordings from the best of the band’s live performances. The live recording was specially remixed for Rock Band by Mike Fraser. The game features 18 tracks, with more than 99 minutes of game play for each instrument. All tracks from the AC/DC LIVE: Rock Band Track Pack are also available for play in Rock Band and Rock Band 2 by entering a special export authentication code for the Xbox 360 and PS3 versions. [Harmonix] Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 12
  2. Negative: 2 out of 12
  1. What you get here is over an hour and a half of AC/DC at their best and live. The song list is extensive and will please any fan of the band for sure.
  2. Bare-bones stuff, really, but the music makes it worth it. [Mar 2009, p.76]
  3. Unfortunately, you'll finish solo tour mode within a couple of hours, there's no online multiplayer and the original master tracks aren't available.
  4. The AC/DC Live: Rock Band Track Pack is a short but sweet experience that leaves you feeling like you didn't get a Whole Lotta Rosie.
  5. 60
    Hardcore fans will appreciate the lineup. There were one or two tracks I missed, and a number more that I didn't know at all, but largely it's a decent greatest hits-type collection.
  6. 18 new songs and, ...? Sad enough that this is the only innovation the game has to offer. Compared to the price the content is very disappointing.
  7. A miserable cash-in...A poorly conceived and clumsily executed waste of time and money. [Mar 2009, p.101]

See all 12 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 3
  2. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. mikewinter
    Feb 22, 2009
    Awesome songs, sounds great live, I hear everyone on the fact that as a stand alone game it sucks, but imported in to rock band or rock band 2 it seriously rocks!!! 18 songs for $30.00, what a bargin. Dirty Deeds, Thunderstruck, Highway to Hell, TNT, Shook me all night Long, Hells Bells, Shoot to Thrill, those alone are worth $30.00!!! Expand
  2. Dec 5, 2010
    its ACDC so if you like the band and music games well then you are gona like the game . ACDC is a good live band ive heard them play years ago would have perfered the studio versions though. the game is very very bare bones though cant select the ACDC charicters to play as cant creat a charicter cant do any thing outside of play the songs down the list and thats it but for $5 im not complaining and even at $20 new it wouldnt be a bad deal . i would have liked to have seen more attention put into this game with a much bigger selection of there songs because to me ACDC has ALOT of grear music but you get a decent amount of songs for what you are paying for. Collapse
  3. Aug 15, 2013
    Big AC/DC fan great music but, bad impersonator its overall okay, to me its really worth 10 bucks even though it retail is 30.00 dollers. if it was the real band i would give it a good review but not so much Expand