User Score
5.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 123 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 53 out of 123
  2. Negative: 52 out of 123

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 21, 2012
    1
    4 HOURS. You'll finish this game in 4 HOURS. Bland story, bland mechanics, **** video filters that hurts your eyes...all the people here who have given it scores of above 7 are liars or corporate sock puppet accounts.

    SAVE. YOUR. MONEY and go play a BETTER game.
  2. Apr 6, 2012
    3
    Abysmal, repetitive boring and frustrating. These are the words that describe Kane and Lynch 2: Dog Days to me. I've played through the 4 hour campaign, which has a one sentence story, with no character development, absolutely no logical sense or anything sensible about it. The gameplay is the worst part of the game, while I agree the shooting, the gun feel is quite heavy and visceral,Abysmal, repetitive boring and frustrating. These are the words that describe Kane and Lynch 2: Dog Days to me. I've played through the 4 hour campaign, which has a one sentence story, with no character development, absolutely no logical sense or anything sensible about it. The gameplay is the worst part of the game, while I agree the shooting, the gun feel is quite heavy and visceral, this doesn't negate the fact that you'll be shooting, and only shooting, for four hours straight, this gets boring after about 10 minutes of the game. There are no mini games, no stealth sequences, no bank robbing, NOTHING but shooting at bad guys who pop their heads out of cover every 5 seconds or so through boring factories, slumps, and train stations. I bought this game just because of how it looked, and I believe many did so too, but if you take out the gimmicky visuals, it's an ugly, boring, simple, short game which deserves being in the bargain bin. I do not suggest buying it, or even renting it. Expand
  3. Aug 18, 2010
    3
    I don't know how anyone can rate this game higher than a 5, unless it's your cherry-popping introduction to the world of gaming itself. And quite frankly, most the names of the reviewers sound made up, giving me the sketchy digital age undercover corporation vibe that I was hoping dissolved with the original title. When you play this game, you'll slowly realize that everything is broken,I don't know how anyone can rate this game higher than a 5, unless it's your cherry-popping introduction to the world of gaming itself. And quite frankly, most the names of the reviewers sound made up, giving me the sketchy digital age undercover corporation vibe that I was hoping dissolved with the original title. When you play this game, you'll slowly realize that everything is broken, and it's predecessors have done whatever this is trying to accomplish so much better. The online matchmaking is sluggish at best, the "waiting for players..." dialogue in the lobby nearly mocks the player after a painful amount of time. The guns are so imbalanced, I found myself receiving kills from a sniping distance with the shotgun many times over. Either the guns have a spread unheard of in the standard 3PS world, or the cross-hairs really are that unreliable. The shaky camera effect adds a realistic feel to both video games and television shows, but this game takes it to a new, headache inducing level. The voice acting just drove me completely insane!! This game seems to ruin the fun in swearing, too. Hearing someone scream "SO LONG, F****BALLS" after every. single. round. just seems excessive in my mind. I could go on with observations, but giving more attention to this game seems redundant, pointless, and a waste of my time. Hey, this writing this review is a lot like a game I played!! And so forth.. Expand
  4. Aug 24, 2010
    2
    Probably one of the worst games I have ever played, and thank god it is so mercifully short. Twist_of_Cain87 said that he had fallen into comfort with 8-15 hour games...but this game is only 4 hours, and 5 hours long if you're lucky. Thank god you can turn off the shaky cam, but the annoying effects are still there. The game looks like a VHS tape that's been copied over too many times,Probably one of the worst games I have ever played, and thank god it is so mercifully short. Twist_of_Cain87 said that he had fallen into comfort with 8-15 hour games...but this game is only 4 hours, and 5 hours long if you're lucky. Thank god you can turn off the shaky cam, but the annoying effects are still there. The game looks like a VHS tape that's been copied over too many times, and random grainy streaks of light will pop up all over the screen. Things like head shots get blurred out with annoying pixelation. They still have not refined the shooting or cover mechanics...you'll be blind firing most of the time against what seems like 100s of enemies in such cramped environments. I enjoyed the first Kane and Lynch despite it's flaws...The great locals and situations such as a bank robbery, a prison rescue, and breaking into the side of a sky scarper dressed as a high-rise window cleaner was awesome. Kane and Lynch 2, however, seems to ditch all of the great things that made Dead Men great. Taking the awesome places you went to a cramp Shanghai, and the fact that they do not flesh out the characters at all in this game makes it very un-enjoyable. The most annoying thing for me besides the camera was the down but not out feature. It wouldn't be so annoying if you're cover wasn't blown to smithereens every 2 seconds leaving you vulnerable, nor if you could peek you're head out from cover without being immediately downed. If you like blind firing from cover and an eye-sore of a camera for an entire game, well I guess you'd enjoy it. If not, don't even give this I rent. Expand
  5. Nov 13, 2010
    4
    I wanted to love this game I really did; just like the England Football team I am sorely disappointed, on paper it looks great but when it comes to match day - awful, hackneyed and over-hyped. The scenery is dark and grey and feels samey- same old warehouse, street, car park etc. The collision detection is questionable and the whole game stank of mediocrity.
  6. Nov 22, 2010
    0
    JackyBeans updated his review after somebody mentioned that he gave it a 9/10 lol

    This game is aweful it really is, the graphics are worse then the first game. When you shoot someone the picture go's blured as it would on t.v if someone was naked. The game is very short also probally 5 hours at most on hard mode. Online is just as bad, and the view of the game cam wobbles as you
    JackyBeans updated his review after somebody mentioned that he gave it a 9/10 lol

    This game is aweful it really is, the graphics are worse then the first game.
    When you shoot someone the picture go's blured as it would on t.v if someone was naked.
    The game is very short also probally 5 hours at most on hard mode.
    Online is just as bad, and the view of the game cam wobbles as you run...cool? NO!!

    avoid at all costs, if your friend offers it to you for free, tell him you will have the game case and not the game as its that bad and you want an extra case for a loose blu-ray lying around somewhere.
    Expand
  7. Dec 29, 2010
    2
    So, I'm in beginning of the game. I'm chasing this guy. I'm running after him, he stops, I continue to run and have nowhere to go. He's staring at me. I try to shoot him. Nope. So, I go on. The game is glitched. We're in 2010. This isn't supposed to happen. Enough said. Also, the game is boring. Story-less.
  8. Mar 24, 2011
    4
    Kane and Lynch was a disappointment and unfortunately Dog Days isn't much better. At first it seems like it could be onto something special but sadly it turns out to be nothing more than an intense shooter that ends up leaving you feel robbed and blinded by the blatant obvious truth: Dog Days sucks!
    The biggest disappointment is that K&L 2 has the potential but that is all it has because
    Kane and Lynch was a disappointment and unfortunately Dog Days isn't much better. At first it seems like it could be onto something special but sadly it turns out to be nothing more than an intense shooter that ends up leaving you feel robbed and blinded by the blatant obvious truth: Dog Days sucks!
    The biggest disappointment is that K&L 2 has the potential but that is all it has because you slowly but surely begin to realise this game is a catastrophe. Visually it is just poor, the camera can move all over the place leaving you both frustrated and in need of a couple of asperin! As for the story/campaign it is just plain and straightforward appaling. It is far to short and being brutally honest there is no story. And that's the problem the original wasn't a classic but it had substance and a decent story to hold together an otherwise average game but Dog Days severley lacks and in the end it just falls apart infront of you. Gameplay is nothing more than average at best. The shooting system fails to inspire and the same old pathetic lines after each shot fired eventually wears thin. In the end it comes boring and repetitive. Multiplayer is ambitious and at times works the problem is the connectivity! It spoils things. Fragile Alliance is the best part of the full game in all honesty as the rest of multiplayer is hardly revolutionary. All in all Dog Days is nothing more than an average shooter at most. Graphics aside the story is non-existent and spoils any slight enjoyment you might have the chance of gaining as you fail to connect. Hugely disappointing!
    Expand
  9. Aug 19, 2010
    0
    Trust this review. Skip. This. Game.

    It is not even worth a rental. Industry people are writing fake user reviews giving it 9 and 10. Its a desperate joke. I have been gaming since 1994, mostly shooters and I know when I see a 0.
  10. Aug 22, 2010
    0
    This game is absolutely awful. It is pathetically short at only five hours long, the cover system is crap, the A.I. is cheap, the camera is broken and the multiplayer just plain sucks. The worst part about it is that it is being sold as a $60 game when it isn't even complete. The main menu has menus and items that are locked which require you to purchase the upcoming DLC. That means thatThis game is absolutely awful. It is pathetically short at only five hours long, the cover system is crap, the A.I. is cheap, the camera is broken and the multiplayer just plain sucks. The worst part about it is that it is being sold as a $60 game when it isn't even complete. The main menu has menus and items that are locked which require you to purchase the upcoming DLC. That means that this content is already on the disk and they expect you to pay more for it on top of the $60 that you already paid for this miserable excuse of a game. Don't make the same mistake I did. Keep far away from this game at all costs. Your wallet will thank you. Expand
  11. Aug 20, 2010
    1
    I loved the original Kane and lynch because I connected well to the story. The game play of the origninal was not that great for a PS3 generation game but the story in coop mode was simply great. Breaking into jail, the night club scenes were epic. Dog Days simply had no story. The guns seemed better and the game play better, but from scene to scene, the story was incoherent and I lostI loved the original Kane and lynch because I connected well to the story. The game play of the origninal was not that great for a PS3 generation game but the story in coop mode was simply great. Breaking into jail, the night club scenes were epic. Dog Days simply had no story. The guns seemed better and the game play better, but from scene to scene, the story was incoherent and I lost interest. When the game ends, me and my friend said "what...that was it?" The campaign was short like real short. I know some will like this game but I felt cheated out of $60. I will say this, the game is real hard this time around on extreme. I mean you die with two bullets. The multiplayer is entertaining. Fragile alliance gets you paranoid that one of your fellow gamers are going to kill you for the money. However, it's not my style and I am not a fan of the gameplay of this game. What hooked me was the origninal's story line, which Dog Days lacked. I just called GameStop to ask how much the game was worth (within the first week of purchase) and it was $22 with edge called. That ought to tell you something because most games like Bad Company 2 was $40 credit months after release. I do not recommend this as a purchase but maybe a rent. Expand
  12. Aug 18, 2010
    3
    If you've played third-person action games before, you've played Kane & Lynch 2. This game has an interesting "Cops" theme but it's layered with everything you've seen in action games today and ten years ago.
  13. Aug 25, 2010
    2
    By all means skip this game rented it last week and was as disappointed as i was when i played the first one there's to many problems to list so i will just list my main one. the Fing guns don't hit **** its like the guy you are controlling arm is made out of spaghetti. I shot 90 bullets from an uzi from 10 feet at a guy to only land 3 bullets i mean come on whats the point just broken.By all means skip this game rented it last week and was as disappointed as i was when i played the first one there's to many problems to list so i will just list my main one. the Fing guns don't hit **** its like the guy you are controlling arm is made out of spaghetti. I shot 90 bullets from an uzi from 10 feet at a guy to only land 3 bullets i mean come on whats the point just broken. the game is crap so just skip it your not missing anything Expand
  14. Aug 20, 2010
    0
    THE SINGLE WORST camera I have ever seen in a game, AI with perfect aim, characters you couldn't care less about, broken contols. You can't see 10 feet ahead of you because of the terrible lighting blurs! People who rate this highly are gaming industry people in disguise or have never played a good game in their life. If I wanted to watch a heist gone wrong, I'll watch Resevoir Dogs!
  15. Mar 31, 2015
    0
    This isn't a new game by any means.. but my friend and I originally bought this back in 2010 on a black Friday sale, we got it cheap, it was a new release, and at that time, we lived on the edge.. we didn't need to look into trailers or watch game play, its 2010, why would games lie to us! we heard about it, lets take a shot.. Never again.. never.. again.. from that point forward, it wasThis isn't a new game by any means.. but my friend and I originally bought this back in 2010 on a black Friday sale, we got it cheap, it was a new release, and at that time, we lived on the edge.. we didn't need to look into trailers or watch game play, its 2010, why would games lie to us! we heard about it, lets take a shot.. Never again.. never.. again.. from that point forward, it was painfully obvious that companies would only compile trailers and art to adhere to to an audience, and completely forsake game play, plot, and any beta testing (2015 hasn't changed much guys, has it? probably got worse) .. Having a ps4 now, I chuckle at this mess.. and my friend and I decided to pop it into are dusting ps3's and take a stroll down memory lane.. Maybe are memories were blurred, could we have been too quick to judge? What if this was a hidden gem that we didn't give credit to where.... NO!.. NO NO NO! It's literally the worst freaken game I have ever played. There is no plot.. unless you count the annoying guy always wearing sunglasses (Kane?) yelling "What the fu*k is going on?"..."What's happening?" every 7 seconds.. you'll 'run' through linear path after path, with countless block looking objects shooting at you.. i mean mob guys or cops... the graphics seriously look more like psp.. and if you don't turn off the camera, have fun trying to see anything! even with it off, the 'motion blur' blurs everything when you turn the camera and the blue lens flair down the entire middle of the screen? Wow! it's like it really is being shot from a camera.. SO REAL! .. so we've forced are way through a few levels (which apparently in a matter of an hour or two, we are half way through this pile of donkey crap), not only are the shooting mechanics some of the worst I've ever seen.. half of the time you can literally run straight up to an enemy (are they really my enemy? these characters are empty, they probably deserve to get shot) and shoot them point blank - hit probably 80% of the time because, why would accuracy matter - and they'll take it! their a bullet sponge! a clip later, they'll probably fall over. If not, the enemies will run sporadically around the map, usually right past you and take cover.. or not.. they'll probably glitch through the cover or straight across open terrain. Beyond that.. my favorite part, half of the city is destroyed! never explained why.. nothing is explained. Why do the Chinese want you dead? Why are cops after you? Why can i shoot every civilian around and there are no repercussions?! BECAUSE YOU BOUGHT THIS GAME! Your life will no longer make sense. Kane and Lynch takes all common sense and throws it to the wayside.. glitches abound, you'll love the CO-OP DOORS! You can't advance unless you and your partner both press square on a door! FUN! Oh, your partner, that annoying fat ass with the sunglasses at night is down?! TAP HIM ON THE BACK BY PRESSING SQUARE! it's a cure all for bullets. But don't worry, one partner will go down when a feather touches him, but I was able to literally run around, nearly bouncing back and forth, spray and pray to every enemy, and not go down.. (maybe I broke the game with my insane tactics?).. Sure, i took a ton of damage, but this game doesn't make sense remember! So I just went rambo and cleared 20 guys who mostly just stood or ran around sporadically, or just shot at my friend, he went 'down' 4 times after a jar of peanut butter fell on him, but I'm good. Sweet. At this point, the inner mechanization's of my mind have become an enigma. This is so terrible, that we're actually enjoying bashing it.. is this what they've set out to do?! Create the best "worst" experience of all time? Because that's what it is.. The cut scenes look like cardboard with terrible voice acting, over the top cursing (we get it, swearing is cool.. when your 11, it add's nothing, especially to this game), ridiculous occurrences like shooting a van in the side a few times makes it go boom, or hey, the same with a magazine shop lol.. and my favorite, hey! a chopper! downtown! no police seem to care it's shooting at you! This has turned into a rambling mess, and I'm certain i've missed 900 reasons to why this game is the worst, but that's what this game does to you.. it melts your brain from how terrible it is.. If goal is to seek out and play the bottom scum of garbage, the stuff the sewer spits up, where no beta testing, graphical improvements, and pix-elated floating neck beards will get you hard.. Then yes, I suggest this to you, that you play this out of sheer irony for what is wrong with the industry.. If you want to play a game, I advise literally anything else.. EVER.. minesweeper from windows 95 is more polished. Or.. just wait till you have diarrhea. Poke at it with a spatula. It'll be better than this. Expand
  16. Oct 1, 2012
    3
    You'd be mistaken at first for thinking your GPU has failed when the pink, blurry flickering makes everything look hideous and not as it should be. But believe me, the graphics really are THAT BAD. Not only is the camera hideously shaky and badly angled, but the darkness and pink blur filter makes it unplayable at times- especially in the darker areas. It does however run at 60 frames perYou'd be mistaken at first for thinking your GPU has failed when the pink, blurry flickering makes everything look hideous and not as it should be. But believe me, the graphics really are THAT BAD. Not only is the camera hideously shaky and badly angled, but the darkness and pink blur filter makes it unplayable at times- especially in the darker areas. It does however run at 60 frames per second, but to a huge cost. The weapons' sounds seem to have been directly copied and pasted from Hitman Codename 47 (after all, it is running on the same ugly & dated engine). Controls could definitely be worse, but they do not deserve any praise whatsoever. Gameplay is very repetitive, with little variation other than shooting enemies. Levels don't seem to change. It's a pretty standard shooter. Could be worse. I would not recommend this game to anyone. Expand
  17. Jan 27, 2012
    4
    The following are my scores on graphics, controls, gameplay, story, and fun factor for Dog Days. First, I will address the positives. [GRAPHICS: 9/10]. Compared to the first game, this one definitely improves on graphics. Everything looks grimier and more realistic. [CONTROLS: 8.5/10] A little tighter and easier to handle this time around. Now onto the BAD: [GAME PLAY: 5/10] With DogThe following are my scores on graphics, controls, gameplay, story, and fun factor for Dog Days. First, I will address the positives. [GRAPHICS: 9/10]. Compared to the first game, this one definitely improves on graphics. Everything looks grimier and more realistic. [CONTROLS: 8.5/10] A little tighter and easier to handle this time around. Now onto the BAD: [GAME PLAY: 5/10] With Dog Days, Eidos really tried to fix a lot of the issues that were noted in the first one. However, at the same time, they took out a lot of elements that made the first game so unique and fun. The game plays with mechanics similar to Gears Of War; you press X to take cover, and while pointing your L stick left or right and pressing X, you can make your character dash around to the opposite wall or low cover. You also have the choice of blind firing without aiming. The list of similarity goes on. All of this makes maneuvering through the stages a lot smoother compared to Dead Men's Freedom Fighter-like mechanics. But, what's been removed is the ability to conduct silent take downs. Instead, now you can hold people like human shields. But if you want to execute anyone, it's going to be a loud gunshot through their skull, and everyone is going to hear it. But that doesn't really make a difference in this game, because you can't ever take on any situation with stealth, because once you walk past an invisible line, all the enemies in that section just automatically know where you are. Enemy snipers are also much less intimidating, because they removed the enemy sniper scope indicator (which use to pop up and show you the enemy sniper's point of view). Enemy snipers use to kill the player with one shot, but in this game snipers have no intimidation factor. Kane can yell "Sniper!" all day long but I couldn't give two sh*ts, because they aren't any deadlier than the usual grunt. Another change is that there is no longer the need to watch out for your partner and heal him, causing the urgency level of this game to really suffer. In Dead Men, players had to ensure the safety of their teammates, because if they went down, then you would have to approach them and inject them with adrenaline to revive them. And your teammates would do the same for you if you went down. However, the catch was, that if anybody got injected more than a few times within a few minutes, than that character would overdose and die, so health regenerations weren't unlimited. In Dog Days, there is no need to heal anybody. If you go down the first few times, you have the option of crawling around and firing at opponents, and then pressing X to stand back up and continue the fight. And if you were playing the story mode by yourself with Kane as the AI, you wouldn't need to worry about him at all because this man is more bullet proof than Terminator. The last difference I want to address is that unlike the first game, in Dog Days, you can no longer give orders to your teammates. Now they just run around and do whatever they see fit. [STORYLINE: 1/10]: This part is where the game suffers the most. The "story mode" is almost absent of any story what so ever. Basically Kayne goes to China to meet Lynch. Lynch is involved in a deal gone bad. Bad guys hunt down Lynch's girlfriend. Lynch and Kane try to save the girl. Girl got killed. Kane and Lynch got mad, and decided to kill everything in their path. And for the next 5 hours it is the same damn gunfight, over and over and over again, just in different locations. The storyline was so lacking, that most times I didn't even know how or why I got from point A to point B. All I knew was I been shooting for the last 5 hours, and I couldn't wait to reach the ending so I can stop shooting and end this terrible story just to say that I beat the game. [FUN FACTOR]: The only fun you're gonna get out of this game is the interesting multiplayer modes it offers. That's about it. But these days, it would be a surprise to find anyone online still playing this awful game. Expand
  18. Mar 14, 2013
    3
    This game is short lasting about 3-4 hours. It's levels are very repetitive all you do is go from point A to point B shooting your way through dull levels. K&L 2's arcade mode and multiplayer are fun but only for a while. The cover system feels semi-broken. The voice acting is good however, too bad the story is pathetic. It's not worth a full price purchase because it doesn't feel like aThis game is short lasting about 3-4 hours. It's levels are very repetitive all you do is go from point A to point B shooting your way through dull levels. K&L 2's arcade mode and multiplayer are fun but only for a while. The cover system feels semi-broken. The voice acting is good however, too bad the story is pathetic. It's not worth a full price purchase because it doesn't feel like a full game. Overall it's bad. It could have been worse but not by much. Collapse
  19. Jul 13, 2012
    1
    At first i have to say that i really enjoyed the first game, even though it was far from perfect.
    I didn´t have high hopes for the second game, but i thought i would have fun for a couple of hours.
    Since i finished the Singleplayer in less that 2 hours and didn´t even enjoy the time, i wouldn´t recoomend this game to anyone. The Standard Camera is completely horrible.
    At first i have to say that i really enjoyed the first game, even though it was far from perfect.
    I didn´t have high hopes for the second game, but i thought i would have fun for a couple of hours.
    Since i finished the Singleplayer in less that 2 hours and didn´t even enjoy the time, i wouldn´t recoomend this game to anyone. The Standard Camera is completely horrible. It gave me a headache because of the constant shaking. I should have known that i could turn it off, but by the time i found it out, i allready completed the game. The story is boring and tries to hard. Graphics are ok, but nothing special and why would you ever play the multiplayer with all the great multiplayergames out there.

    One of the worst games i have played and even a rental isn´t cheap enough. Don´t give these devs money, they really don´t deserve it for this game.
    Expand
  20. Oct 14, 2012
    3
    Kane and lynch 2 is actually a step backwards from the original. It has a 4-5 hour campaign and the same repetitive levels that all look the same. The scenery never looks different. Its just the alleys of shanghai. A company CANNOT give a terrible campaign and just expect multiplayer to make up for it. Especially when there is so much more potential out on the market that a consumer couldKane and lynch 2 is actually a step backwards from the original. It has a 4-5 hour campaign and the same repetitive levels that all look the same. The scenery never looks different. Its just the alleys of shanghai. A company CANNOT give a terrible campaign and just expect multiplayer to make up for it. Especially when there is so much more potential out on the market that a consumer could buy, rather than this garbage. The fact that this game costs a full retail price doesn't help its case. Expand
  21. Nov 20, 2013
    4
    Honestly did not like it and i'm even not upset with the micro-lenght of the campaign. In fact it was a relief when it ended.
    STORY AND CHARACTERS: Boring and confusing storyline, uncharismatic characters, i mean i couldn't care less what would happen to both of them.
    PRESENTATION: Very good. The low colour almost monochromatic gives it a saturated look that only benefits the experience.
    Honestly did not like it and i'm even not upset with the micro-lenght of the campaign. In fact it was a relief when it ended.
    STORY AND CHARACTERS: Boring and confusing storyline, uncharismatic characters, i mean i couldn't care less what would happen to both of them.
    PRESENTATION: Very good. The low colour almost monochromatic gives it a saturated look that only benefits the experience. Sadly it's not enough to save the game.
    GAMEPLAY: As a 3rd person shooter the gameplay is pretty decent. It delivers but it doesn't have it...
    ONLINE: By the time i played it there was no online community so...
    With a different story and a good tweak on the gameplay and it could mean business. But in fact all it meant to me was a waste of 6 hours of my life.
    Expand
  22. Dec 7, 2013
    4
    Kane and Lynch 2 Dog Days Review

    This game is bad it is really bad. To start off the game throws you in Lynch with his girlfriend and then immediately sends you into a loading screen and then into another cut scene. They you see his partner who has arrived from a flight and is now in Shanghai with Lynch. It then shows them going into gang turf because Lynch needs to talk to someone.
    Kane and Lynch 2 Dog Days Review

    This game is bad it is really bad. To start off the game throws you in Lynch with his girlfriend and then immediately sends you into a loading screen and then into another cut scene. They you see his partner who has arrived from a flight and is now in Shanghai with Lynch. It then shows them going into gang turf because Lynch needs to talk to someone.

    At this point I am finally ready to actually play. So you go up to the door kick it in and wait for it………. Another cut scene. It shows them walking into what you presume is a gang lord although you don’t know because they haven’t developed any of the plot yet. So he starts running and then you have to chase him.

    To point out the first flaw of the whole game is the jerking camera. I know it is used for more of a cinematic prospect but it is annoying. So while running the camera is jogging up and down and it makes you not able to focus at all. So while your chasing after him you get introduced to the first set of enemies. Ahhh. This is a joke. You have to shoot them but you cant because the camera is jogging up and down while you trying to aim at enemy that you can barely see. Another problem is that you are getting shot so much that you cant even see because the whole screen is covered with your blood. The worst part of this all is I am playing on Normal.

    So once you get passed these enemies you keep on chasing the guy until your thrown into another group. But before I tell you more I want to talk about the AI in this game. Kane is no help at all. All he does is just shout at you while shooting his gun what feels like just up in the air.

    Know I need to talk about the music, which is one of the only decent parts of this game. It is basically just a standard kind of eerie track that plays while you hear all the gunfire.

    The plot is also kind of a mess because it feels like you are getting thrown into it. Like when you start you don’t even really know what’s going on and then in the next mission you’re a bodyguard for a guy you don’t even know. Another thing to talk about is the graphics. They are decent but not the best that the PS3 or Xbox 360 could handle.

    In conclusion this game deserves a 4 out of 10 for being a waste of everyone’s time.
    Expand
  23. May 12, 2015
    4
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. i dont like it.I do not have to say anything more. But i need to write one hundred and fifty characters. i think my score can describe it............. Expand
  24. Mar 14, 2013
    0
    This game is short lasting about 3-4 hours. It's levels are very repetitive all you do is go from point A to point B shooting your way through dull levels. K&L 2's arcade mode and multiplayer are fun but only for a while. The cover system feels semi-broken. The voice acting is good however, too bad the story is pathetic. It's not worth a full price purchase because it doesn't feel like aThis game is short lasting about 3-4 hours. It's levels are very repetitive all you do is go from point A to point B shooting your way through dull levels. K&L 2's arcade mode and multiplayer are fun but only for a while. The cover system feels semi-broken. The voice acting is good however, too bad the story is pathetic. It's not worth a full price purchase because it doesn't feel like a full game. Overall it's bad. It could have been worse but not by much. Collapse
Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 53 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 53
  2. Negative: 9 out of 53
  1. Kane & Lynch 2 is as much an online grudge generator as it is a video game. [Issue#51, p.120]
  2. Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days is an interesting beast because it really shouldn't exist. Outside of a unique art style it brings nothing new to the genre and does little to improve over the original game, which I might add, was far from a good game.
  3. Better than the first title, but due to lackluster visuals (lights above can even leave visible bars on the screen), erratic AI, and the frustration level enhanced by foes that never miss and guns that suck, it still falls shy of the "must-try" plateau.