• Publisher: SCEA
  • Release Date: Jan 18, 2011
User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 592 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 47 out of 592

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 7, 2013
    0
    Hello pkillerx again. And I'm here to tell about the strengths and flaws *pkillerx style*
    The flaws of this game is the most important thing to discuss *pkillerx style*!
    (Most important/annoying/retarded/wtf/fu MM/controller throwing/piss raged flaw) 1. MMs Updates: Seriously MM?! OMG! The latest update for LBP2, you guys let in a new, ultra fu**tastic glitch in your OWN game. You LBP2
    Hello pkillerx again. And I'm here to tell about the strengths and flaws *pkillerx style*
    The flaws of this game is the most important thing to discuss *pkillerx style*!
    (Most important/annoying/retarded/wtf/fu MM/controller throwing/piss raged flaw)
    1. MMs Updates: Seriously MM?! OMG! The latest update for LBP2, you guys let in a new, ultra fu**tastic glitch in your OWN game. You LBP2 invisible Hologram/ Sticker Panel+ Logic lovers know what I'm talking about. :3 No matter how many times you glue the damn Holographic/ Sticker Panel object together and then Copy it to the Goodies Bag, before you send it out and move it, 1-2 parts fu**ing detach from the rest of the damn object and when you send it out, the detached part is somehow STILL connected to the damn object! D:(
    Causes:
    1) Usually if you place a Microchip onto the invisible object and put a lot of logic into the microchip. -_-
    2) To many Holograms to make one weapon you dream of creating.

    2. Game freezes WAAAAAY to often. ):(
    Causes:
    1) Slice & Dice
    2) Joining someone when they launch into a level...
    3) Multiplying objects...
    4) Failing to connect to players (another major flaw)
    5) Mid. game freezes...
    6) Sending out objects...
    7) Taking photos...
    8) Saving objects...
    9) Join in-sessions...
    10) Loading levels...
    AND MORE!

    3. The Server: C'mon MM why do you have to give us a sh***y server that we can BARELY connect to?!
    Wth just wth man? -_-

    And that's all the flaws I find. Everything else is fantastic.
    Expand
  2. Sez
    Sep 13, 2011
    0
    This it's my first review, and unfortunately it wont be a happy one. In one word, this game it's disappointing. The game lost the originality and the essence of the first one, plus its full-filled with bugs and glitches. The on-line features doesn't work properly, and some are completely de-activated like the scoreboards or some trophies. The only worth its the level creator, but if youThis it's my first review, and unfortunately it wont be a happy one. In one word, this game it's disappointing. The game lost the originality and the essence of the first one, plus its full-filled with bugs and glitches. The on-line features doesn't work properly, and some are completely de-activated like the scoreboards or some trophies. The only worth its the level creator, but if you are not the creative kind of people, you really should skip this game. Expand
  3. May 16, 2011
    1
    I got this for my kids and they finished it in about 4 sittings. I would say there is about 6-7 hours of game time here, which is pretty pathetic considering how much games cost these days. I know the "create mode" or whatever it's called is great for adults, but not for little elementary school kids! In addition, how much of what is created by other users out there is really worthI got this for my kids and they finished it in about 4 sittings. I would say there is about 6-7 hours of game time here, which is pretty pathetic considering how much games cost these days. I know the "create mode" or whatever it's called is great for adults, but not for little elementary school kids! In addition, how much of what is created by other users out there is really worth playing? 10%? 3%? Very disappointed by this game. Expand
  4. Dec 11, 2013
    0
    The first LBP was the worst game on PS3, not much has changed in the second.
    In case you're wondering why I bought the second, I didn't, a friend did and I played to do him a favor. A huge favor it was and he will never be able to repay it.
Metascore
91

Universal acclaim - based on 86 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 84 out of 86
  2. Negative: 0 out of 86
  1. Dec 12, 2011
    85
    If you build it, they will come. The only limiting factor in creating new games here is your own mind. Dive into the chaotic beauty of LittleBigPlanet 2.
  2. Apr 12, 2011
    96
    Quotation forthcoming.
  3. Lush, beautifully rendered graphics with amazing particle physics. You'll not see a demonic custard tart explode more realistically... LBP2 is already a contender for game of the year. [March 2011, p74]