User Score
4.3

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 77 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 77
  2. Negative: 38 out of 77

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 27, 2012
    5
    I like the design of the maps but the 24 player limit just kills the expansion for me. It is far too slow paced. There is barely any action going on while capturing a flag.
  2. Oct 22, 2012
    7
    Armored Kill is a fair , well made map-pack , but don't let the nostalgia blinds you , the replay ability really doesn't last that much and you mainly will be playing the standard maps. But of course a few upgrades , new dogtags add a good chunk of time to unlock them. Right now the map of choice is Alborz Mountain apart from being the only snowy map , it's one of the best achievements (Armored Kill is a fair , well made map-pack , but don't let the nostalgia blinds you , the replay ability really doesn't last that much and you mainly will be playing the standard maps. But of course a few upgrades , new dogtags add a good chunk of time to unlock them. Right now the map of choice is Alborz Mountain apart from being the only snowy map , it's one of the best achievements ( ignoring Bandar Desert that , at times feel boring to play ) . Also don't forget this is the first time BF3 have the use of the AC-130 , that will undoubtedly break your game in less than 3 minutes , add RUSH as the mode and this will cause you to explode in rage . Expand
  3. Oct 21, 2012
    8
    These maps are the most ambitious of all the previous DLC maps. Two of the four focus greatly on vehicle combat, which im not really into. But the other two maps offer up a fantastic experience that makes this DLC worth a purchase. The graphics look stunning and the maps play perfect when playing on Rush.
  4. Sep 22, 2012
    0
    Wow Armoured kill just blows, really not sure what they were thinking. Meant to be armoured kill but they randoml;y add a gunship, wtf has that to do with tanks? The map are so big it mean unless it's a 64 player it's boring, which means there aren't enough tanks, so you just run for 5 minutes to the next flag, where the tank kills you, or the heli gets you becuase there's aren't enough AAWow Armoured kill just blows, really not sure what they were thinking. Meant to be armoured kill but they randoml;y add a gunship, wtf has that to do with tanks? The map are so big it mean unless it's a 64 player it's boring, which means there aren't enough tanks, so you just run for 5 minutes to the next flag, where the tank kills you, or the heli gets you becuase there's aren't enough AA to defend yourself with. It really really blows, i've also notice that ea seems to be buying more and more reviewers these days as well, as i've not seen many negative revews of their games in a while. Expand
  5. Sep 22, 2012
    10
    Short it is fantastic. BF3 is the best Battlefield on consoles. I like all expansion packs with new weapons, maps and vehicles. Great game and good value for the money. It is the best to buy Premium membership which includes all maps. Armored Kill is a lot of fun with new tanks, airplanes and artillery. I do not agree with previous review that there is not enough content for the money.Short it is fantastic. BF3 is the best Battlefield on consoles. I like all expansion packs with new weapons, maps and vehicles. Great game and good value for the money. It is the best to buy Premium membership which includes all maps. Armored Kill is a lot of fun with new tanks, airplanes and artillery. I do not agree with previous review that there is not enough content for the money. This expansion is $15 and you get 4 new maps. Go and get it. Battlefield 3 is awesome. I like COD a lot but i think that at least this year DICE really stepped up and BF3 is better than MW3. Try it Expand
  6. Sep 20, 2012
    5
    The real issue with the round of DLC is that console users will suffer with having enough team mates at all the right places in conquest and not feel like its a ghost town or that you are lone wolfing it. The gunship is a little to strong in rush and the re-spawn rate is just too fast, it should be not treated like any other vehicle that spawns on the map. besides that the lack of newThe real issue with the round of DLC is that console users will suffer with having enough team mates at all the right places in conquest and not feel like its a ghost town or that you are lone wolfing it. The gunship is a little to strong in rush and the re-spawn rate is just too fast, it should be not treated like any other vehicle that spawns on the map. besides that the lack of new weapons and the just the fact that the maps which are supposed to be pack full of tanks and what not is missing the IFV's and the jeeps makes it really not feel like a real armor battle at all but a cheaper bumper car version. how can you call it armored kill when there are almost no MB's present on any of the maps? Collapse
  7. Sep 20, 2012
    9
    Fantastic expansion that adds some exciting new vehicle warfare on a massive scale. Beautiful maps that are much larger than those already in the game. Well worth purchasing on its own or as part of the Premium package. Better on PC of course.
  8. Sep 19, 2012
    9
    Why are there so many troll ratings on this amazing expansion pack?? Sure 24 players (console)versus 64 players (PC) means that there will be less action, but it doesn't bother me at all. The new mode is a fun Tank King of the Hill type mode, the maps are OUTSTANDING, the new vehicles are fun to play with (except when your ATV crashes and you blow up), and DICE has gone back to the type ofWhy are there so many troll ratings on this amazing expansion pack?? Sure 24 players (console)versus 64 players (PC) means that there will be less action, but it doesn't bother me at all. The new mode is a fun Tank King of the Hill type mode, the maps are OUTSTANDING, the new vehicles are fun to play with (except when your ATV crashes and you blow up), and DICE has gone back to the type of BATTLEFIELD 3 we love! You should buy it even if you don't have Premium. Expand
  9. Sep 17, 2012
    9
    It's excellent. How has this user score been trolled like this?

    Big maps, big fun. I ran down Alborz Mountain last night, some guys were skidding their quads around the frozen lake at the bottom. The balance is great, new vehcies are a great laugh. Taking a Viper across the snow capped peaks or through the twilight of Death Valley is brilliant
  10. Sep 16, 2012
    9
    c'mon guys... what game have you been playing...
    BF3 has moved back to what we have come to expect from them... EPIC maps.... the sound effects are brilliant (using full headset).. gameplay fantastic... snipers, assult, engineers, support all have balanced gameplay... one of the best shooters I've ever played
  11. Sep 13, 2012
    0
    There is not enough content for this money. It would be better for Dice to make a map editor. Poor design of new maps. Nothing new in gameplay. I was expected to see massive tank battles, but there is standard action.
  12. Sep 20, 2012
    0
    The real issue with the round of DLC is that console users will suffer with having enough team mates at all the right places in conquest and not feel like its a ghost town or that you are lone wolfing it. The gunship is a little to strong in rush and the re-spawn rate is just too fast, it should be not treated like any other vehicle that spawns on the map. besides that the lack of newThe real issue with the round of DLC is that console users will suffer with having enough team mates at all the right places in conquest and not feel like its a ghost town or that you are lone wolfing it. The gunship is a little to strong in rush and the re-spawn rate is just too fast, it should be not treated like any other vehicle that spawns on the map. besides that the lack of new weapons and the just the fact that the maps which are supposed to be pack full of tanks and what not is missing the IFV's and the jeeps makes it really not feel like a real armor battle at all but a cheaper bumper car version. how can you call it armored kill when there are almost no MB's present on any of the maps? Collapse
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. 80
    Armored Kill simply has the best maps in the whole Battlefield series and offers different, intense and challenging combat.
  2. After several claustrophobic months of playing Close Quarters, Armored Kill is a relief. In Armored Kill you'll violently explore open fields, including the Bandar Desert, the largest Battlefield map ever. The Tank Superiority mode is an absolute blast too. [October 2012, p.78]
  3. Sep 12, 2012
    90
    Armored Kill is one of the best expansions I've ever played, for any game. It summarizes everything that makes Battlefield 3 such a unique and addictive experience and I would gladly recommend Armored Kill to everyone.