User Score
8.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 1584 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 7, 2014
    2
    I hope BillScully forgives me for using his review but I completely agree and have nothing to add:
    This game is wildly overrated, in that everyone seems to think that running around a bafflingly linear environment while mashing the 'X' button during combat is somehow fun. There is no point to any of the combat, or combos, or weapon use, because it's all just part of a redundant routine
    that plays out exactly the same no matter how many enemies you fight. What's more, some sequences are designed to kill you at least 30 times, requiring you to play the same five minutes over and over again until the AI lets you get lucky. The point I stuffed it back in the box was the time when I walked into a room with six gun thugs and booby-trapped gargoyles, thereby ensuring total failure and unlimited amount of times. This is not fun, and I don't see how anyone could possibly find it fun. Expand
  2. Oct 9, 2013
    2
    Great looking game and very fun to run around the city, but the game play is the most boring I have ever played. I play games on the hardest level and this game is just horribly slow. In the beginning fights it takes over 10 minutes to kill 10 goons. The harder level does not mean it should take forever to kill people. It should just be harder. This game is extremely slow and boring if you are on the harder levels. Other than the graphics this game wasn't worth the money. Expand
  3. Jun 12, 2013
    0
    I hate that Batman have to find question marks or items to go next mission, it takes a lot of time to find it, figure it out. I don't like martial arts games, slow motions.
  4. Jun 5, 2013
    0
    Um monte de tempo e energia parece ter ido para este jogo e tudo o que era divertido sobre Arkham Asylum ainda divertido aqui. No entanto, o jogo tem suas desvantagens. Por um lado, eu não acho que a história foi melhorada por ter um mundo "livre de roaming Em outros jogos, a liberdade de circulação fantástico jogos como Red Dead Redemption e Oblivion. Com Batman, no entanto, eu estava irritado com Expand
  5. Mar 2, 2013
    0
    it was hyped very much and the game is not as expected from my side.................in my opinion just give the game a miss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  6. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Despite all attempts to bury the bad reviews and bully those who spoke the truth, this bait and switch wrecked the franchise as the sequel bore out. Bad characterization, absurd story, subpar graphics for a game of this class and a mean-spirited bait-and-switch by the Batman editor with a record of doing just that, and surprise, presales for the sequel are in the toilet. Nobody is behind Arkham Origins. No one cares. There's a lesson, no matter what kind of a rosy picture you paint online, fans remember and you'll pay in future sales. Expand
  7. Jul 23, 2014
    0
    The damn game itself isn't what pisses me off so much about this game (even though it does suck dick). The story line is trash, fighting is extremely repetitive, but no. It's gotta be paraded as one of the best **** games to ever exist. The developers of this game don't even deserve to call this piece of **** an "open world game." Doesn't come anywhere close, the only way to physically use open world dick**** is for the main storyline in the first place. So, let me get out of my raging mode real quick, and be civilized as I review this.

    PROS:
    Countering attacks

    CONS:
    Horrible storyline
    Repetitive fighting
    Braindead dialogues
    Predictable cutscenes
    Lighting
    "whaddya gona dew, bet?"
    The most overrated and non-researched reviews.

    PERSONAL OPINIONS:
    I already let everything out about this ****ty game in the first paragraph, so I feel as if I'm just going to say one thing: This game is not a damn masterpiece of video games. It tried its best to combine multiple fighting mechanics into one game, and it completely failed. The stealth of this game clearly had no effort put into it, most of the gadgets are **** useless, but no, damn NINETY-****-SIX. These **** people, Jesus Christ.

    OVERALL:
    This game sucks major dick, it needs to stop being paraded as being so good. MAJOR. ****. DICK.
    Expand
Metascore
96

Universal acclaim - based on 42 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 42 out of 42
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 42
  3. Negative: 0 out of 42
  1. Arkham City is the best reflection of the Batman-comic books ever. Not because of the sheer amount of famous enemies that challenge our hero, but thanks to the amazing atmosphere that oozes from every pore of this remarkable action game. [Nov 2011, p.70]
  2. Nov 29, 2011
    95
    All in all, outside of a few minor issues, I couldn't ask for a better Batman experience. If Arkham City was a graphic novel, it would be considered a classic.
  3. Arkham City should be celebrated as a shining achievement for the action-adventure genre for its masterful execution. [Holiday 2011, p.70]