Medal of Honor: Warfighter PlayStation 3

Medal of Honor: Warfighter Image
Metascore
55

Mixed or average reviews - based on 22 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 257 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Medal of Honor Warfighter is an up close and personal look at today's battlefield and the fight against the ongoing global terror threat.
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Cinematic Action - Medal of Honor: Warfighter Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 22
  2. Negative: 3 out of 22
  1. Oct 25, 2012
    74
    Good, but still far from what EA is attempting to achieve. It will be enough for those looking for their annual war-themed FPS, but its gameplay needs to reach the high levels seen in its audio and visual aspects.
  2. Oct 30, 2012
    70
    Warfighter has a nice multiplayer mode (although not better than Call of Duty or Battlefield). It's just a shame that the single player campaign ends up being so bad.
  3. PSM3 Magazine UK
    Nov 26, 2012
    69
    Warfighter isn't big or clever, and it's definitely not original. [Christmas 2012, p.88]
  4. Assuming you can patch it and it works, what you've got here is a basic shooter that, when it remembers what it is, can be fun, and when it forgets, goes mad.
  5. 55
    Beneath the awkward plotline and the average gameplay, you can see the game that it was meant to be, and that is the saddest story of all.
  6. Playstation Official Magazine Australia
    Nov 28, 2012
    50
    Buggy as hell, and multiplayer is severely lacking. [Christmas 2012, p.83]
  7. Dec 19, 2012
    30
    Where COD maintains a smooth 60fps, Warfighter gets a nosebleed trying to put out 30fps. Modern Warfare boasts near-instant restarts after death; here, lengthy loading times merely add to the frustration.

See all 22 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 43 out of 89
  2. Negative: 25 out of 89
  1. Oct 29, 2012
    10
    Follow this link for a well written article. Most of the press is owned by Doritos, Mountain Dew, or some sponser. Don't be a lemming. ReadingFollow this link for a well written article. Most of the press is owned by Doritos, Mountain Dew, or some sponser. Don't be a lemming. Reading is fundamental. http://pcgmedia.com/what-are-journalists-missing-when-it-comes-to-medal-of-honor-warfighter/ Expand
  2. Oct 3, 2013
    10
    The story mode was better than battlefield 3 and it is awesome to play the role of real soldiers and on real missions! The online mode isThe story mode was better than battlefield 3 and it is awesome to play the role of real soldiers and on real missions! The online mode is very fun when you get used to the game play (You NEED to know when to camp and when to rush)
    IGN and etc all focused on the VERY small and pointless problems which makes others think the game is bad as for the glitch's i had zero of them (i know it's not the same for everyone) and its sad to see how much hate this game gets when it deserves more credit than any other fps!
    P.S If you think mohWF is full of glitch's you should go play bf3!
    Expand
  3. Jul 8, 2013
    9
    I will admit, the first time that i played this game i did not give it a fair chance. I played to the first sniper sequence and decided thatI will admit, the first time that i played this game i did not give it a fair chance. I played to the first sniper sequence and decided that the game was trying to hard to be realistic, so i quite. However, now that i have finished the full game i can now tell you enough how completely off my first impressions were. This game has an amazing campaign with one of the most gripping and emotional stories that i have ever seen in a shooter! On top of that, the multiplayer is the best that i have ever played as far as FPS go! In the end Medal of Honor: Warfighter is an outstanding shooter! Sure its not without its got problems with frame rate, some glitchy cutscenes and a few other random bugs but that does not hold it back from being the best military FPS that i have ever played! CoD should certainly take a few lessons from the guys over at Danger Close! Can't wait to see where they take the Medal of Honor series next! Expand
  4. Feb 12, 2013
    7
    SP is short and sweet, but lacks proper AI and storytelling. The graphics and the sound are beyond average and show the strengths of FrostBiteSP is short and sweet, but lacks proper AI and storytelling. The graphics and the sound are beyond average and show the strengths of FrostBite 2.0. Controls are somewhat clunky and overloaded, but you get a hang of it.
    The MP has some nice new features like FireTeam and a BuddySystem, but can't stay up to BF3 (and CoD).
    Long story short: Not a great game, but worth your time (for a budget-price).
    Expand
  5. Jan 19, 2016
    6
    The game is not the worst...but it's not good neither. It's just...OK! Good graphics (with bugs and rendering issues), good story and A goodThe game is not the worst...but it's not good neither. It's just...OK! Good graphics (with bugs and rendering issues), good story and A good gameplay. The thing is...this game it's just "a game", at the end of it we will remember it as "that game that I played last week" and not as "Medal of Honor, a game that really got me attached to the tv". Its a "Meh" game. 6/10 (Multiplayer was already dead when I played it because, according to the players, it sucked and it was way too buggy) Expand
  6. Nov 1, 2012
    4
    Medal of Honor: Warfighter has amazing visuals, and as usual, a fun multiplayer but when you nail it down to the game itself, it isn't worthMedal of Honor: Warfighter has amazing visuals, and as usual, a fun multiplayer but when you nail it down to the game itself, it isn't worth your time or money. The game is like a crappy version of Battlefield 3 with a load of bugs and a terrible campaign. The story is forgettable and is not well written at all. I'd actually recommend this to any massive EA fan because of the graphics and it's not a terrible game, but casual gamers stay away. Expand
  7. Nov 12, 2012
    0
    BAD BAD BAD.

    alpha or beta full vesion is not! multilayer respawn in thin air falling down thru house., bullets detection awful, support
    BAD BAD BAD.

    alpha or beta full vesion is not!

    multilayer respawn in thin air falling down thru house., bullets detection awful, support for game equal to none. on the day of relase patch 400mb. and didnt help not one bit. HACKERS on first day! singleplayer first mission you cant die no matter what you do, ripp off game!
    Expand

See all 89 User Reviews