User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 61 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 48 out of 61
  2. Negative: 7 out of 61

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 27, 2013
    10
    One of the best Lego games in the series. The game is top quality in all departments. Gameplay, graphics, fun, humor, co op....its all there. The game is the most epic yet of all the Lego games, even more so than Lego Batman 2 and Lego Lord of the Rings which I both loved. The action is awesome, the music is epic, and the game makes you want to know what will happen next in the story.One of the best Lego games in the series. The game is top quality in all departments. Gameplay, graphics, fun, humor, co op....its all there. The game is the most epic yet of all the Lego games, even more so than Lego Batman 2 and Lego Lord of the Rings which I both loved. The action is awesome, the music is epic, and the game makes you want to know what will happen next in the story. Also, there are tons and tons of collectibles and characters to unlock. The replay value is insane for this game. It will last you a really long time. It has the biggest roster of any Lego game to date. Expand
  2. Oct 22, 2013
    9
    Let me start off by saying that I love every Lego game that has come out this far, my favorite being Lego Batman 2. I love the simplicity and humor in them and the puzzles aren't always thinkers, but they make you work for them. I've always wanted a Marvel Lego game, and when I heard they were making one I was ecstatic! I've been waiting anxiously since the announcement and as soon asLet me start off by saying that I love every Lego game that has come out this far, my favorite being Lego Batman 2. I love the simplicity and humor in them and the puzzles aren't always thinkers, but they make you work for them. I've always wanted a Marvel Lego game, and when I heard they were making one I was ecstatic! I've been waiting anxiously since the announcement and as soon as Midnight hit i was right there buying it. I rushed home and threw it in faster then a lot of recent games and began my journey into the Marvel universe, and let me tell you, it has not disappointed yet. I'm about 3 hours in and having a blast! It's creative, the characters are AWESOME to play around with, and I like the path they've chosen in going about missions. If not familiar with Lego games, you need to know to not take them serious, but as is. I would say my only negative experience so far is a few of the characters voices I feel don't fit that character, while others work well. Maybe it's because I've been exposed to actors that portray these characters on the big screen, but it is a Lego game and you can't exactly throw in Robert Downy Jr's sarcasm into a game that a lot of children play, so I let it be and hasn't taken away from the game at all for me. In my opinion, I feel those who really enjoy lego games will have a blast, and I think those unfamiliar with the games but love Marvel, can have a lot of gun with it if they take it for what it is. I'm giving this a 9/10 from what I've played so far. Go out and grab yourself this game! Expand
  3. Oct 24, 2013
    9
    The Lego franchise keeps growing and that's a wonderful thing. Lego Marvel is comparative to Batman 2, lots of non-stop action with many amazing characters. The games starts off with a bang when you play as Hulk and Iron Man.
  4. Sep 12, 2014
    9
    Though the controls take some getting use to, I had the hardest time putting the game down, nor did I feel any repetitive, boring game play you would expect from an open world/side mission type of scenarios. Each provided a diverse enough experience that kept the game extremely enjoyable The game play, vast marvel character selection, open world, humor, and storyline all make for a great game!
  5. Nov 21, 2013
    10
    Lego Batman 2 was my favorite Lego game... until now. Lego Marvel Super Heroes is amazing. I've for this game for months and now I have it and I'm really enjoying it. Spider-Man and Deadpool are probably the funniest characters in the game. Troy Baker did a great job as Loki. Stan Lee was also in the game! I had a lot of fun playing as the big figs such as Hulk and Abomination. There wereLego Batman 2 was my favorite Lego game... until now. Lego Marvel Super Heroes is amazing. I've for this game for months and now I have it and I'm really enjoying it. Spider-Man and Deadpool are probably the funniest characters in the game. Troy Baker did a great job as Loki. Stan Lee was also in the game! I had a lot of fun playing as the big figs such as Hulk and Abomination. There were some characters that I wanted to see but they weren't in it such as Iron Monger, Scorpion, Vision, and Ultron. Also, I'm glad I signed that petition to include a Venom big fig Expand
  6. Nov 17, 2013
    10
    Best Lego Game To Date Thanks to Clever Story Telling, Open World, Humour, Variety Of Characters, And More. Just A Excellent Game Should Make A Sequel.
  7. Dec 1, 2013
    9
    Though on paper this game may just seem that Travelers Tales is just dishing out the same old formula with a new paint job. But this game introduces a whole new stack of features that just make the game come full circle. Starting off this game is absolutely gorgeous on the PS3, the lightning and the environments are just fantastic. Speaking of environments, they are so varied betweenThough on paper this game may just seem that Travelers Tales is just dishing out the same old formula with a new paint job. But this game introduces a whole new stack of features that just make the game come full circle. Starting off this game is absolutely gorgeous on the PS3, the lightning and the environments are just fantastic. Speaking of environments, they are so varied between missions ranging from Stark Tower to the good old Baxter Building with tons of collectibles to keep you coming back with new characters and approaches. Almost all of Marvels 50 years worth of characters show up with tons of nods to previous Marvel movies and comic book franchises. TT has made the largest and most diverse world ever for a LEGO game. Though this game does come with its flaws, though the game is big and massive in scope for a LEGO, it would be nice to see something as big and diverse as GTA V, though that might be exaggerating because TT has never done a game this big before and i do applaud them for trying something new. The combat does get repetitive very quickly, with only 1 attack button (square) and a limited move set, fights seem to really drag on, especially in the boss fights, which are impressive in the first 5 seconds but become just a painful, cliche'd boss fight. The screen can also become cluttered with enemies whilst in a fight, with one or two people or characters it's alright and passable, but when add a third and a fourth you can't even tell which character is yours. Though cons aside, the pros do outweigh them by a milestone and the game is just hours upon hours of just sheer joy and nostalgia do anyone that enjoys Marvels films and comic books. TT has made a game that is aimed at kids who don't know anything about superheros to the big man child that will always appreciate Marvel and TT Expand
  8. Dec 22, 2013
    9
    This game is a lot of fun. My only complaint is I think the lego games needs to go the way of LBP. Let us make our own levels and match up who we want to match up with. Other then that this game is so much fun and plus it is a good game to play with the kids but there is enough fan service to make the people that grew up with Marvel decades ago (I'm 41) smile when you see all theThis game is a lot of fun. My only complaint is I think the lego games needs to go the way of LBP. Let us make our own levels and match up who we want to match up with. Other then that this game is so much fun and plus it is a good game to play with the kids but there is enough fan service to make the people that grew up with Marvel decades ago (I'm 41) smile when you see all the characters. Major plus just to go and explore Marvel New York city. Expand
  9. Apr 21, 2014
    9
    This possibly the equal best ever LEGO/TT Games release. A fun packed open world, continued TT Games humour, heaps of characters, and fun gameplay. LEGO seems to improve each time in their games, and this hopefully means even greater games to come.

    Despite the glitichy-ness it is still a great family friendly game.
  10. Jul 7, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. People there are more superhero LEGO games only for DC Comics such as Lego Batman the video game.
    Lego batman 2 DC superheroes and even one in space LEGO batman beyond Gotham and only LEGO batman the video game has the characters batman others are the justice league
    Expand
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 22 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 22
  2. Negative: 0 out of 22
  1. Mar 11, 2014
    90
    Lego and Marvel are a match made in heaven. The game is by far Traveller's Tales' best achievement. Although the action degenerates still to monotonous button-smashing. Hopefully this is fixed in the next game. I'm keeping my fingers crossed for Lego Star Trek. [Dec 2013]
  2. Jan 10, 2014
    80
    The rich Marvel Universe and Traveller’s Tales’ Lego series is a match made in heaven – instead of dozens of bland droids, pirates or guards this time we got the roster of over 100 interesting and varied characters. The gameplay remained mostly unchanged and is rather easy but there is always something cool going on to keep you interested. The best Lego game to date. [01/2014, p.60]
  3. Dec 17, 2013
    80
    Lego Marvel Super Heroes might just be the perfect game to keep kids occupied these holidays, as it’s crawling with familiar faces, voices and some downright charm. Just be cautioned however, as several flaws may make you angry. And you wouldn’t like this game when you get angry.