JoJo's Bizarre Adventure HD Ver. PlayStation 3

JoJo's Bizarre Adventure HD Ver. Image
Metascore
64

Mixed or average reviews - based on 24 Critics What's this?

User Score
4.7

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 19 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: A 2D Fighting game, developed and published by Capcom.

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 24
  2. Negative: 1 out of 24
  1. Aug 27, 2012
    75
    Overall, JoJo's Bizarre Adventure is about as deep as a King of Fighters game.
  2. Sep 3, 2012
    70
    Despite it being a game out of time, JoJo's Bizarre Adventure HD is still worth playing, provided you're the right type of player.
  3. Aug 24, 2012
    70
    It's hurt by having a bare-bones online setup, not including the PS1 version's story mode, and not improving upon the blah soundtrack of the original game. There are a lot of downloadable fighters on the market now available for less money that are better than this. JJBA HD is a top-shelf bizarre game, but not exactly a top-shelf game in its own right.
  4. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    Oct 9, 2012
    70
    When a game brands itself "bizarre", I expect something a little more off-the-wall than a 2D fighter. [Nov 2012, p.119]
  5. Sep 6, 2012
    60
    It's strange, "bizarre" some would say, but this old fighting game from Capcom still has some life in it. Too bad its way too overpriced.
  6. Sep 6, 2012
    55
    At $20, there are way better fighting games with way more polish for less money, making JoJo's Bizarre Adventure HD an incredibly hard sell. Given the rough edges, it feels more as if Capcom is trying to play off of the hype from the upcoming new JoJo's game which is currently in development, rather than give a nod to a classic.
  7. Sep 5, 2012
    40
    There are isolated moments of the funny and interesting, like one of the 26 fighters being a small dog (I think it's a chihuahua, but I'm not entirely sure). It makes me feel like a bad person, but kicking a possessed dog is mildly amusing… the first time. Then it becomes another cheap and frustrating match with the AI.

See all 24 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 1 out of 3
  1. Aug 30, 2016
    10
    Una gran remasterizacion, de una gran juego, de un gran manga. Con un modo online incluido.
    JoJo's Bizarre Adventure, es un clasico de la
    Una gran remasterizacion, de una gran juego, de un gran manga. Con un modo online incluido.
    JoJo's Bizarre Adventure, es un clasico de la epoca de los arcade's desarrollado por el buen capcom (osea el antigüo, no el nuevo) donde se adapta Stardust Crusaders (parte 3), uno de los mejores arcos de este excelente manga, en forma de nada mas ni nada menos que un juego de pelea. Lleno de casi todos los personajes de este arco (amigos y enemigos) para escoger, donde todos tienen un unico estilo de pelea gracias a los Stands (entes que personifican el alma del usuario, y solo otro Stand puede dañar) que hace de cada pelea una experiencia totalmente originial. Un juego que se recomienda absolutamente, para fanaticos y casuales de esta franquicia.
    Expand
  2. Apr 13, 2013
    10
    Same arcade version, with some "fancy" graphics filters.
    I just love this game since I played the PSX version, the battle sistem still fresh.
    Same arcade version, with some "fancy" graphics filters.
    I just love this game since I played the PSX version, the battle sistem still fresh.
    I have a 14 years old cousin, he had never played Jojo before. We are used to play MVC3, SSF4 Arcade, KOFXIII, Blazblue. But after the first time that he played Jojo, he just wanna play Jojo. So that why I like this version so much
    Expand
  3. Aug 22, 2012
    1
    This is DLC gaming at its finest. Sony, Microsoft and Capcom decided to test your patience and deliver a game that you would think is fiveThis is DLC gaming at its finest. Sony, Microsoft and Capcom decided to test your patience and deliver a game that you would think is five bucks, an OLD Dreamcast title not even redone nor touched, and charge twenty bucks for it.

    They did it just to be funny. Some of you will buy anything.
    Collapse