User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 33 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 26 out of 33
  2. Negative: 5 out of 33

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 10, 2013
    10
    These first 3 games are masterpieces, especially Hitman Blood Money. Look past the graphics and you will have a whale of a time. I hope they port these to the Playstation Vita.
  2. Aug 6, 2013
    10
    I'm so glad that I discovered these games, they are a gaming masterpiece, especially Hitman Blood Money. It's just a shame that Hitman Absolution was nothing like these games.
  3. Jul 8, 2013
    10
    Every one of the Hitman games has been absolutely astonishing. IO Interactive are one of those truly special developers. Hitman 2: Silent Assassin revolutionized the stealth genre, and was added to the library of Eidos' formidable library of popular and critically-acclaimed stealth games such as Deus Ex and Thief. Hitman: Contracts, though not the best game in the franchise, managed to bring thousands of PS2 and Xbox gamers a chance to play some of the missions of the game they missed out on, Codename 47, in a much less buggy and more functional variation. And then we have Hitman: Blood Money, the definitive Hitman game, and the definitive stealth game. Better than any other game, this gave gamers a sense of freedom that they had never before experienced inside a linear game. And now, they have been put together and remastered, and now look a lot more appealing. Expand
  4. Apr 15, 2013
    10
    These games are timeless classics. Just a shame Hitman Absolution was so terrible. If you love open world freedom, then pick this up today, it's brilliant. Nothing else out there like these old Hitman games.
Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 20 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 20
  2. Negative: 0 out of 20
  1. Apr 5, 2013
    60
    It’s evident to me that HD Trilogy was cooked up quickly, without investing neither sufficient means nor heart and soul. [CD-Action 04/2013, p.80]
  2. Sadly, not a lot of love has gone into cleaning up these remakes. The time capsule is rusty, but there’s enough old school challenge and timeless dark humour to justify a buy. [March 2013, p79]
  3. Mar 24, 2013
    84
    Three classics everyone should play - it's just a shame more wasn't done to modernise them. [Apr 2013, p.78]