Anomaly: Warzone Earth PlayStation 3

Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    Oct 9, 2012
    70
    There's too much trial and error, but this is still a refreshing spin on a stale genre. [Nov 2012, p.97]
  2. Oct 11, 2012
    60
    Anomaly: Warzone Earth is a tower defense game that may appeal to people who don't like tower defense.

Awards & Rankings

User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 12 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 3
  2. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Dec 28, 2012
    9
    В неком роде играВ неком роде игра получилась смесью стратегии, экшена и моба жанром. В игре приятная графика с красочными эффектами, хороший звук, а так же встроенный русский язык (озвучка на английском). В принципе аналогов такой игре на PS3 сейчас нет, так что она выделяется из общего числа. Full Review »
  2. Sep 26, 2012
    7
    I've made it through this game on Xbox and on Android. Now, PS3 version is as good as Xbox one (which has a score around 8) but I'm giving 7I've made it through this game on Xbox and on Android. Now, PS3 version is as good as Xbox one (which has a score around 8) but I'm giving 7 instead of 8 becuase it's soooo late (iOS version - August 2011, Android - Jan 2012, Xbox - April 2012 and PS3 now in Sept). It's got co-op mode which is exclusive to PS3, but this mode - while being some fun - doesn't add any depth to the gameplay. Speaking of which - it's reverted tower defense but somewhat deeper, closer even to some simplified RTS with unique twist. So fight stationary alien turrets: first create your squad (up to 6 units) and pick a path in urban maze for upcoming battle, and then go into action as the commander who helps the squad with AoE power-ups like repair, airstrike or smoke cover. In the end this combination makes pretty fun strategy and surprisingly good looking one. And it's really polished. Full Review »
  3. Sep 6, 2013
    8
    I played the first 3 missions on PC and I liked it very much, it's sort of a different style of Defense games I'm used to. If anything, thisI played the first 3 missions on PC and I liked it very much, it's sort of a different style of Defense games I'm used to. If anything, this game is a good recommendation, but I have on problem. The first mission always bugged out for me on PC. I'd be telling my men to go a certain route and then meteors would hit right in front of them and I would barely have time to save them before 2 units died. Full Review »