Metascore
61

Mixed or average reviews - based on 27 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 184 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Deadpool's address: "There are a few important things I need to say before you crack into my insanely sweet game. (Oof. Here we go again.) I'm a mercenary with an accelerated healing factor. I've been described as unstable, which is just plain coo-coo. (Wait, do sane people say coo-coo?) I'm gonna battle for the safety of humans and mutants. (And even mumans.) Be prepared for just about anything. (Holla!) • I made sure to capture all my good sides, so I made my game a third-person action-shooter. (Yep, you get to look at my heinie.) • Keep a look out cuz some of my X-Men pals (Whoa, what pals?!) are making an appearance. (Hope you don't mind picking hair out of your tacos.) • I'm really good at killing, so I made it a blast stringing together combos, and totally eviscerating my enemies. (Ev-is-cer-a-ting!) • I brought my skills and a buttload of my favorite things. Katanas (check), guns (bang!) explosives (boom), duct tape (quack) and of course, yours truly - ME! (Checkmate!)" Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 27
  2. Negative: 1 out of 27
  1. 80
    It's not without its flaws, but overall, Deadpool is a decent, light-hearted hack-'n-slash game.
  2. Jul 22, 2013
    75
    Deadpool proves that even the most random comic book character can have a highly entertaining video game when he is portrayed well.
  3. Jul 2, 2013
    70
    Well here's a funny game. High Moon Studios managed to perfectly capture one of Marvel's out-there characters and even though the game falls a bit short on the gameplay front - the annoying camera and the repetitive level design are the culprits - Deadpool still holds its own thanks to its truly enjoyable namesake protagonist.
  4. Jul 2, 2013
    60
    Deadpool is far from a bad game, yet the developers' over-reliance on the appeal of the source material means it rarely shoots for the stars.
  5. Aug 19, 2013
    60
    What it lacks in quality, Deadpool compensates with bragging and dick jokes.
  6. If you’re all for the idea of chuckling at a game that’s under budget, intentionally offensive and a bit archaic – here you go. But when you find out that same punchline includes a pitiful seven hour runtime and a 70 dollar price tag, we think it’ll probably wipe the smirk right of your face. [August 2013, p72]
  7. Jun 26, 2013
    40
    Combine those problems with the game's generally chuggy, unattractive visuals, generic-as-hell soundtrack, painfully obnoxious late-game difficulty spike, and breezily short campaign (I beat most of it in a single afternoon), and you've got yourself a game that really doesn't offer much to anyone, outside of the most dedicated fans of the Merc with the Mouth.

See all 27 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 26 out of 36
  2. Negative: 5 out of 36
  1. Dec 3, 2013
    10
    This game is so freaking HILARIOUS, I love it, my only concern is that I'm half of the game in a day, and maybe about hard mode, it's so hard it's frustrating sometimes, but an overall good game, bloody, dirty mouth and funny as hell, I LOVE IT Expand
  2. Oct 28, 2013
    9
    Highly underrated!
    If you want to know if this game is for you, you should either
    a) like the deadpool character or
    b) like complex
    hack-and slash type mechanics, best comparable to those in the Batman Arkham Asyslum/City games.

    Strenghts are a very entertaining gameplay and a very funny atmosphere throughout the game. (It might be one of the funniest games I've ever played quite frankly.) The only real weakness is the repetitive nature of the game.
    Expand
  3. Jun 25, 2013
    9
    I would give 10/10 but the only bad thing about this game is that it's really short. It offers only 6 hours of gameplay with the main storyline. But those 6 hours are really enjoyable with nice gameplay, funny story, jokes, references. Expand
  4. Jun 28, 2013
    7
    This game is very basic. Developer took the 'safe" road when making this. It was fun at times and up grades were a blast. The game is worth $39.99 CAD
  5. Jun 25, 2013
    7
    If you're looking to purchase Deadpool for an Arkham Asylum/City experience. Turn back now, this isn't your game. This is a video game parody, featuring Deadpool.

    The voice acting is superbly done by Nolan North, the combat is nothing new and isn't smooth at least frame rate wise. The game is pretty raunchy, but if you know Deadpool or are a fan of Deadpool you'll enjoy this title. This won't be going up for any game of the year awards but if you're looking for a game filled with immature jokes and gore you've found your title.

    The game lasts about 6 hours, with limited replay-ability based on your desire to platinum the title. I don't regret the $50 one bit. I knew what I was getting when I bought it.

    Again this is a video game parody (meaning it pokes fun at how video games are made and played) filled with raunchy jokes. If that's right up your ally, then Deadpool is a must have for you.
    Expand
  6. Apr 16, 2014
    6
    Marvel's most popular "underdog" (of some sort) Deadpool is truly the star in his very first game. Because besides the Merc with the Mouth -- his voice actor, Nolan North, who delivers some of the funniest dialogue in a Marvel video game ever, and the writing staff -- are about the only starring qualities in this overall generic action-adventure. Pros: The cartoony, crude, often sexist humor should leave anyone that's been following Deadpool since his Cable & Deadpool days with cracked ribs. Cons: Limited campaign and multiplayer mode; limited unlockables; frustrating camera; generic level design; repetitive combat; short and shallow. Expand
  7. Jul 18, 2013
    1
    worst piece of crap i played day worth of game play repetitive action only thing was good was it was funny that it....

    it was good i
    return it to buy uncharted 3 at least i have fun with this game then this rubbish Collapse

See all 36 User Reviews