Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 2 Critics Awaiting 2 more reviews What's this?

User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 29 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Fallout: New Vegas - Ultimate Edition comes complete with all of the game add-on content for Fallout: New Vegas - Dead Money, Honest Hearts, Old World Blues, Lonesome Road, Courier’s Stash and Gun Runners’ Arsenal.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Feb 13, 2012
    90
    Everything there was minus the bugs. That has to be enough for one step up the score-ladder. Yes, but only because New Vegas doesn´t reduce itself to just more stuff, but also offers a high level of storytelling that even in RPGs can´t be found that often.
  2. Feb 27, 2012
    88
    You don't have Fallout: New Vegas and you like the franchise? Then the Ultimate Edition is a perfect way to get hours of action RPG gameplay for low money, because the Ultimate Edition combines the great basic game with all patches and DLCs.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 10
  2. Negative: 5 out of 10
  1. Jun 29, 2014
    9
    One of the best role-playing games out there. It's a shame the game has as many glitches as it has, but the fun questing, flexible character development, music, and branching story make for an experience that is both worth it and filled with replay ability.(played the game twice, still haven't seen and done everything)
    +Flexible Story
    +Great Value
    +DLC Packs included
    -Runs Poorly
    -Still bugs
    Expand
  2. Feb 28, 2013
    8
    Well this is a personal favourite, the quests, the storyline, towns, weapons are all bigger and better than fallout 3. Its a shame this fantastic game is overshadowed by glitches, lags and constant freezing.
    They dont occur very regularly, but when they do, you have to reset the system. Frustrating, but if your willing to sacrifice the occasional reset then i highly recommend Fallout:New Vegas
    Expand
  3. Jun 15, 2014
    7
    Definitely an improvement over Fallout 3 in almost every way, from the music and scenery, to the variety in weapons as well as the main story, its all very solid. There is an issue of frame rate drops on this version compared to the original release, but there are some ways to alleviate the problem, like turning off autosaves and rebuilding the PS3's database every couple of hours. Lonesome Road and Old World Blues were by far the best of the DLC, while Honest Hearts was quite mediocre, and Dead Money, while interesting, suffered from EXTREME frame rate slowdown at one point which is impossible to alleviate in any way and which makes it barely completable. The base game is still the primary focus though, and enjoyable throughout. The only issue I have in terms of actual game design is the way the game gives you XP after finishing the main questline, but then the credits roll and you are forced to reload the save file. What's the point in that?! Some sort of post game result would have been more rewarding. Expand
  4. Feb 25, 2012
    4
    As is typical with Bethesda games there are constant freezing issues and my system locks up repeatedly while playing it. As much as I enjoyed the quests and additional content the game is virtually unplayable. Don't waste your money. Collapse
  5. Mar 12, 2012
    2
    So so so sorry i got this. SAME as last compilation, Fallout 3: GOTY... This freezes and crashes non stop. Makes it litterally unplayable and they dont care. The wont fix it, they wont patch it. They instead release a broken game that somehow got past Q&A. My advice? DONT buy this game. It is a complete disaster. I took it back to gamestop and got my money back thank god. Bought a GOOD game, called GTA IV. Expand
  6. Mar 24, 2012
    2
    Well, it only took about 40 minutes of play time to encounter my first game-breaking bug, requiring me to do a hard shut off and restart of my PS3. There is a fantastic amount of content on this game, but hard to say at this point how much of it will actually be accessible due to bugs. Since Beth has effectively fixed Skyrim on this platform (I longer have any complaints, after many many hours of gameplay), I'm hoping they'll patch this game up as well. If not, I'll wind up trading it in for a bag of peanuts, no doubt. Expand
  7. Dec 17, 2013
    0
    This game is completely unplayable. The game freezes constantly! And when it doesn't it lags severely. After the first 2 hours I honostly did not have 30 minutes without at least some serious lag and at least one total freeze. this game should never have been released like this! Expand

See all 10 User Reviews