LEGO Marvel Super Heroes Image
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 22 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 74 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: LEGO Marvel Super Heroes features an original story where players take control of Iron Man, Spider-Man, the Hulk, Captain America, Wolverine and many more Marvel characters as they unite to stop Loki and a host of other Marvel villains from assembling a super-weapon capable of destroying the world.
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 22
  2. Negative: 0 out of 22
  1. Pelit (Finland)
    Mar 11, 2014
    90
    Lego and Marvel are a match made in heaven. The game is by far Traveller's Tales' best achievement. Although the action degenerates still to monotonous button-smashing. Hopefully this is fixed in the next game. I'm keeping my fingers crossed for Lego Star Trek. [Dec 2013]
  2. Oct 23, 2013
    90
    It’s a LEGO game with loads to do.
  3. Nov 24, 2013
    89
    Yet again, TT Games delivers a satisfying, familiar and yet surprising LEGO game. It is also plagued by technical issues and annoying glitches which make it somewhat less enjoyable than it should be.
  4. Nov 15, 2013
    80
    Lego Marvel isn’t the most polished game you’ve ever seen, but it doesn’t pretend to be. Instead what you get is a fun action-platformer for young and old that is filled to the brim with Marvel fan service, offers tons of content and entertainment, and is a great latest instalment in what continues to be one of the most enjoyable couch co-op series out there.
  5. Dec 17, 2013
    80
    Lego Marvel Super Heroes might just be the perfect game to keep kids occupied these holidays, as it’s crawling with familiar faces, voices and some downright charm. Just be cautioned however, as several flaws may make you angry. And you wouldn’t like this game when you get angry.
  6. Nov 18, 2013
    80
    One of the best LEGO Games around. The developers are Marvel fans, and it shows, with an amazing amount of Easter eggs, and spot on jokes that are sure to make the game a blast for comic aficionados. There are no real evolutions in the gameplay, but it's still an accessible and entertaining product for the whole family, with a lot of content to boot.
  7. Oct 29, 2013
    70
    Whether you're looking for a way to take down the Juggernaut or working to help a random citizen in Free Play mode, Lego Marvel Super Heroes is all sorts of web-slinging, shield-flinging, Hulk-smashing fun.

See all 22 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 20
  2. Negative: 2 out of 20
  1. Nov 21, 2013
    10
    Lego Batman 2 was my favorite Lego game... until now. Lego Marvel Super Heroes is amazing. I've for this game for months and now I have it andLego Batman 2 was my favorite Lego game... until now. Lego Marvel Super Heroes is amazing. I've for this game for months and now I have it and I'm really enjoying it. Spider-Man and Deadpool are probably the funniest characters in the game. Troy Baker did a great job as Loki. Stan Lee was also in the game! I had a lot of fun playing as the big figs such as Hulk and Abomination. There were some characters that I wanted to see but they weren't in it such as Iron Monger, Scorpion, Vision, and Ultron. Also, I'm glad I signed that petition to include a Venom big fig Expand
  2. Oct 27, 2013
    10
    One of the best Lego games in the series. The game is top quality in all departments. Gameplay, graphics, fun, humor, co op....its allOne of the best Lego games in the series. The game is top quality in all departments. Gameplay, graphics, fun, humor, co op....its all there. The game is the most epic yet of all the Lego games, even more so than Lego Batman 2 and Lego Lord of the Rings which I both loved. The action is awesome, the music is epic, and the game makes you want to know what will happen next in the story. Also, there are tons and tons of collectibles and characters to unlock. The replay value is insane for this game. It will last you a really long time. It has the biggest roster of any Lego game to date. Expand
  3. Dec 22, 2013
    9
    This game is a lot of fun. My only complaint is I think the lego games needs to go the way of LBP. Let us make our own levels and match up whoThis game is a lot of fun. My only complaint is I think the lego games needs to go the way of LBP. Let us make our own levels and match up who we want to match up with. Other then that this game is so much fun and plus it is a good game to play with the kids but there is enough fan service to make the people that grew up with Marvel decades ago (I'm 41) smile when you see all the characters. Major plus just to go and explore Marvel New York city. Expand
  4. Sep 12, 2014
    9
    Though the controls take some getting use to, I had the hardest time putting the game down, nor did I feel any repetitive, boring game playThough the controls take some getting use to, I had the hardest time putting the game down, nor did I feel any repetitive, boring game play you would expect from an open world/side mission type of scenarios. Each provided a diverse enough experience that kept the game extremely enjoyable The game play, vast marvel character selection, open world, humor, and storyline all make for a great game! Expand
  5. Aug 7, 2015
    8
    Appeals to kids and adults alike, alone or with others in couch coop. LEGO games have their own formula, so there's no competition availableAppeals to kids and adults alike, alone or with others in couch coop. LEGO games have their own formula, so there's no competition available for this kind of game. When I played GTA V, it disappointed me because the shooting did not compete well with other shooting games. Likewise with other elements. But LEGO games do their own thing, and it's an enjoyable niche that puts a refreshing spin on other genres and franchises.

    The campaign left me feeling I had experienced a full game, but there was lots of extra content in the open-world part which felt even more fun. The campaign has a story that mainly serves as a way to throw characters into lots of situations and levels. Which is fun if you're playing for the gameplay rather than a good story. If you like collectathons and platinuming games, there's a lot of that on offer both in replaying the campaign with different superpowers, but also the collectibles scattered around the virtual and cheerful LEGO New York. These are often hidden behind unique puzzles and small quests that feel light-hearted and just a good enjoyable time. Oh and the boss fights are epic.

    The game froze on me once. I experienced one other bug, but honestly, the huge amount of playful content made that feel inevitable. Plus there's a LEGO lion you can ride around the city
    Expand
  6. May 11, 2016
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is possibly the best game in the Lego series as it gives you more choices than ever before. Almost every character in the Marvel universe are playable and each has their own special ability. The set pieces are impressive considering the fact that it is a Lego game. The city of New York is the biggest hub world that a Lego game let alone a Marvel game. It doesn't captures the dirty feel of New York (for obvious reasons) but it is pretty expansive and full of life. As mentioned before each character has their own distinct powers and the personalities are nailed down. Dead Pool does not have his trademark crude humor but he is still zany and breaks the fourth wall constantly. The voice actors give a good attempt to give these characters life and it works despite the fact that the one-liners are pretty cringe worthy. In fact they are plain insufferable in the first few minutes but they eventually become tolerable as the main story goes on. A new type of character that is introduced is the heavy character who can lift... heavy objects. Even when the main story line is done there are still plenty of secrets to discover including fun bonus levels and optional boss battles against Lizard, King pin, Malekith, and so many others. The plot is nothing much to write home about but is does keep you playing from beginning to end. It is a standard fight between heroes and villains once again led by Doctor Doom and Loki. In fact much like his film counterpart, Loki was the main highlight of the story line as he betrays Doctor Doom and controls Galactus. Although the story is not the game's strand point it does have the best game play in the series. The flight controls are awkward to use and some of the vehicles are hard to manage but the combat had been vastly improved. Instead of just hitting a single button or only relying on one strategy to win, the sequences have more depth and requires some though when going through the puzzles. The puzzles are slightly easy to solve for a core gamer but children will use their logic to solve these puzzles. There are even times when the puzzles left me stumped and I was impressed by how much they have a degree of logical deduction put into them. The boss fights are easy but they are still visually interesting and they set pieces are a sight to behold. If you are the least bit curious I recommend picking up this title. Expand
  7. Feb 23, 2014
    0
    This game doesn't deserve a single point. Completely unplayable buggy crap. Freezes AT LEAST TWICE on every single level and the last levelThis game doesn't deserve a single point. Completely unplayable buggy crap. Freezes AT LEAST TWICE on every single level and the last level can't be completed, because it freezes at the middle of the level. I can't understand why developers release incomplete games. Oh, and there is no chance they will patch this game, as they moved on to make other games. Shame on you TT games. Expand

See all 20 User Reviews