User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 492 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 37 out of 492

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 12, 2010
    10
    An incredible game to say the least. The Single Player Campaign is the best in its class and the Multiplayer has some of those epic 'Battlefield' moments. And, the way that you can customize your 'classes' in a multiplayer game is much better than those of Call of Duty. It is definitely a better game than the first Bad Company and is worth the purchase. I could not disagree more with JohnD, as if one side has something such as a helicopter it can get frustrating getting killed over and over but it puts you into a hard situation that YOU have to deal with. Also, if you level up or unlock something in-game you get to change and use it, in-game. For a basic summary, best in it's class and I have played EVERY Battlefield game to date. This is incredible. Expand
  2. Apr 21, 2011
    9
    What a hell of a ride,DICE managed to put one awesome game and a original multiplayer. The story is very good innovative perhaps awesome ,well designed levels, many places where it develops like Russia< Bolivia etc ,. The multiplayer is very awesome many options, big maps, just what the tittle said Battlefield and is always Epic much better than a lot of other multiplayer if you want a war zone multiplayer, this is the pick . Expand
  3. Feb 21, 2011
    10
    This is a great game. The level of destruction is incredible. If the maps are unfollowable and the vehicles uncontrollable then that just proves you don't know how to play a game! This game is realistic, fun to play and solid. This is a great FPS and the multiplayer rocks.
  4. Mar 22, 2011
    9
    Don't know why the word "Bad" is in the title of this game because I can assure you that their is nothing remotely bad about it! Well maybe the AI amongst your squad as that's telling after a good few hours gameplay but overall this is a tremendous FPS. It's a game that doesn't get the credit it deserves and we all know why (CoD anyone?) but when CoD achieved what it did with MW its easy to see why especially comparing CoD to the first Bad Company. But I can safely say EA, well DICE, have rectified that. The graphics are a huge step-up from the original, especially in the forests in Bolivia. The sound however is what immerses you in the action, its terrific and captures the moments. The single-player focuses upon finding a scalar weapon currently being rebuilt by a Russian general who intends to destroy America. The missions are enjoyable, unfortunately like most not long enough although Bad Company 2 isn't as bad the likes of MW1/2 selling you short. However the real area where Battlefield excels is online. It is near unbeatable. Add to the fact its addictive as hell and allows you to decide which class you wish to take, as well well as that you can build up your prestige and upgrade your weapons. This is on par with CoD, and a worthy alternative and in many ways beats its adversary. Imagine just how good Battlefield 3 will be!?! Collapse
  5. Mar 8, 2011
    10
    This is STILL one of my favorite games for the PS3. MW2 is fun in its own respect as a twitch shooter and a nice perks system, but cheating is rampant and I can't stand children whining and camping. But BFBC2 is better in sound design, pace and overall multiplayer. Unlike other shooters, the battlefield is wide open allowing you to utilize a bigger area to flank your enemy, sneak or drive a tank down his throat. There are some annoyances like spawning on top of your squad mate which is often cheap but there is a 5 second delay between spawns as in Uncharted 2. Buy this game for the multiplayer portion although SP is better than most. Expand
  6. Jan 22, 2011
    9
    Bad Company 2 may not have as good of a campaign as other shooters, though the likable characters and fun locals make the campaign a blast for the 8 hours it lasts. The real star is the team based multiplayer that is balanced, fun, and has great DLC. Bad Company 2 is one of the best shooters of 2010! Don't miss it!
  7. Jan 25, 2011
    10
    Battlefield: Bad Company 2 is a fantastic game. The single player campaign couldn't be classed as challenging and it is a bit short, but that is to be expected with the Battlefield games. The game's script is superb and the story is interesting. Yet again, the graphics are top notch. As with all Battlefield games, it's all about the online Multiplayer. Dice have given us huge maps that can be used with three main game modes: Conquest (capture and hold the flag), Rush (attack/defend style game) and plain old team deathmatch. Certain game types allow for vehicles to be used, which really add to all the action. Your character's load-out depends on which class you pick and each class has its own strengths and weakness' -- no class can do everything. This, for me, is one of the best aspects of BFBC2; you need to work as a team in order to come out of a match victorious. Need a tank taken out? You're not going to manage that one as a medic. If you're looking for a fast-paced, run and gun style game then Battlefield is not for you. Expand
  8. Feb 2, 2011
    9
    I had my 1st experience with this game about 2 months ago, rented it from Blockbuster, right before Black Ops came out. I'd only spent about 5 hours or so with the game, and wqs frustrated at first at the difference in gameplay presented as opposed to anything I've experienced in the CoD franchise. BC2 is definitely geared toward the more tactics oriented crowd, though in my multiplayer experience I didn't find too many instances of people working together towards a common goal. HOWEVER.....
    after a 2 month hiatus, I got REALLY tired of Black Ops, and now MW 2 is unplayable because of hackers. So, I purchased BFBC 2 from Amazon today and am fully expecting to immerse myself in the experience this time and OWN it. I'd recommend BC 2 to anyone tired of Activision's b.s.
    Expand
  9. ERB
    Feb 9, 2014
    10
    Before I say that this game is awesome let us talk about the single player okay because to say at least the single player campaign is a Disaster.The story in this game is not memorable and likable and it is also stupid.Sure the graphics in this game is beautiful and the game effects is great but this is not excuse for a bad single player campaign.But the game play is awesome more than awesome it is better than any first person shooter game I have ever played may be this game play is even the best ever.And put the game play in the multiplayer and it is awesome.The multiplayer is great and addicting and there is no more glitches and lags so that is why the multiplayer is the best.Because of the multiplayer it has save the game from getting a low score so this game gets a final verdict of 10/10.This game is recommended for you to buy and I guarantee you guys who will buy this game that you wil have a fun time with this game. Expand
  10. Sep 9, 2010
    10
    I'm not going to sit here and compare Battlefield: Bad Company 2 to Modern Warfare 2. It just wouldn't be fare to Modern Warfare 2. I say that because Modern Warfare 2 is "just" a run and shoot type of game and that's it. Battlefield: Bad Company 2 is so much more then that. In Bad Company 2 when you shoot the wall it comes down "Eventually" actually the entire building you are in can fall on top of you if you stick around long enough. In Modern Warfare 2 although you can shoot through the walls, they are there to stay. In Battlefield Bad Company 2 you can use light armored vehicles like Humvees and quad bikes. In heavy vehicles you have the Abrams and T-90 Tanks. In the water you have a choice between water crafts or patrol boats. In the air you have my favorites the Apaches, Havocs and Hinds and yes Bad Company 2 also have UAVs which are way better then the UAVs from Modern Warfare 2. Now on to Modern Warfare 2's vehicles (only but the sound of crickets) whoever heard of a Modern Warfare without combat vehicles??? Okay moving on... Battlefield Bad Company 2 stages are 5 times to 10 times the size of Modern Warfare 2 combat zones. Okay in all fairness in Modern Warfare 2 you are on foot... the entire time... no vehicles... not even a dirt bike.... okay moving on again. Battlefield Bad Company 2 has night and day combat... Modern Warfare only has high noon shootouts... after that everyone takes a break for the rest of the day. Sniping (The Love of my life) My heart literally skips a beat when I take someone out at 200+ yards (especially when it's another sniper) There are no words that can describe the feeling you get when you watch that bullet down drift into the enemies head. Modern Warfare 2 has nothing and I mean nothing that comes close to that. Snipping in Modern Warfare 2 was a after thought. Oh wait.... didn't I say I wasn't going to sit here and compare Battlefield: Bad Company 2 to Modern Warfare 2???? Ooooops! I told ya it wasn't going to be fair to MW2. I literally don't have the space to talk about all the features that Battlefield Bad Company 2 has and what Modern Warfare 2 is lacking compared to Battlefield Bad Company 2 but the truth is that I like Modern Warfare 2 but I love Battlefield Bad Company 2, Battlefield Bad Company 3 is already on its way so buckle up folks :-) Expand
  11. Oct 11, 2011
    9
    Yeah, I see a lot of COD comments here and the majority is just straight up immature, unreasonable and unfair. Battlefield Bad Company 2 is a great FPS game and I had more fun with both its campaign and multiplayer than MW2. The campaign, though granted it's really short and the story feeling a bit cut out, I actually had fun going through it . You can thank that to the Bad Company squad who are funny as hell though they did get a bit more serious than they were in the first Bad Company but they still kept their wise cracking remarks and jokes, making the campaign more than just being a typical shooter campaign, it's like a road trip. Only really dangerous. Multiplayer wise, it is more balanced than the COD games and actually goes with a more realistic portrayal of being a soldier. You are put in a squad and does a good job with how it plays it out and Frostbite 1.5's destruction engine makes the field of battle more strategic and realistic, made complete with a great arsenal of weapons and vehicles. I would recommend the online multiplayer than it's campaign since that is what Battlefield is all about. Expand
  12. Sep 20, 2010
    9
    Battlefield: Bad Company 2 is a fantastic sequal to an awesome game. The single player is a huge step up in my opinion over the first. I like to think the first game was to establish who the characters were and the sequal is when they put these characters in a new situation. The game feel like a much "bigger picture" kind of game while the first was a more intimate story. This game is also a lot more like a summer blockbuster than many other mode day set shooters. i feel that other shooters take themselvs a little to seriouse. The original Bad Company was a little to silly, this one hits the sweet spot.

    The multiplayer is also a huge step up from the last one. It feels like the series wanted to go back to its roots a little bit. the only problem i have with the game is the graphics. the faces of the main characters look ok but the rest of the game is populated by poeple that were beat with an ugly stick. its really strange to me because the rrest of the game is great looking.
    Expand
  13. Sep 27, 2010
    10
    Simply the most explosive, unbelievably intense & varied battlefield experience you will be talking about with your friends until the next iteration comes out! Bring on the Vietnam DLC!!! This part is in response to the obviously mis-informed JohnD who goes on a complete baseless rant. You see, Modern Warfare is a great game no doubt. I've played countless hours on it for months on end. It's just that Battlefield presents you with hundreds of WTF situations, in a good way (affectionately known as "Battlefield Moments"), a lot more so than MW2. I'll often compare the two like so: MW 1&2 are like playing intense "tag" in a small - medium size office floor. It has great gadgets, cool kill streaks, amazingly deep customisable options, is fun & looks fantastic. BUT. Battlefield is like playing "war" in a small - medium sized office floor. THEN moving to the next floor, THEN the next floor and so on, until you either win convincingly or the defenders rip the glory right from under your noses. . You could spend the whole map fighting over one set of M-COM stations, or battle hard through a whole set of four! Simply outclasses all competition. BUY IT! (& I'll see you on the battlefield!) Xbox live handle "|| BKSP ||" Expand
  14. Oct 14, 2010
    9
    Single player is weak, 1 point off for that. But the multiplayer has many different weapons and vehicles, and the combat takes place on maps with breathing room. Vehicles had splendidly as do the weapons. Building are destrucable and can be brought down on your enemies. If you do not feel like running around in a box, and just shooting, dieing and respawning this games for you. If you would like to kill your enemies with a tank or a helicopter, instead of some vehicle doing the work for you, pick it up. Expand
  15. Oct 28, 2010
    10
    This game's multiplayer is so well structured you will be amazed.Extremely rewarding and addictive, one of the very best games of the decade. The guns are exactly as the real thing i have used in the army MG3 , G3, M1 ,the sound effects the accuracy the power even the way you aim are all real. The game is all about smart play , team play ,think ahead of tactics but always enjoy the how fun is this game.
    Single player is good but the multiplayer mode is outstanding.(PSN)
    Expand
  16. Nov 9, 2010
    10
    This game is fantastic and one of the greatest FPS i have every played. The game physics are incredible and close to being realistic. The game destruction makes the game epic and intensifies the game experience. The single player campaign, is fun, although a little weak. The characters are not very interesting and the humor is not very funny. DICE could improve in this area. The multi-player is where the game really shines. Undoubtedly the greatest multi-player shooter on the planet. The frostbite engine is the future of game engines. This game really set's the standard for future FPS and should not in anyway be compared to the Call of Duty games, as this is a superior game in every way. Look forward to Battlefield Bad Company 3 as you will not be disappointed with that game. Expand
  17. Nov 9, 2010
    9
    Great game, great multi-player option with lots tanks, cars, helicopters, and military equipment that you can use. The only reason I didn't give a 10 is that, unlike Modern Warfare 2, there are no special abilities or anything that you gain over time, nor custom classes that you can make.
  18. Nov 13, 2010
    9
    i gave this game a 9 because i haven't come across a game that deserves a perfect 10 yet . first i would like to put this one piece of input that i believe is extremely important . don't compare this game with modern warfare 2 because you can't . other than the genre of the game you can't compare them because they are both totally different games . the things i love about this game is the fact that DICE takes care of their customers (giving map packs for free and fixing things as soon as possible), the game doesn't make you mad even though you are loosing, the fact that it's a team based game makes it amazing, destructible environment is spectacular, vehicles make the game more interactive and it's probably the most balance shooter i have ever played . the things i dislike about the game is the terrible support for headsets, people who spam C4 to take down objectives and input lag . overall this game is worth taking a look at and you have to give it a chance before you call it a terrible game because it took me time to appreciate the game for what it was and not what it wasn't like compared to modern warfare 2 . Expand
  19. Nov 15, 2010
    10
    Absolutely brilliant is all I can say about this, certainly online. I have been playing for more than 5 days online (have the medal to prove it), not brilliant at it but have thoroughly enjoyed it. Tactical, massive maps and close wound urban maps, vehicles, air supportâ
  20. Jan 12, 2011
    9
    Great FPS. It has all the bells and wistles you expect from a new shooter and some that other don't have. The inclusion of vehicles in multiplayer makes a big differnce. It adds a whole new dimension of fighting and strategy. All in all, if you like FPS's, you should allready have this.
  21. Nov 27, 2010
    10
    Don't listen to the pro- MW2 players that have comments badly about the "noob-tube" or "camping" i feel that this is rarely a problem when playing because you always know where they are campaign and often find routes around to take them out. Unlike MW2, BFBC2 has kept the classes simple and easy to understand. This way you don't worry about perks or "skills" that a lot of people comment you on. I find that the rank system is better because i find that getting each rank is a massive challenge and you have a sense of achievement as you often get a decent unlock that you can use across all classes. This is unlike MW2 because when you often rank up you my get a gun that you will never use because you don't play that style of game. For example getting a sniper rifle when you hate sniping and rather be in CQB. I find that single player campaign has a much more of a story and a better sense and feel of the characters you are playing with. While playing the game i felt like that i was a real battlefield with almost every wall being destructible. BC2 has a better graphics is much better then MW2 and the sheer enjoyment i get for killing people by destroying walls is part of the game. I also like the bullet drop factor on the sniper rifles when shooting at distance (however should be implemented to assault rifles and pistols also.) unlike MW2 when shooting people who look like dots is as easy as shooting someone a point blank range, the only difference being they are a smaller target. BC could of expanded some of their maps as i feel that can be a bit too small. Overall i would recommend this game to everyone i know, unless you are a real COD fan that thinks using a GL is "Noobish" even though the REAL army use them. I would love to see them in the face of battle with nothing other then a GL to fight with, see how they take the situation then. Death or risk being called a noob. Expand
  22. Dec 2, 2010
    10
    I have played quite a lot of FPS games in my life starting from Wolfenstein and Doom, but this is the best FPS game ever. It keeps me plaing it over and over again when other new games have faded away. Graphics, sounds, gameplay, all solid - even better, the different classes, vehicles and interesting maps keeps the game very interesting unlike in Call of Duty kiddie-frag-fest. Now with the new VIP map pack 7 (Oasis!!!), life cannot get any better! Expand
  23. Dec 16, 2010
    10
    The best first person that i've played, don't get me wrong i love playing Call Of Duty and Medal Of Honor but I have played the most on this game because of what it has to offer and how different it is to FPs. First thing it hasnt got the best single player story it's alright but lacks fun. However the mulitiplayer makes up for it because of the destructive environment, squad team work and your character selection !

    The main thing in my opinion that makes it better then Call Of Duty is that you have to work together then lone wolf gunning down everyone. If anyone is thinking of buying this game and you love team work, destruction and realism then this is a must get. (if your a strong COD player then better off leaving this game)
    Expand
  24. EvS
    Dec 18, 2010
    10
    I recently got Map Pack 7 and I am back in love with the bullet drop, the destruction 2 engine, the dust and the loud boom and rumble, I think this game has lifted the bar for FPS, you can only speak to your squad, but if you see someone, you can highlight their position for your entire team. My only wish would be to allow the same kind of weapon upgrades allowable in COD, then they could stop **** about how thats the 1 up, also it would be awesome. But since this is not COD, and it is already a grown up game, I love it..... have re ignited my love for blowing things up. Expand
  25. May 20, 2011
    10
    wow! so much cool stuff to do! the maps are great and reigned in a bit from bfbc1. if you are sick of mind-numbing COD-style games with little tactical merit then this game is definitely for you. there are lots of ways you can help your team win (not just shooting and killing although there is plenty of shooting and killing in bfbc2). bfbc2 and MAG are far and away my favorite shooters, and i love shooters. this game is just amazing. Expand
  26. Jul 19, 2011
    10
    I'm going to start out by saying that the single player is mediocre. Battlefield's multiplayer delivers on this game. You won't find better vehicular warfare online anywhere.
  27. May 5, 2011
    9
    Battlefield Bad Company 2 has some of the best multiplayer of any game within the last generation. When firing a weapon on BF:BC2 the weapons feel like they have weight to them. Compared to CoD where the weapons have barely any recoil and and are to accurate for real weapons. Damage on BF:BC2 is also more realistic than most shooters on the market. When firing at an enemy it will only take a couple bullets to take them down, so you do not have the problem where you are shooting someone and all of a sudden they turn around and kill you with a shotgun blast. Another advantage that this game has over CoD is that there are tanks and and hum-Vs to drive. Maps on BF:BC2 are larger than any shooter out. BC2 also has destructible building and enviroments, which is helpful against campers. Camping is a huge issue in the CoD series, but BC2 discourages camping. For instance if an enemy is hide behind a window of a house and is not going anywhere else the player can just get into a safe area and fire a grenade launcher at the wall and it will destroy the wall and most likely that enemy behind it. BC2 is a great shooter for people who are tired of the arcadish feel of CoD and all the other copycats. Expand
  28. May 6, 2011
    10
    Supergame Multiplayer is awesome. Teamwork is great. Variation etc etc. Everybody can do what he or she is good in: sniper, medic, assault or engineer.

    Graphics are great, fields are big. Invite me if you are online. Chielo36
  29. May 24, 2011
    10
    by far one of my favorite games to play online, better than call of duty will ever be just cant wait for the battlefield 3 to come out. fdashioghdfo;ghsodighao;eighja;oihg;oawiehgoa;wihawo;gh
  30. Jun 23, 2011
    9
    This game is really good, the multiplayer is balanced and fun, the campaign has many great set pieces and good humor, which a lot of people including myself, find amusing. Like any other game it has it's flaws, and that has to be with the length of the story, it's short. However a good experience. Multiplayer is one of the best i have ever played, unlike call of duty it focuses on realism and teamwork, which makes the battlefield experience different. I also liked the fact that i did not find anything frustrating or plain stupid. If you want something else than call of duty or other first person shooters, then make the switch. Expand
  31. Jul 2, 2011
    9
    First of all, let's look at the singleplayer. If you're buying this game for the singleplayer, don't bother. The story is lame and I just forced myself through it. I was glad when it was over. The story in the original Bad Company was better. But here, they took out the humor and made it darker. Being a player of the original Bad Company, the teammates seem like completely different persons. If the story was light hearted like the first, I would be softer. But then again, the Battlefield series never focused on stories, and always focused on online. Now this is where you get your money's worth! Is BC2 online better than the online from the first? Yes. You can now have attachments to your guns and have vehicle perks. Speaking of guns, they didn't put in any new guns, but I'm okay with that. The parachute is a great welcome too. And now you can give a class a completely new gun (e.g. The Sniper can now have a sub-machine gun). Unfortunately, majority of the guns are exclusive to their respective class and there is only one gun of each type that you can give to another class. (The Thompson is the only sub-machinegun that you can use in any class and so on). In conclusion, the 9 score ONLY applies if you're playing online. Do NOT buy it for singleplayer. Online is the real deal here. And it can show how gritty war can be. Expand
  32. Oct 25, 2012
    10
    Played this more than any other game. Far superior to BF3, which was a massive disappointment. Just a pity so few play it nowadays.... The best shooter I've played in terms of satisfying multiplayer.
  33. Jun 18, 2012
    10
    I have never seen a worse review than JohnD's. He is obviously a Call of Duty fan boy and couldn't handle a game that actually requires a little bit of skill to play. I will admit, this game is entirely different than Call of Duty. Call of Duty has small maps while Battlefield has large ones, COD has no vehicles while Battlefield does, etc. In this game, the pattern isn't re-spawn, die, re-spawn, die. You actually have a chance to breath. While not a real life war experience, at least it tries a little harder than other games. Expand
  34. Dec 27, 2011
    10
    The single player is cool and the story is told well.But for anything if you know what is going on in the prequel you'll know more about the story.The multiplayer is absolutely **** your'e a Call of Duty asswipe and cant take the AWSOMENESS of Battlefield:Bad Company 2,this would never of been achieved if there was no Frostbite1.5 engine.You can choose what you want to do you can lone wolf or work as a team you can find what class you are good at and level each class individually,one downfall to the unlocking of perks,equipment and weapons is too quick,leveling up takes longer,I think thats why you unlock things faster to equalize the the time for leveling up,each class gets it's own unlocks that you can only use for that class.The Frostbite engine provides lots of reality to gaming it gives the ability to destroy walls,buildings and it gives accuracy to guns and the bullets actually travel I mean when you shoot someone from a distance and is moving you have to aim where the target is going to travel to and time it right where the bullet needs to go so the target and bullet meet.This game is better than it's rival(Call of Duty)for numerous reasons(It doesn't lag often,bigger maps and vehicles including nearly every vehicle for each situation or just to tear through the enemies.)The graphics are not as good as Call of Duty:Modern Warfare2 or Call of Duty:Black Ops but that doesn't mean the graphics are bad it means simply they are not as detailed.There are lots of explosions.The sound quality is amazing.But what makes it better is having sound surround system.

    It is a must have.Not having this in your life is like not having chocalate in your life.
    It is a Playstation3 essentiel!
    Expand
  35. Mar 27, 2012
    9
    I bought this game off of a friends recommendation and it is probably the best shooter i have ever played fair enough the campaign isnt spectacular but the hours which can be put in on the wonderfully designed maps is unbelievable. The guns handle really well and the classes all feel balanced and each gun feels unique which makes this game easy to get addicted to. having played battlefield 3 i still believe that bad company 2 is a better game and would recommend it to anyone who enjoys fps games. Expand
  36. May 13, 2012
    10
    Battlefield Bad Company 2 is the best first person shooter ever, and the best BF game. Why? Because is extremely fun! It's with a superb sound and with realistic graphics and animations. The best part is multiplayer. Multiplayer is strategic and really upgraded. You can destroy a whole building. You have tanks, helicopters and cars to drive. The combat is really bloody and terrific. (10.0)
  37. Jun 19, 2012
    9
    BF: Bad Company 2 is, for my opinion, the best military shooter game. Maybe single player is not that excellent, but multiplayer is perfect and destructive. The wapon selection is so good, and the classes are well designed. It haves some legendary maps, that are so unforgettable.
  38. Jul 21, 2012
    10
    Seriously the only game (next to Battlefield 3) that has nearly put up permanent residence in my disc drive on my PS3. It's single player campaign, in many ways, is superior to Battlefield 3--particularly because of the story and the mixing of humour. The serious tone of Battlefield 3 kind of got to me and the story wasn't nearly as fun as this. The multiplayer is the real reason it rarely left my drive. It was fan-freakin'-tastic (with some small flaws like spawn-killing) and I couldn't get enough. Big props also for the sound in the Battlefield games because they're the most realistic sound effects you will hear! I'm looking forward to Bad Company 3--and PLEASE, DICE: include that damn battle recorder! Expand
  39. Aug 13, 2012
    9
    Battlefield Bad Company 2 is amazing. I spend hundred of hours in multiplayer, and I'm still addicted. When you hear this, you will know that multiplayer is fantastic. Huge maps are well designed. What about single player? Great, but not excellent. The story is good, but the experience not enough. By playing, you will probably see some glitches, but, fortunately, glitches are not so problematic. You should buy this game for multiplayer, but for the single player, I don't recommend for everyone, This game stays still amazing. 91 out of 100. Expand
  40. Mar 6, 2013
    9
    Battlefield is a great game for the ps3. Awesome graphics and a awesome multiplayer. I find the single player kind of disappointing because it is short if you compare it to call of duty of Medal of honor
  41. May 16, 2013
    10
    Favorite fps of all time. played every fps to come out in the last 10 years and BFBC2 still holds up against all of them. i still have more fun in this game then BF3.... and honestly i know the graphics in BF3 are suppose to be superior but theres something beautifully simple and uncluttered about BFBC2 that just works straight out. its a purer FPS experience. I really wish they would just get to releasing the next version of this stellar shooter. i mean even some new maps would cause the Battlefield fan base to go bonkers with excitement. love this game. Expand
  42. Mar 22, 2011
    0
    Don't know why the word "Bad" is in the title of this game because I can assure you that their is nothing remotely bad about it! Well maybe the AI amongst your squad as that's telling after a good few hours gameplay but overall this is a tremendous FPS. It's a game that doesn't get the credit it deserves and we all know why (CoD anyone?) but when CoD achieved what it did with MW its easy to see why especially comparing CoD to the first Bad Company. But I can safely say EA, well DICE, have rectified that. The graphics are a huge step-up from the original, especially in the forests in Bolivia. The sound however is what immerses you in the action, its terrific and captures the moments. The single-player focuses upon finding a scalar weapon currently being rebuilt by a Russian general who intends to destroy America. The missions are enjoyable, unfortunately like most not long enough although Bad Company 2 isn't as bad the likes of MW1/2 selling you short. However the real area where Battlefield excels is online. It is near unbeatable. Add to the fact its addictive as hell and allows you to decide which class you wish to take, as well well as that you can build up your prestige and upgrade your weapons. This is on par with CoD, and a worthy alternative and in many ways beats its adversary. Imagine just how good Battlefield 3 will be!?! Collapse
Metascore
88

Generally favorable reviews - based on 59 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 58 out of 59
  2. Negative: 0 out of 59
  1. The most flattering way to look at Bad Company 2 is as an intense online shooter with a slightly dodgy singleplayer mode included as a free bonus.
  2. 'Battlefield: Bad Company 2' comes armed with a heavy arsenal and some bad attitudes, and delivers another solid shooting experience that will please fans of the original, and dare I say it, the “COD” clan as well.
  3. Although the singleplayer campaign is entertaining enough, it is in the multiplayer that this game really shines. Almost perfectly balanced, the vehicles, destructible buildings and team-play make this game a joy to play and a must for any fans of the genre.