God Mode PlayStation 3

Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Official PlayStation Magazine Benelux
    Sep 4, 2013
    62
    Convince three friends to buy God Mode, because on your own it gets old real fast. Mainly because it does not offer you that much content. It all about shooting the same enemies in the face over and over again. [June 2013, p.91]
  2. Playstation Official Magazine Australia
    Jul 12, 2013
    50
    There are some neat ideas here, like the random modifiers that trigger in each area, and being able to turn on ‘oaths’ that increase the challenge while rewarding you with extra XP and coins. But these features aren’t original, and it’s hard for an unoriginal game to hold one’s interests after the 500th skeleton has had their head shot off. [July 2013, p79]
  3. May 6, 2013
    65
    God Mode is a title in which you can find moments of fun and satisfaction, which unfortunately came with technical distraction and repetitiveness.
  4. 70
    God Mode would not feel out of place in a traditional arcade, and I could see many people pumping quarters into a machine to play this game for hours.
  5. Apr 24, 2013
    60
    Technical difficulties aside, what you should take away from this is an astonishingly entertaining first four hours that are well worth the ten bucks, especially if you plan to play this with some of your friends. Enjoy two good evenings of entertaining and don't bother with the later unlocks. Instead, grab the starting weapon, upgrade the hell out of it and beat every map a couple of times until you eventually find it a bit tiresome and turn towards something else.
User Score
5.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 15 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 4
  2. Negative: 2 out of 4
  1. Sep 9, 2016
    9
    God mode is the perfect old school shooter! Plenty of weapons, though I found only the fully upgraded sub machine gun and assault rifle to beGod mode is the perfect old school shooter! Plenty of weapons, though I found only the fully upgraded sub machine gun and assault rifle to be the only good weapons, the others are too slow but still fun to use. Not enough maps or player customization, adding a few grenades wouldn't hurt either. The online multiplayer is dead but playing solo or with a invited guest is still really fun. The absolute best Greek mythology themed game I've ever played, highly recommended. Full Review »
  2. Mar 19, 2014
    7
    Game is good. low on content . but as I paid $3 bucks for it. its awesome . it should have had few more mazes and a survival mode. I wouldGame is good. low on content . but as I paid $3 bucks for it. its awesome . it should have had few more mazes and a survival mode. I would give it a 10 then. but so low on content. and few glitches. I can't give it better than this. Full Review »
  3. Jul 22, 2013
    3
    This is like one of those games that you and your two or three mates can start playing on a Sunday afternoon, either to kill some time or toThis is like one of those games that you and your two or three mates can start playing on a Sunday afternoon, either to kill some time or to take the piss. This game is certainly a bit of fun, but it is completely incapable of holding anyone's interest for an entire match, let alone an entire hour or even an entire playthrough. The graphics are sub-par at best, the shooting and the mechanics aren't up to spec and it is an exceptionally boring title. And the Borderlandian announcer should burn in "hell in a toga" forever. Full Review »